$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
282 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 282
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So Cal
Aug 7, 2011

Great family getaway

The service here was excellent and everyone was very happy to assist us in anyway possible! Beautiful pool and beach area to relax and we loved the daily happy hour!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street was good dining and shopping at a close distance for small kids to be able to walk to comfortably

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole C
Business
Hoffman Estates, Il
Jan 22, 2012

Great family vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is everything we expected it to be and more. The staff, rooms, pool and beach were amazing. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and was always happy to help with anything you needed. It was great having the shopping mall right across the street and the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Made many memorable memories at the Westin Lagunamar. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBell
Business
Atlanta
Feb 24, 2012

Great Mother and Daughter Trip

Hotel was excellent! If cleanliness is a must then this is the Hotel for you. Location was excellent. The only frustrating thing is you have to get up at 7:00am to get a beach chair with an umbrella. A umbrella is a must in Mexico's hot sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denisemn
Business
Granite Bay, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was wonderful. However, upon returning and reviewing credit card charges online, there was a $200.00 USD mistake. Trying to resolve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oilman80
Business
Austin
Jun 4, 2012

It wasnt too bad

Everything was pretty good except the market inside of hotel. It was just too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a grocery outside of hotel. can save some money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou54
Business
North Bergen, New Jersey
May 29, 2012

Awesome

Awesome experience, def. one of the best hotels in Cancun at an affordable price. Our studio room contained a microwave, kitchen, fridge, etc. Of course the last thing you want to do is cook while in vacation, but when you have kids, even a microwave seems sent from heaven. Def. plan to stay here in the future. Btw, I have been to Cancun 6 times. This by far was one of my best experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Excaret....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Caribbean Queen
Business
Orange, Ca
Jun 25, 2012

Heaven on Earth!

After a nightmare trying to rent a car at the airport, we decided to call our concierge and she had us picked up in a top of the line SUV and taken to our hotel and arranged our ride back to the airport, for a lot less than other shuttles were willing to do. When we got there, we were in awe. The lobby was beautiful. The check-in staff were great. Check in was fast and easy. We were taken to our villa and were shown where everything in our room was located. The hot tub in the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was breathtaking. The pool is absolutely beautiful. I have never seen anything more relaxing and beautiful. We were rained out two days in a row. There was a strong tropical storm. We found other ways to keep busy in the hotel. The GYM is top notch. They have a little market on the lower level. It is very expensive, but very convenient as well. Contrary to what people expect in Mexico, we felt safe at all times. We took the bus EVERYWHERE. The bus drivers are very helpful, when you get on tell them where you are going and they will announce it so you don’t miss your stop. It cost about 60cents to ride the bus anywhere. Cancun is the definition of paradise. I cant wait to go back for the third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up your fridge at WalMart. This is extremely importat if you are traveling with children or hungry teens. The food at the hotel is very pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Family Man
Business
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Jun 16, 2012

Had a Great Time

Really everything was close to great. The only negative I would say was the food, store items, drinks, etc., were priced too high! Suggest going to Walmart (it is kind of hard to find if you are driving) and stockup for your stay. Great location across from mall and on bus stop to get around. Infinity pool out to the ocean is awsome! service was excellent, bed was very comfortable. Had two teenagers sleeping on pullout bed. If I had to do over I would have upgraded the room so they had a bed, pullout very uncomfortable but it is what it is, right. Hammocks were great. We were there June 2012 and not crowded at all. Great location. I would definetly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on food and drinks once you arrive at Walmart. About 15 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo F.
Business
Mission Hills
Nov 25, 2012

CANCUN

The room was like new, great features,loved the kitchen,bathroom, and the comfortable bed. Situated perfectly alond the Blvd. The beach was beautiful and was able to swim in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dani65
Business
toronto
Jan 4, 2013

It doesn't get any better!

Excellent hotel, great location, superb customer service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Taco place in the mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top