$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea, The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun enjoys a tranquil setting along a beautiful, unspoiled beach. Intuitively designed to suit your personal needs, our five-star resort will refresh your spirit while placing you only minutes from Cancuns energetic nightlife. Our beautiful accommodations combine relaxed elegance with traditional Westin quality and service. Spacious, richly furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom villas feature ocean views, hand-selected art, and other distinctive touches that reflect the unique Cancun culture and environment while inspiring rejuvenation. Perfectly positioned with access to beaches, waterfront restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses, and some of Mexico's best underwater diving sites, Cancun is a modern paradise. The indescribable beauty of the Caribbean Sea and the rich history of the Yucatán Peninsula meet to form a magnificent destination at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole C
Hoffman Estates, Il
Jan 22, 2012

Great family vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is everything we expected it to be and more. The staff, rooms, pool and beach were amazing. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and was always happy to help with anything you needed. It was great having the shopping mall right across the street and the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Made many memorable memories at the Westin Lagunamar. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad from dc
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2009

In a word.....Perfect

The place is stunning, top to bottom. It's practically brand new, super clean, more ammenities than I could even use, and overall just an awesome place to stay. And a great slide in the pool that my 6 year old went down about 1000 times. Look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment directly across the street, for adults and children.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
alberta canada
Apr 12, 2010

great value & location

Go to walmart and buy food & booze. You can barbque your own meat etc on hotel grills (free). Mercado 28 was a waste of time. Ignore phone calls & messages (everyday) from front desk for your free gift (it is a time share plug), by the 10th day they gave up calling our room. Huge pool very nice. 30c every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan,PR
Aug 10, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

This hotel was just awesome!great location,just in front of la isla mall.Excellent service and a very clean and confortable room.Would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to la isla mall for restaurants options.The food inside hotel is expensive.Walk a short distance and you will find best dining options for less.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schneiders
Delafield, WI
Jun 23, 2013

Schneiders

Perfect family vacation! Something for everyone ! We truly enjoyed it. Would recommend only to improve variety of "grocery items in market" Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shop at Walmart downtown vs. local market More variety

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples Fl
Aug 24, 2009

SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND GREAT SERVICE

Incredible room with a breathtaking view of the vanishing pool and the crystal blue ocean. Room is really a small apartment (one bedroom) with two tv's and a full kitchen complete with dishwasher and blender. Apt even has a washer and dryer which came in very handy. The staff was super and kept the resort in tiptop pristine condition 24 hrs a day. I can't say enough about this place. It was truly spectacular!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the local bus downtown to La Parrira (spelled wrong) if you want authentic Mexican cuisine that's cheap and good with mariachi band to serenade you while you dine

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquinina
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2011

Absolutely a fabulous resort!

This resort is stunning! The staff is EXTREMELY courteous! Shout out to [...] who went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Will definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Caribbean Queen
Orange, Ca
Jun 25, 2012

Heaven on Earth!

After a nightmare trying to rent a car at the airport, we decided to call our concierge and she had us picked up in a top of the line SUV and taken to our hotel and arranged our ride back to the airport, for a lot less than other shuttles were willing to do. When we got there, we were in awe. The lobby was beautiful. The check-in staff were great. Check in was fast and easy. We were taken to our villa and were shown where everything in our room was located. The hot tub in the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was breathtaking. The pool is absolutely beautiful. I have never seen anything more relaxing and beautiful. We were rained out two days in a row. There was a strong tropical storm. We found other ways to keep busy in the hotel. The GYM is top notch. They have a little market on the lower level. It is very expensive, but very convenient as well. Contrary to what people expect in Mexico, we felt safe at all times. We took the bus EVERYWHERE. The bus drivers are very helpful, when you get on tell them where you are going and they will announce it so you don’t miss your stop. It cost about 60cents to ride the bus anywhere. Cancun is the definition of paradise. I cant wait to go back for the third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up your fridge at WalMart. This is extremely importat if you are traveling with children or hungry teens. The food at the hotel is very pricey!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amirumi
NY
Aug 21, 2013

A perfect place for a family with kids

We stayed 5 nights in one bed room villa here and it was wonderful. Room was clean and spacious, with laundry and kitchen. Our room was at 6th floor and view was very nice. They have several kinds of pools, including warm pool and shallow pool for small children. The market in the resort offers foods and drinks at reasonable prices. Located in front of La Isla Shopping center, it is also very convenient to go there and buy some souvenirs or go out in the restaurant. I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevdon
Montreal, Qc
Nov 24, 2013

BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of beach, particularly in front of Westin and Park Royal is the best. Hotel is nice and quiet. People don't budge for anything. Plenty of space on Beach. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is a seasoned traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach

Back to menu Return to top