$362 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
288 reviews
Awesome Birthday !!!

Loved everything about this Hotel....From the Location to the Room to the View of the Crystal Blue... See full review

  • David Loves Daytona Beach
  • Feb 9, 2015
The best resort ever

WOW! White sand. Great people. Great gusts. I am planing to go back this summer. See full review

  • Issa M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 288
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry&Meg
Business
Sheffield, IA
May 4, 2009

Great Hotel!!!!!!!

Excellent hotel! We were automatically upgraded to the one bedroom suite at no extra charge. Great ocean view from our large balcony. Hot water would run out at busy times of the day(no different than any other hotel). Room was cleaned at inconsistent times during the day which didn't matter because we weren't usually in the room during the day. All amenities in room were great and make a long vacation more enjoyable. Staff was very knowledgeable, willing to do anything for us, and extremely kind. Would recommend to anyone from families with small children to couples to older people. Definitely staying there when we go back next time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant on west side of pool has the best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. A MUST during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Ant
Business
Houston,Tx
May 4, 2009

Great family vacation!!!!!!!!!!

Lovely pool area. Great grill spots. We chilled at the bar in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina- mexican girl
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2009

Awesome hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the pool is amazing!! Their beach is also beautiful, they clean their sand everyday and there's lots of palapas to sit and enjoy the view. I really liked their rooms, we stayed at the studio, it had pretty much everything we needed (plus awesome if you have a family) full stacked kitchen, dishwasher, fridge, washer and drier, also jacuzzy. The place was spotless, and we had a wonderful view. Everyone was very polite and attentive, you get very spoiled. Also you can barbeque by the pool and chill on the hammocks. You have to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive to walt-mart and get all the food you need, they have already made salsas, tortillas, mexican sweet pastries, etc. Also if you like original mexican food (and I'm mexican) and don't want to spend a whole lot, go to VIPS and for something more spendy go to Casa Maguey, the food's amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY gal
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 19, 2010

Excellent Hotel!!!

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and spoke english for those of us who dont speak spanish. The hotel is across the street from a mall which is cool and you can always get a taxi right in front of the mall or go to the bus stop which is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are all ocean view, which means you do not have to pay extra for an ocean view room like most hotels charge you for. The rooms are also spotless, even the bathroom, which you get a separate large shower and a large jacuzzi tub!!! daily maid service who does an amazing job of cleaning. We never had anything missing or touched in our room that shouldnt have been. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I cant wait to go back and stay at the Westin Lagunamar again. By the way there is also a food store on the premesis so you can buy food to cook in your room which have kitchens (the studios have small kitchens, but they are definitely big enough to cook in. You get two burners, a microwave/ microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, and complete utensils). They also sell dvds at this store because you do receive a dvd player in your room. The pool is great. It is large and never over crowded. The hot tubs are large as well and you will have no problem with them being crowded as well. Most of the time they were empty :). There are even large bbq grills outside with chairs for those you would love to bbq for dinner. This hotel has gone above and beyond to make sure it's guests have everything they need or could want on the premesis. There is also a gym, (which I did not use. lol) on the premesis. It's not a large gym but by no means is the gym small. Its a good size and has pretty good equipment. There also is a large tennis court. We only ate at one of the restaurants at the hotel by the pool and the food was great and it was not overpriced. There are washers and dryers (with detergent)in the room which help alot when your out swimming and you need to wash your swimsuits. The location is great as well. It is not far from Margaritaville, CoCo Bongo, Senor Frogs. It will cost $8.00 in a cab to these locations or you can take the bus for under a u.s. $1.00. At the mall acroos the street there is a currency exchange where you can exchange your pesos for american dollars or vise versa. Most atms in cancun give you pesos but one of the ones at this mall (La Isla mall) has an hsbc (I believe it was hsbc atm) which you can request for american dollars instead of pesos. There is also an atm at the hotel which gives american dollars as well. If you arrive at the hotel before checkin time which is 4pm they will allow you to check in early as long as there is a room available. You do not have to put down a deposit for incidentals at this hotel. They dont need your credit card unless you would like to keep it on file for room service and things of that nature. I researched many hotels before my trip to to Cancun and I am sooo happy I chose this one. I have no complaints at all. We returned on May 11th, 2010. Good Luck!!! :) Be safe and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodie P
Business
California
Oct 18, 2011

Wonderful experience!

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at the Westin and it was great! The staff were so friendly and so helpful! We will be returning to this spot and would refer it to anyone looking for a vacation spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and J
Business
California, USA
Oct 26, 2011

amazing honeymoon

Just got back from our honeymoon and we cant wait to go back. The pool is breathtaking, the staff is so friendly. not only do you get the benefits of a private beach and pool but downtown is a 5 min bus trip away(70 cents)!!! The rooms are gorgeous and so clean! I will definietly be back and be staying only there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scot71755
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Experience

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks during the Christmas holidays. Everything was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good too. Right across the street was the mall. Also there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel which was some of the best public transportation we've have ever seen. Inexpensive and every 5 minutes! you couldn't ask for more. Our room was clean and the housekkeping staff did a wonderful job . I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public bus system. Its less than a dollar and can get you anywhere in the hotel zone and downtown Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbum wannabe
Business
NC
Jan 9, 2012

Great hotel and Cancun location

The hotel is beautiful. Our studio room was large enough, convenient, and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. It was a bit too chilly in January for swimming, but the poolside and beach were lovely with plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and pool towels. Staff were friendly and helpful. As vegetarians, we never ate in the hotel restaurant because the menu was rather meaty, but the poolside snack bar had delicious guacamole and margaritas. Cancun is not quite our cup of tea--we prefer a more hippy or remote beach less devoted to shopping and nightlife--but if we return to Cancun, we will definitely stay at the Westin Lagunamar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to nearby restaurants and nightlife. Everyone rides the bus because it is safe, cheap, and easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo1357Cv
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great place to stay!

Excellent facility, rooms are well equipped, and service is great. Swimming pools and beach area are unbelievable real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all gifts at the Island mall, there is a Mexican shop with great stuff and prices, we tried to go to the local market 28 inside the city but it was a great mistake they all try to get the most money possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey1
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 4, 2012

sun and beach

This is a wonderful hotel. The resort has great pools and beach. It was nice to have a small kitchen and washer and dryer in our room. This resort was right across the street from the mall . Many places to eat within walking distance. At this resort all rooms are oceanview with balconies. Looking forward to our next visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top