$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
indiam wells california
May 25, 2010

spectacular views from room

extremely positive as usual hotel staff very friendly and cater to the needs of there guest;s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria Flores
Couples
Roswell, New Mexico USA
Jun 20, 2009

the best hotel in cancun, great getaway

westin lagunamar resort and spa was more that I could ever expect to experiance on a vacation. The room had an excellent view of the ocean, the room was so clean and cool upon our arrival. The room had all that was needed for a perfect vacation. I enjoyed the washer and dryer. The bed was indeed heavenly and so beautiful, I felt pampered and special. The towels were so big and soft. The room had so much space available for comfort. It was so nice to have a kitchen in the room. I was able to enjoy a breakfast in bed made by my fiance. I was able to go on a tour to the isla de mujeres and was able to catch a bus to the sight quickly with no problems. In closing I give this hotel and staff a five star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can get on a bus to go to sams/ walmart and shop for light lunches or breakfast items and catch a taxi back to the hotel and save on meals that you can prepare in your well stocked kitchen and eat whatever it is that you desire anytime you want.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ME 86
Family
Bend, OR
Aug 8, 2011

best of Cancun

we were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. Our room was very spacious with small but efficient kitchen, Tv sitting area that had pull out couch bed, nice Master bedroom and nicely appointed bathroom. Our room seemed brand new and in excellent shape. We had good air cond, flat screen tv's in both rooms and nice deck for cocktails and breakfast. The pool area was excellent, plenty of lounges but we loved their palapa's on the beach. Great shade, super soft sand and light breeze and cold drinks any time. Very relaxing to say the least. Kids had a blast on the jet skiis. Service was excellent in all areas of the hotel and their restaurants. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Distilleria, down the street, best food we found in Cancun. We ate there twice during our stay, amazing sauces and grilled vegetables.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2010

Great place to stay in Cancun!

The Westin Lagunamar is possibly the best hotel to stay at in Cancun. The hotel is located right in the middle of all the luxurious hotels and is right across the street from a shopping mall. Furthermore, this hotel has a huge swimming pool and the staff is super friendly. All the rooms have a spacious kitchen and large TV's with cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right across from the shopping mall. The mall has a ton of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
georgia
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT STAY

my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation is the life
Family
Ohio, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation Getaway

This hotel is close to shops, restaurants, and has great access to the ocean right from the pool area. It is very clean and well kept all the way around. The rooms are very nice, relaxing, and beds couldn't be any more comfortable. Staff was great from start to finish. Definitely recommended as one of the BEST hotels in this hotel zone. I plan on going back to spend more time there. So much to do there for all ages. My 3 kids had a blast and their ages are 2, 7, and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car if you are staying within the area because everything is within walking distance or you can catch a bus for some pocket-change.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Jul 31, 2011

Uneatable location for the price

We enjoy all facilities, restaurants, pool and beach. This has been one of the best vacations ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lank & lena
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2009

wonderful vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is absolutely breath taking. The grounds at this hotel are kept so well. EVERYONE is polite, and i mean everyone including other guest.it would have been nice if the bars on the property stayed open later than 10pm. This is on my top 3 favorite vacations list. (We travel a lot!!!)LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAPTIAN HOOK CRUISE IS A MUST. THAT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WHOLE VACATION. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WORLDTRAVELGIRL
Family
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
May 31, 2011

WONDERFUL!

WONDERFUL FROM START TO FINISH! STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE RESORT IS BEAUTIFUL! TWO JACUZZIS AND AN AMAZING INFINITY POOL! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND THE WASHER/DRYER ARE NICE ADDED CONVENIENCES! CONCEIRGE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN GIVING RESTAURANT AND ACTIVITY RECOMMENDATIONS. RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE MALL AND TONS OF RESTAURANTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2011

Absolutely thrilled with the Hotel

By far the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in Cancun. Loved having the mini kitchen, washer and dryer, and all the drawers for storage. The only thing we missed was having two beds, which is a big deal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top