$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2010

Great place to stay in Cancun!

The Westin Lagunamar is possibly the best hotel to stay at in Cancun. The hotel is located right in the middle of all the luxurious hotels and is right across the street from a shopping mall. Furthermore, this hotel has a huge swimming pool and the staff is super friendly. All the rooms have a spacious kitchen and large TV's with cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right across from the shopping mall. The mall has a ton of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo1357Cv
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great place to stay!

Excellent facility, rooms are well equipped, and service is great. Swimming pools and beach area are unbelievable real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all gifts at the Island mall, there is a Mexican shop with great stuff and prices, we tried to go to the local market 28 inside the city but it was a great mistake they all try to get the most money possible.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 27, 2009

Westin Lagunamar

Absolutely terrific. A great location. Pool is massive. Water is warm, clean, and inviting. Temperature was 92 during our recent Memorial Day weekend stay. The rooms are fully furnished with a complete kitchen set up from a Sub Zero refridge to a dishwasher. Our room even had a washer and dryer. Hotel staff went out of their way to help us make dinner reservations in terrific restaurants throughout Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although there are a number of plazas/malls within walking distance, the best find is discovered by taking the local bus to downtown Cancun. This short, 20 minute ride can be had right outsite the hotel on either bus R2 or R15. It costs 7.5 pesos, about 60 cents. You'll have access to "Market 28", the area's largest collection of flea market vendors. The buys are incredible! Across the street is a Walmart where you can load up on food items for breakfast and lunch. For the 4 days we were in Cancun, breakfast and lunch cost us less than $30 total; and we ate well. Compare that to the Westin's $20/pp charge for their breakfast buffet, and you come out ahead at the first meal!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT STAY

my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten island, new York
Aug 6, 2011

The best hotel by far

Best hotel by far had a lil problem when we first checked into our room. There were lil ants crawling all over the closet and tv. Front desk took care of it right away. They did tell us that the whole hotel was booked and that they might not be able to get us another room and just exterminate it but thankfully checked us into another. They were doing construction on this massive hotel which really wasn't a bother at all as some other reviews complained about. Drinks were a little expensive but they have 2 for 1 happy hour everyday. The grounds are beautiful and we never had a problem getting a chair by the beach. As a matter of fact we couldn't believe how little people there were on the (beautiful) beach. We will def stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 31, 2011

Uneatable location for the price

We enjoy all facilities, restaurants, pool and beach. This has been one of the best vacations ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation is the life
Ohio, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation Getaway

This hotel is close to shops, restaurants, and has great access to the ocean right from the pool area. It is very clean and well kept all the way around. The rooms are very nice, relaxing, and beds couldn't be any more comfortable. Staff was great from start to finish. Definitely recommended as one of the BEST hotels in this hotel zone. I plan on going back to spend more time there. So much to do there for all ages. My 3 kids had a blast and their ages are 2, 7, and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car if you are staying within the area because everything is within walking distance or you can catch a bus for some pocket-change.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Aug 8, 2009

perfect

It was a wonderful vacation. The beach and pool were great and the expierence in cancun was unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Fun week staying at the Westin Lagunamar

Great service, nice rooms, great location across from La Isla Mall, bus stop right in front of the resort was very convenient, awesome pool!! Kitchenette in the room was great! Lots of room out by the pool, we never felt crowded even though the resort was at full capacity. Great atmosphere for our romantic anniversary vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scot71755
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Experience

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks during the Christmas holidays. Everything was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good too. Right across the street was the mall. Also there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel which was some of the best public transportation we've have ever seen. Inexpensive and every 5 minutes! you couldn't ask for more. Our room was clean and the housekkeping staff did a wonderful job . I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public bus system. Its less than a dollar and can get you anywhere in the hotel zone and downtown Cancun

Back to menu Return to top