$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria Flores
Roswell, New Mexico USA
Jun 20, 2009

the best hotel in cancun, great getaway

westin lagunamar resort and spa was more that I could ever expect to experiance on a vacation. The room had an excellent view of the ocean, the room was so clean and cool upon our arrival. The room had all that was needed for a perfect vacation. I enjoyed the washer and dryer. The bed was indeed heavenly and so beautiful, I felt pampered and special. The towels were so big and soft. The room had so much space available for comfort. It was so nice to have a kitchen in the room. I was able to enjoy a breakfast in bed made by my fiance. I was able to go on a tour to the isla de mujeres and was able to catch a bus to the sight quickly with no problems. In closing I give this hotel and staff a five star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can get on a bus to go to sams/ walmart and shop for light lunches or breakfast items and catch a taxi back to the hotel and save on meals that you can prepare in your well stocked kitchen and eat whatever it is that you desire anytime you want.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, New York
May 26, 2009

Beautiful Honeymoon

Perfect place to relax by the pool and watch the ocean waves wash up on the beach. Conveniently located across from La Isla Mall. If that is not enough shopping for you the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel to catch a ride downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus for 7.5 pesos

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic spring vacation!!

We were welcomed by very friendly concierge, and great weather, after a quick, easy, cost- efficient transfer from the airport. The weather was perfect the whole week- only rained once for about 2 minutes one night. Xel- Ha was amazing, definitely recommend going there one day, worth the money for sure. The shopping malls were right across the street and the resort is surrounded by stupendous restaurants. The Westin Lagunamar is a fantastic place to take your wife, or your family, I would definitely book another back there in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Fritanga, Hacienda(mexican restaurant), and Cenecolo (Italian) were great!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ME 86
Bend, OR
Aug 8, 2011

best of Cancun

we were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. Our room was very spacious with small but efficient kitchen, Tv sitting area that had pull out couch bed, nice Master bedroom and nicely appointed bathroom. Our room seemed brand new and in excellent shape. We had good air cond, flat screen tv's in both rooms and nice deck for cocktails and breakfast. The pool area was excellent, plenty of lounges but we loved their palapa's on the beach. Great shade, super soft sand and light breeze and cold drinks any time. Very relaxing to say the least. Kids had a blast on the jet skiis. Service was excellent in all areas of the hotel and their restaurants. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Distilleria, down the street, best food we found in Cancun. We ate there twice during our stay, amazing sauces and grilled vegetables.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
So Cal
Aug 7, 2011

Great family getaway

The service here was excellent and everyone was very happy to assist us in anyway possible! Beautiful pool and beach area to relax and we loved the daily happy hour!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street was good dining and shopping at a close distance for small kids to be able to walk to comfortably

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ the jet plane
Toronto, Ontario
May 27, 2009

Great value

Stayed in a studio in building 7. Hotel was not very busy because of the CNN, I mean, H1N1 flu concerns. Most important (for us): every suite has an ocean view, with a great balcony and nice outdoor furniture. To sit out there with coffee in the morning and wine in the evening was an added bonus. Fabulous location, pool, furnishings, view, gym, etc... We enjoyed having a kitchen for breakfast and lunch, and the BBQ's for the occasional grilled meal. Be a kid again -- do the waterslide!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

As everyone else says: take the R2 bus to Walmart. Stock up on meat, veggies, booze, snacks. Taxi back to the hotel with all your loot will run you 120 pesos. BBQ at night and be social :)

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Auburn, AL, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Wonder Property

This hotel is wonderful. This is my second time staying here. I can assure you the pictures to not do this property justice! Great for families and couples! Conveniently located to La Isla shopping mall right across the street. There is also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The staff is great and willing to help at all hours of day and night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart of sams club downtown and buy groceries you will save and bundle and the hotel has grills for guest access as well as cooking utensils. The rooms are also have microwave, stove, and fridge.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob C C
New Hampshire
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect.... seamless

We travel to Cancun each year... This is by far the best.. the staff was consistently attentive and apparently very happy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WORLDTRAVELGIRL
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
May 31, 2011

WONDERFUL!

WONDERFUL FROM START TO FINISH! STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE RESORT IS BEAUTIFUL! TWO JACUZZIS AND AN AMAZING INFINITY POOL! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND THE WASHER/DRYER ARE NICE ADDED CONVENIENCES! CONCEIRGE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN GIVING RESTAURANT AND ACTIVITY RECOMMENDATIONS. RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE MALL AND TONS OF RESTAURANTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western NC
Aug 16, 2009

Great Place

We rented a 2 bed 2 bth unit (a studio and a 1-bdrm)there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. A full sized kitchen and an efficiency kitchen, 2 decks, living room, 2 washer/dryers, everyone had their own bed. Daily maid service. La Isla Mall is across the street.Wonderful restaurants nearby. They assign a personal concierge who has good suggestions and can make reseravtions, Went to Wal-mart once for groceries. They have gas grills near the pool. It's fun to grill, drink a beer, and meet folks doing the same. The pools are fantastic, very warm,a slide for the kids. Happy hour at 5pm (2 for 1)at the swimup bar and take the drinks out to the infinity edge. Staff were all friendly and accomodating. Got late checkout (1pm) because of late flight, just by asking. Kids liked Kids Club, Wii, computers,foosball,air hockey, putt putt, and bunnies to pet. Good work-out facility, included. Wireless internet included and a business center included. Good food at the pool bar for lunch. Plenty of pool chairs in sun or shade. Never felt crowded. Beach is better than most in the hotel zone and the kids enjoyed the ocean, not too rough. This is a fairly new property and is spotless. This is a time-share property, but once we told them that we had no interest they never asked about it again. For a week-long vacation, having a kitchen saves a lot on breakfasts and lunches. I've been to Cancun over 10 times and would return here in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Super Walmart and get breakfast, lunch, and grilling food and drinks for the week to save on expenses.

Back to menu Return to top