$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
288 reviews
Awesome Birthday !!!

Loved everything about this Hotel....From the Location to the Room to the View of the Crystal Blue... See full review

  • David Loves Daytona Beach
  • Feb 9, 2015
The best resort ever

WOW! White sand. Great people. Great gusts. I am planing to go back this summer. See full review

  • Issa M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Main Main Man
Business
Madan, nd
Jan 31, 2013

2013 kids away vacation

Another awesome experience, wifi worked a lot better this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiG
Business
Minnesota
Feb 13, 2013

Feels like home away from home

We had a wonderful time in Cancun, and owe it to the Westin Laguanamar Resort. The staff are beyond wonderful. They make you feel like you have known them for years. The resort is beautiful and you couldn't ask for anything more in a resort. The grounds are immaculate, staff wonderful, view is beautiful and the beach is fabulous. This is the second time we have stayed at the resort and I don't believe we will ever stay anywhere else. The aspect I appreciate most is the fact the resort is a time share property, however, we do not own and have never been pressured to listen to the sales pitch. We have stayed other places and the pressure to buy ruined the location for us. You will not get the high pressure sales team at the Westin Laguanamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Puerto Madero's! Fabulous restaurant...it is a quick trip by bus from Laguanamar and worth every penny you spend. The best meal by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Wonder Property

This hotel is wonderful. This is my second time staying here. I can assure you the pictures to not do this property justice! Great for families and couples! Conveniently located to La Isla shopping mall right across the street. There is also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The staff is great and willing to help at all hours of day and night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart of sams club downtown and buy groceries you will save and bundle and the hotel has grills for guest access as well as cooking utensils. The rooms are also have microwave, stove, and fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midwinter holiday
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2013

Great for a family getaway

Check in process was a little lengthy and frustrating. It seems our room was not ready and they asked us to wait till the actual check in time for an hour. At 4 pm, they said the room was still not ready and we needed to wait longer. I asked for any other room and they said not possible. I went to another check in station an hour later and asked for another room and this time, the person said he would find a room for me. In the end, we got a room and my family was happy. Double check your bill at check out especially if you charge things to your room. Ours had a double charge for tipping and we were lucky to have caught it. The pools are great and the access to the beach is fantastic. Also, the tours that were offered and that we took were perfect for my family. Chichen Itza, Tulum and Isla Mujeres are all worth a visit! Walking distance to nice restaurants and La Isla shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice local restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect family vacation

An absolutely fabulous stay. We will return. Service was great. We had an issue with construction next to our first room and they moved us upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 16, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We had an amazing experience. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiemich
Business
Andover, MN
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Lagunamar!! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean and updated. The pools and grounds are very well taken care of as well. Even though the resort is very large, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach. The only downside is the wifi...it was spotty throughout the grounds. There is a business center though that is open 24 hours a day if you really needed it! We loved the Westin and will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall is right across the street with great shops and fun restaurants! There are also several excursions that you can go on that start at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronyrain
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 21, 2013

Highly recommended

Really The Westin Lagunamar made our vocation fantastic. Good location because you can find La Isla shopping center front of the main lobby. Bus stop location. Dedicated concierge for you to arrange every think for you. Jacuzzi inside our bathroom. Fabulous beach and pool. All tours you need to do, the hotel will arrange it for you with tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urbanhoosier
Business
Chesterton, Indiana
Apr 28, 2013

Incredible Experience!

Everything about our experience was incredible! We loved having a fridge and microwave in the room, was great for left-overs. Everybody was very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern. The pools are fabulous. The hotel food was good, but too expensive. We went across the street to La Isla mall and found some great affordable places too eat. Taco grill is at the top of our list and watched some beautiful sunsets while we munched on steak tacos. I have concluded that whenever I vacation in Cancun I will only stay at the Westin Lagunamar. I've frequented Cancun many times and never had such a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at taco grill across the street at La Isla!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never Ending Honeymooners
Business
Da Bears
May 22, 2013

Perfect for any occasion

WOW!! What a beautiful resort. Our room was spacious and had a jacuzzi, washer/dryer, fridge and stove top among other amenities. Resort has very well kept grounds and beach areas. Various jacuzzis and pools throughout the resort. They have their own grilling area for which we went to Walmart about 15min away taking the R1 bus for less than a dollar (8.50 pesos) and bought our own steaks and had a romantic cook out with my wife under the stars. I highly recomend taking the Xplor zip-line and underwater cave swimming adventure tour. Take your own water slippers for convenience. Xcaret, Chichen-itza and Xel-Ha Tulum is also a must if you have the time. AVOID Yellow Cab Transfers for transportation from and to the airport. I bought the round trip package and they FAILED to pick us up at the hotel and almost missed our flight back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top