$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
280 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baylor1
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Great location and great pool!

The Westin has the perfect location right across the street from the La Isla mall, which has lots of shopping and restruants. We had a great time and plan to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the La Isla mall for shopping and dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Trip 3/22-3/28/09

This was a great trip! We loved the service, the friendly staff, great pools and amenities. Would definitely stay again. Oh, don't let them talk you into the sales pitch for the timeshare. They tell you it is not high pressure and it's only 90 minutes....it was very high pressure, they were rude when we attended and said "no"; the presentation lasted over 2 1/2 hours. Otherwise, we had a fabulous time and loved the property and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining places in La Isla Mall across the street from the hotel. Also recommend La Habichuela for great Mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin 3
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 13, 2012

A Fantastic Spring Break Family Vacation

This is our second stay at the Westin Lagunamar and love the location, the ocean view villa and the eating choices available with having a kitchen and outdoor grills and hotel dining options as well as nearby restaurants. This time we stayed in the new addition that recently opened a month before our stay. Being newly opened there was an issue with the washer hookup but was fixed in time to use it. The ocean view from our villa was incredible but we were farther away from the infinity pool. The new addition has its own smaller pool but just cant compare with the large infinity pool, its gorgeous. We spent time at both. The hotel staff was very helpful and made sure we got the ocean view villa we booked and had on our confirmation letter even though the information they received from our travel company was incorrectly recorded as a studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have great grill stations to cook some of your meals. Their small store used to stock some meats for grilling but didnt see it there this time. It was good that on our way to check in at the hotel we had our airport transport van stop off at Superama and picked up some groceries .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAHAHA
Las Vegas, NV
May 9, 2012

Pretty NIce

Staff were nice, rooms were great, the view was awesome. Room service food wasnt great but service was amazing. Do not go to restaurants recommended by the staff ( they will give u a coupon with their name on it), it is not great, they get paid for sending u there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far away there is a mall, you'll see it as you come to the hotel from the airport. i think its call the luxury mall? maybe. but it very large and clean. Also they have decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUBLZ
Berkshires, MA
May 9, 2013

Westin Lagunamar - AWESOME!!!

Our first time in Cancun, and the Westin was fantastic. Location is great (across street from La Isla outdoor shopping mall). You can get the local bus right outside the hotel. Grounds are beautiful, rooms are clean, staff is beyond helpful and excellent. We did a tour (booked on our own) and the tour company didn't show up, the Concierge kept checking on us and calling the company for us. They are just super-fantastic!!! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus to downtown area for some dinners from local places. This way you're putting money in their pockets instead of the chain restaurants (which are overpriced anyways#. We had dinner one night for about $18 usd and it was fantastic. Take the bus down and back to your hotel #pay in Pesos) or it will cost you $1 per person usd each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exushri
Texas, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Westin Lagunamar - A great experience

Our first time to cancun and we had a great time. Positives - great location (before the mall & bus stand) - nice beach and ocean view - lovely pool and other amenities - Having a suite with kitchen really helps to stay in budget. Outside food were quite expensive for Mexico cost-of-living Negatives - second bed in couch was uncomfortable to sleep on - Needed to call clean up crew thrice to clean the room - Vegetarian options are limited While we had a great time. We recommend that a) you book discounted tour tickets before you travel there b) All local folks see of you as "walking $$ signs". The place has become too commercial and money minded. Everywhere you turn they demand tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant called Natura just opposite the flea market that serves great veggie food at decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carefree couple
Chicago
May 19, 2009

Brand new

Half the residences are still under construction, but the resort amenities -- restaurant, spa, gym, infinity pool, water slide, swim-up bar, beach -- are complete and luxurious. Wait, water slide? Yes, but it's tasteful. (No kids here, but my wife loved it.) Construction + recession + pandemic = prime deals, but the budget traveler should plan to eat and drink elsewhere -- or even better, cook for yourself in your room's kitchen or on one of the poolside grills. Gird yourself for the timeshare sell, but if you have the time and stomach to hear the pitch, they'll throw in a $100 credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Distilleria is a short walk south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm Weather Lovers
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2013

Winter Getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Westin Lagunamar Resort. The best part was the massage we got in a private hut on the beach. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turquise blue
san antonio, texas
Jul 2, 2010

Awesome getaway!!!

we love location fabolous pool, fitness center, business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
droliaa
Minnaepolis, MN
Nov 23, 2013

Great location --

Hotel is close to the party zone and only about 120 pesos cab ride away. The pool is awesome and beach gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search