$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Nov 21, 2010

very nice, great time

hotel service was fantastic - everyone went out of their way to be extra helpful. rooms were nice and had everything you needed. would absolutely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit Isle de Mujeres... only a short 20min ferry ride away. rent a golf cart for the day and roam around the island. eastern tip was really awesome with great rock formations near the breaking waves

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja-traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2010

Excellent spot to relax in the sun!

Enjoyed the slide at the pool and the multiple pools. The beach was excellent! Spent a few days going to the local sights. Don't miss seeing Explor which had top notch zip lines and a one of a kind underground river swim. Best margaritas, mariachis, and mexican food can be found at "Hacienda El Mortero". It can be found at the first bus stop north of The Westin Lagunamar. Planning on booking the same resort next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Westin Lagunamar is La Isla shopping and dining center. Great open air Italian restaurant overlooking the bay. Good food and prices and wonderful view. An excellent casual dining experience with a wonderful view of the bay.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jun 10, 2009

Great Family Oriented Hotel

We had a great time at this hotel. It is definitely family oriented. The staff were wonderful on all levels. The front desk staff got to know us and were very helpful with anything we needed. The Market on the ground floor was the best. So convenient for little things, snacks etc. The women in the group wanted a massage/spa experience and that was lacking. We also could have used an indoor place to entertain the little ones (3 one year olds). The setting was beautiful and definitely relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The tourist type mall across the street was great! We were over there every day. It had great places to eat, plenty of touristy type shops that were entertaining, and the Aquarium was over there too. Easy to get to and from.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2009

Loved this Hotel

The Hotel, pool and beach were fabulous. We had some trouble with our air conditioning in our room, but the staff handled it well, very responsive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Cloud, Mn
May 6, 2011

Great Resort for the Price!

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. It had everything we needed as far as food, drink, and a great pool & beach. Prices were abit steep at the resort, but pretty comparable to the area. All in all, great experience and service! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street has a few markets with cheap water, alcohol, and food.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Anniversary weekend

Overall good, however the free internet in room was mainly false and the bathrooms did not drain so well. Grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda love to travel
Business
W. Bloomfield, MI
May 5, 2011

Very Nice

We relaxed and enjoyed the hotel along with their buffet nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is expensive to eat anywhere. I would do all inclusive next time. If this hotel was all inclusive, I would go more often to this very nice hotel. I loved the washer and dryer..also the kitchen.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calgary family
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 5, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel, my wife and two daughters enjoyed the huge pool every day. The shopping mall right in front offered alternatives to the very expensive restaurants at the hotel. One thing that could be improved is the gym, the machines were not working that well. The room was very nice and had a washer and a dryer as well as a dishwasher, so we were able to prepare breakfast before heading out. Overall I'd stay again at this hotel next time I go to cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Grill at the La Isla mall right in front of the hotel offers good Mexican food at reasonable prices, this restaurant is right on the water so the view is great as well.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfoxxyd
Business
brooklyn new york
Apr 2, 2011

Great fun vacation

I stayed at the westin lagunamar hotel I stayed by the pool for the first two days beautiful layout and great staff I thought I was in paradise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful mall la isla right across the street fom the hotel with plenty of activitied

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryanlee2004
Business
Keller,TX
May 17, 2011

Better Than The Pictures.

The beach was great. The pool was huge and the hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top