$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Phamily
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 26, 2011

Beautiful accomodations

Mall across the street was nice. did not find the sundry shop downstairs to be that great compared to other hotels of similar nature. Difficult to find basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 28, 2011

Great family getaway!!!

Wonderful hotel!!! We loved the location, loved the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Lounge at the La Isla Mall. Great atmosphere and food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 9, 2011

Liked it!

We were very happy with the Westin Lagunamar. We are not picky, but the room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool/beach area was incredible. It was a great place, especially with kids! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turquise blue
Business
san antonio, texas
Jul 2, 2010

Awesome getaway!!!

we love location fabolous pool, fitness center, business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2009

Summer Break!

The hotel was as beautiful as the pictures! The rooms were clean and modern. The buses were affordable and an easy way to get around cancun. Had a great time! All of the Staff was friendly and made our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaraunt across the street in the shopping plaza was our favorite. Which we heard about from the other travel reviews. Food and Atmosphere were terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 2, 2010

Good location - Nice resort

Rooms are nice, clean & comfortable - most with great views. The problem was at check-in, hotel tried to place us in one of the few rooms without a nice view. It took some complaining to get the room changed, but once we changed rooms, no problem. Pools are huge, plenty of room to play. We took our 10 year old daughter and there were plenty of children to play with. Only minor complaint, on "no wind" days, one side of the pool area had a sewage smell. Most of our stay we had a steady wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food across the street in a restaurant & shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganton, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Pleasant Vacation

The only bad thing i have to say is upon checking in the hotel authorized $600 on my credit card. It would have been helpful to know this before i got there. Really put a damper on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Plaza is straight across the street. Wonderful shops and dining. Also Kukulcan Plaza is a short walk down the road with more shops and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 7, 2009

Just what we were looking for!

Our only complaint about the Westin Lagunamar is that the housekeeping seemed a bit inconsistent (and late in the day). But it certainly was not enough to negatively effect our enjoyment of our honeymoon! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great - lots of hours spent there! We really enjoyed having the kitchenette in our room, and we were within very short walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and more. We also made use of the in-room washer and dryer, and had an awesome view of the sea from our room. Definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Very good hotel, nice rooms, very pretty

Very nice, enjoyable pool area, very good for smal kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping area is across the street, very good local bus service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Apr 22, 2009

Brand New Hotel, Perfect Location

Trip was awesome! Would stay at this hotel again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Plaza is directly across he street full of upscale shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top