$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
286 reviews
The best resort ever

WOW! White sand. Great people. Great gusts. I am planing to go back this summer. See full review

  • Issa M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Relaxing Getaway

My stay at the Lagunamar was fantastic and everything I was looking for. The building and rooms... See full review

  • Jessica P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ME 86
Business
Bend, OR
Aug 8, 2011

best of Cancun

we were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. Our room was very spacious with small but efficient kitchen, Tv sitting area that had pull out couch bed, nice Master bedroom and nicely appointed bathroom. Our room seemed brand new and in excellent shape. We had good air cond, flat screen tv's in both rooms and nice deck for cocktails and breakfast. The pool area was excellent, plenty of lounges but we loved their palapa's on the beach. Great shade, super soft sand and light breeze and cold drinks any time. Very relaxing to say the least. Kids had a blast on the jet skiis. Service was excellent in all areas of the hotel and their restaurants. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Distilleria, down the street, best food we found in Cancun. We ate there twice during our stay, amazing sauces and grilled vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2010

Great place to stay in Cancun!

The Westin Lagunamar is possibly the best hotel to stay at in Cancun. The hotel is located right in the middle of all the luxurious hotels and is right across the street from a shopping mall. Furthermore, this hotel has a huge swimming pool and the staff is super friendly. All the rooms have a spacious kitchen and large TV's with cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right across from the shopping mall. The mall has a ton of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT STAY

my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation is the life
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation Getaway

This hotel is close to shops, restaurants, and has great access to the ocean right from the pool area. It is very clean and well kept all the way around. The rooms are very nice, relaxing, and beds couldn't be any more comfortable. Staff was great from start to finish. Definitely recommended as one of the BEST hotels in this hotel zone. I plan on going back to spend more time there. So much to do there for all ages. My 3 kids had a blast and their ages are 2, 7, and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car if you are staying within the area because everything is within walking distance or you can catch a bus for some pocket-change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 31, 2011

Uneatable location for the price

We enjoy all facilities, restaurants, pool and beach. This has been one of the best vacations ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lank & lena
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2009

wonderful vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is absolutely breath taking. The grounds at this hotel are kept so well. EVERYONE is polite, and i mean everyone including other guest.it would have been nice if the bars on the property stayed open later than 10pm. This is on my top 3 favorite vacations list. (We travel a lot!!!)LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAPTIAN HOOK CRUISE IS A MUST. THAT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WHOLE VACATION. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WORLDTRAVELGIRL
Business
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
May 31, 2011

WONDERFUL!

WONDERFUL FROM START TO FINISH! STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE RESORT IS BEAUTIFUL! TWO JACUZZIS AND AN AMAZING INFINITY POOL! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND THE WASHER/DRYER ARE NICE ADDED CONVENIENCES! CONCEIRGE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN GIVING RESTAURANT AND ACTIVITY RECOMMENDATIONS. RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE MALL AND TONS OF RESTAURANTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2011

Absolutely thrilled with the Hotel

By far the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in Cancun. Loved having the mini kitchen, washer and dryer, and all the drawers for storage. The only thing we missed was having two beds, which is a big deal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, wa
Apr 12, 2011

Awesome

awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
Business
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top