$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque, nm
May 3, 2009

perfect location, perfect hotel

this hotel was perfect. the rooms were like a home away from home. everything you could ask for. all rooms have breathtaking ocean views along with private balconies. the location was perfect. it was right across la isla mall which had many good restaurants to choose from as well as great shopping. also the aquarium is there where you can swim with the dolphins. this is a must. swimming with the dolphins is one of the greatest experiences of my life. nightlife is a short bus ride down the road. do the club hopper tour. it is only 5 dollars more to do the hopper which includes coco bongo. in this tour you are vip and have a party crew in which you are served drinks all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Bear
New Mexico, USA
Mar 25, 2012

ideal location for cancun activites

Our ocean studio room included a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and a fabulous view of the beach and resort property. There is a shopping mall across the street with numerous restaurant choices. The concierge staff is very helpful and pleasant. The pools and beach areas are amazing. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay, six days and nights that passed way too quickly! Tulum, Xel-Ha, Chichen Itza and Xcaret are popular and highly recommended. Our sailing tour to Isla Mujeres included limitless beverages (rum, tequila).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

City bus transportation is 8.5 pesos each way and adjacent to the hotel. Coffee shops and curbside food vans are across the street. Bring your own 'biodegradable' sun screen to snorkel at Xel-Ha. Most tours include food and drinks. Local banks or monetary exchange stands provide a better rate than the airport (with no fees).

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JHaugen44
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2011

Great Resort... Great Stay

This property was great. The rooms were clean and nice, staff was friendly and helpful, and overall just a great place to staff. This trip was just me and my girlfriend (30 yrs. and 27 yrs. respectively) and while the hotel is a family resort, we had a great time and think the resort is just fine for adult couples. Great location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying at the Westin Lagunmar, go to La Habichuela. It's a very short walk and had great food, atmosphere, and service. It's not cheap by any means but a great value for what you get.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole C
Hoffman Estates, Il
Jan 22, 2012

Great family vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is everything we expected it to be and more. The staff, rooms, pool and beach were amazing. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and was always happy to help with anything you needed. It was great having the shopping mall right across the street and the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Made many memorable memories at the Westin Lagunamar. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY gal
Staten Island, NY
May 19, 2010

Excellent Hotel!!!

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and spoke english for those of us who dont speak spanish. The hotel is across the street from a mall which is cool and you can always get a taxi right in front of the mall or go to the bus stop which is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are all ocean view, which means you do not have to pay extra for an ocean view room like most hotels charge you for. The rooms are also spotless, even the bathroom, which you get a separate large shower and a large jacuzzi tub!!! daily maid service who does an amazing job of cleaning. We never had anything missing or touched in our room that shouldnt have been. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I cant wait to go back and stay at the Westin Lagunamar again. By the way there is also a food store on the premesis so you can buy food to cook in your room which have kitchens (the studios have small kitchens, but they are definitely big enough to cook in. You get two burners, a microwave/ microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, and complete utensils). They also sell dvds at this store because you do receive a dvd player in your room. The pool is great. It is large and never over crowded. The hot tubs are large as well and you will have no problem with them being crowded as well. Most of the time they were empty :). There are even large bbq grills outside with chairs for those you would love to bbq for dinner. This hotel has gone above and beyond to make sure it's guests have everything they need or could want on the premesis. There is also a gym, (which I did not use. lol) on the premesis. It's not a large gym but by no means is the gym small. Its a good size and has pretty good equipment. There also is a large tennis court. We only ate at one of the restaurants at the hotel by the pool and the food was great and it was not overpriced. There are washers and dryers (with detergent)in the room which help alot when your out swimming and you need to wash your swimsuits. The location is great as well. It is not far from Margaritaville, CoCo Bongo, Senor Frogs. It will cost $8.00 in a cab to these locations or you can take the bus for under a u.s. $1.00. At the mall acroos the street there is a currency exchange where you can exchange your pesos for american dollars or vise versa. Most atms in cancun give you pesos but one of the ones at this mall (La Isla mall) has an hsbc (I believe it was hsbc atm) which you can request for american dollars instead of pesos. There is also an atm at the hotel which gives american dollars as well. If you arrive at the hotel before checkin time which is 4pm they will allow you to check in early as long as there is a room available. You do not have to put down a deposit for incidentals at this hotel. They dont need your credit card unless you would like to keep it on file for room service and things of that nature. I researched many hotels before my trip to to Cancun and I am sooo happy I chose this one. I have no complaints at all. We returned on May 11th, 2010. Good Luck!!! :) Be safe and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke123
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good place

Good hotel , very good food , very good staff sss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad from dc
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2009

In a word.....Perfect

The place is stunning, top to bottom. It's practically brand new, super clean, more ammenities than I could even use, and overall just an awesome place to stay. And a great slide in the pool that my 6 year old went down about 1000 times. Look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment directly across the street, for adults and children.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
alberta canada
Apr 12, 2010

great value & location

Go to walmart and buy food & booze. You can barbque your own meat etc on hotel grills (free). Mercado 28 was a waste of time. Ignore phone calls & messages (everyday) from front desk for your free gift (it is a time share plug), by the 10th day they gave up calling our room. Huge pool very nice. 30c every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan,PR
Aug 10, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

This hotel was just awesome!great location,just in front of la isla mall.Excellent service and a very clean and confortable room.Would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to la isla mall for restaurants options.The food inside hotel is expensive.Walk a short distance and you will find best dining options for less.

Back to menu Return to top