$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 433
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DHKIM
East Lansing
Mar 10, 2013

Good location, but the service is not that valuable to compare with the hotel name value

The Westin Lagunamar Ocena resort location was good for shopping areas. There were two big shopping areas nearby hotel. The security of the hotel and the nearby hotel area was quite good. This hotel was also really clean. However, their check in time starts at 4:00PM. It was 1:00PM when I arrived there. They allowed me to check in, but they said I have to pick up the room key after 4:00PM. The reason was they need to clean up my room. That was fine. But when I picked up my room key at night, they lost my luggage what they kept, They made me to wait more than an hour to send my luggage to my room. Also, their hotel restaurant food was not that qualitative comparing with their hotel name value. Also, one night when I came back from a tour, they were started to clean up my room at that time. It is supposed to be finished until the afternoon around 4PM. Also, they offered wi-fi service, but the signal is too poor at the room. Especially, at night, around 8~10PM had poor wi-fi signal at the room. I recommend to go to business center for using Internet. Overall, the location was good, security and cleanliness was quite good. However, they need to ameliorate their quality of service and hotel restaurant's food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicana
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Mostly positive with a couple bumps

Fantastic location right across from La Isla Mall with lots of choices for snacks and dinner. I stayed in the new section in room 1314 which was advertised as "ocean view". Not really as I could see a tiny spot of the ocean in the distance between the buildings. Room was gorgeous and HUGE and appointed with everything necessary to cook and launder. Only issue is that they never really "thoroughly" cleaned after contruction as there was dust everywhere. Other than that, beautiful clean resort with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask concierge for discount coupons for the restaurants across the street. Lots of the restaurants have buy one drink get one free!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoe101
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Great Escape

They are very accommodating and friendly. The staff there were helpful in making our trip the best that it could be. The hotel is set up really nice with a great sized infinity pool and lots of things to do. The rooms are clean but do not recommend a room on ground floor, we saw a bug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin swimming!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar, august 2011

Room itself was awesome, only thing missing was the large terrace with jacuzzi the that the Sheraton (that was previously on the same grounds) had. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, NICE bath & bedroom & it's own in room washer & dryer ! I LOVED that ! I was fortunate enough to stay during the summer sea turtle nesting season and got to see 2 while I was there. There were obviously many more to be seen had I stayed up at night to turtle watch, but that alone was very cool ! Great pool, swim up bar, great view. On the down side, the hotel is so brand new that it's still under construction. So you will likely see and hear at least some of the construction. More in some areas than others. Location is as good as it gets in Cancun, right across the street from La Isla shopping plaza, and close enough to walk to 2 other malls as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff will tell you about most of the normal tour options after you arrive. What no one mentions is the free, onsite sew turtles at night in the summer(alone worth the trip), and I read that it was also whale shark season & that you could swim with them (a tour) but the hotel does not mention that, but again it sounds like a once in a lifetime experience should one look into it and go.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar, august 2011

Room itself was awesome, only thing missing was the large terrace with jacuzzi the that the Sheraton (that was previously on the same grounds) had. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, NICE bath & bedroom & it's own in room washer & dryer ! I LOVED that ! I was fortunate enough to stay during the summer sea turtle nesting season and got to see 2 while I was there. There were obviously many more to be seen had I stayed up at night to turtle watch, but that alone was very cool ! Great pool, swim up bar, great view. On the down side, the hotel is so brand new that it's still under construction. So you will likely see and hear at least some of the construction. More in some areas than others. Location is as good as it gets in Cancun, right across the street from La Isla shopping plaza, and close enough to walk to 2 other malls as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff will tell you about most of the normal tour options after you arrive. What no one mentions is the free, onsite sew turtles at night in the summer(alone worth the trip), and I read that it was also whale shark season & that you could swim with them (a tour) but the hotel does not mention that, but again it sounds like a once in a lifetime experience should one look into it and go.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin tex
Mar 28, 2011

A very nice hotel with good service

I really liked thr location, it was avery nice experience had a very large room, it was a time share they rented to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

there was not much entertainment in thr hotel

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin tex
Mar 28, 2011

A very nice hotel with good service

I really liked thr location, it was avery nice experience had a very large room, it was a time share they rented to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

there was not much entertainment in thr hotel

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrollton, TX
Jul 2, 2010

Westin Lagunamar is a great hotel!

The hotel is very beautiful with a perfect location. The swimingpool is great! My only complain is the telephone service because Front Desk takes to long to pick up calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a tobogan at the pool area! It was great!

Back to menu Return to top