$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
271 reviews
Great Honeymoon!

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The pool was... See full review

  • Amanda B
  • Jul 25, 2015
Love this Place

My husband and I have stayed at the Lagunamar several times and have always been pleased. Rooms are... See full review

  • Judith R.
  • Jun 28, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Highlights
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Nearby attractions
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda B
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Great Honeymoon!

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The pool was amazing, or you could go to the beach. The pool has swim up bar and the hotel provides drink service on the beach as well. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith R.
Business
Tucson
Jun 28, 2015

Love this Place

My husband and I have stayed at the Lagunamar several times and have always been pleased. Rooms are great, kitchens are well-appointed, bathrooms are large and clean, views are even better, staff is courteous, and location is the best. I am already planning a return trip for Fall 2015 but this time with my sister, my friend, my niece, and my grandniece!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Loves Daytona Beach
Business
Atlanta
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Birthday !!!

Loved everything about this Hotel....From the Location to the Room to the View of the Crystal Blue Ocean !! Would recommend this hotel to Everyone and plan on a return trip very soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar.....You may get sticker shock due to the prices but I will tell you its worth every penny!!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

My stay at the Lagunamar was fantastic and everything I was looking for. The building and rooms were beautiful and cozy with a great view of the beach. All members of the staff were helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful relaxing trip for an extremely low price. I plan to return as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjw1
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Sep 15, 2014

Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the deck we made every meal in the nicely equipped kitchen and enjoyed it on the deck with the sights and sounds of the ocean. The unit was cleaned daily and the place was spotless after they were done. Interesting activities including feeding iguanas and releasing baby turtles into the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to make your own meals, take a rocket bus to Walmart and stock up for a couple of days...

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatherCat
Business
San Francisco
Aug 6, 2014

Great Rooms, but needs improvement to the grounds

This hotel has great rooms, with kitchen, tub with jets and, ocean view with balcony. Here are some of the cons: Getting back to the room at 5pm we would find that the maid had not yet cleaned the room. The restaurant selection needs improvement. The Duna Bar is drab. The only real restaurant had a theme-night buffet for dinner every night. Not everyone likes buffets... This is a timeshare resort so they will try to schedule an appointment with you. While walking to our room at night, I tripped badly on a ditch in the sidewalk. It looked like it was normally covered by a metal grate, but the grate was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Destileria

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovestotravellinda
Business
charlotte north Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

a great dental vacation

Friendly helpful staff. A person could not ask for more. Location was convenient to everything. Pool and beach was heavenly. Food at the poolside was the absolute best and didn't break the bank. Besides the poor weather for the first 3 days of our trip this hotel was able to still provide a memorable stay. Will definitely consider coming back to this hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla is across the street. Kukulcan plaza is a short walk and the flamingo mall is about 15 min walk.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jovanka
Business
Colorado
May 30, 2013

Amazing!

Great staff! Great location! Great accomodations! Room: We were in Bldg 14, second floor and couldn't have asked for anything better. After the reviews we worried that the palm trees would block the view and they didn't. We were right next to the pool, hot tub, and beach. Hotel next door had a pool party one night that was noisy but we were so tired it didn't keep us from sleeping. Jacuzzi tub in room, blender, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and washer/dryer were all great. Room did not feel crowded. Pools: We were by the "smaller" pool but it wasn't small at all. Regardless the larger pool not too far away. Never had an issue staying in the pools after pool closing time. Restaurants: Hotel has 3 restaurants. Everything we tried we enjoyed - especially the guacamole - sooo yummy! Husband LOVED the beef tacos. Tasted like philly cheese steak. Beach: The beach was amazing but due to the currents, you could not play in the water just anywhere. They had a specific section you could play in. The fun part is that there is a huge sand bar there and took me three times to get to it because of the current. Not sure that I would recommend that beach for little kids during that time of year #end of May#. Nightlife: The hotel does not have a nightlife. The Duna restaurant did karaoke one night but that was it. However, across the street at the Mall there is some nightlife or just hop on the bus to the area where CocoBongo is #by the way, CocoBongo is costly so be prepared ahead of time#. Food/Liquor: The hotel market is very limited but had the basic necessities. They also had steaks and hot dogs that you could grill. We meant to grill food using hotel outdoor grills one night but it never happened. You can take the local bus to Walmart. Hotel liquor was very pricey. The Mall across the street had some stores with liquor that was cheaper. Otherwise, a block away is the La Europa liquor store which was much cheaper. Transportation: The bus system is very simple and they take US dollars and Pesos but I don't believe they make change. Concierge: The concierge was great but they will call you daily until you meet with them which was annoying. We traveled the whole first day to get there and then stayed out late and they called at 8:30 am #which was 7:30 at home# and woke us up. Next day, same thing. Guess they want to catch you before you go out the door for the day. We did the Chichen Itza/Cenote tour - it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never Ending Honeymooners
Business
Da Bears
May 22, 2013

Perfect for any occasion

WOW!! What a beautiful resort. Our room was spacious and had a jacuzzi, washer/dryer, fridge and stove top among other amenities. Resort has very well kept grounds and beach areas. Various jacuzzis and pools throughout the resort. They have their own grilling area for which we went to Walmart about 15min away taking the R1 bus for less than a dollar (8.50 pesos) and bought our own steaks and had a romantic cook out with my wife under the stars. I highly recomend taking the Xplor zip-line and underwater cave swimming adventure tour. Take your own water slippers for convenience. Xcaret, Chichen-itza and Xel-Ha Tulum is also a must if you have the time. AVOID Yellow Cab Transfers for transportation from and to the airport. I bought the round trip package and they FAILED to pick us up at the hotel and almost missed our flight back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No.name
Business
NYC
May 22, 2013

getaway

convenient location with mall across the street. room has ants running around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top