$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
271 reviews
Great Honeymoon!

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The pool was... See full review

  • Amanda B
  • Jul 25, 2015
Love this Place

My husband and I have stayed at the Lagunamar several times and have always been pleased. Rooms are... See full review

  • Judith R.
  • Jun 28, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Highlights
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Nearby attractions
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 255 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.0 / 5 419 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★
$294
4.1 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.1 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★★
$247
4.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodie P
Couples
California
Oct 18, 2011

Wonderful experience!

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at the Westin and it was great! The staff were so friendly and so helpful! We will be returning to this spot and would refer it to anyone looking for a vacation spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and J
Couples
California, USA
Oct 26, 2011

amazing honeymoon

Just got back from our honeymoon and we cant wait to go back. The pool is breathtaking, the staff is so friendly. not only do you get the benefits of a private beach and pool but downtown is a 5 min bus trip away(70 cents)!!! The rooms are gorgeous and so clean! I will definietly be back and be staying only there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaraRae
Friends
Washington, D.C.
Nov 27, 2011

Best Girls Trip Ever!

When I booked the Westin Laguna Mar for our four-night girls' getaway, I was going based on reviews and price. Yes, the pictures looked beautiful, but I didn't believe it would actually be that perfect. And it was. The room was spacious (we got the "suite," which had a kitchenette, a washer and dryer, and a pull-out sofa), even with four girls sharing it, and the view was amazing. The mall across the street has everything you could possibly want, and the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was fabulous - we kept planning to grab something small at Starbucks, but the food was just too good to miss. The service at the hotel was wonderful as well. Everyone was so polite and accommodating, from helping us plan our day trip to Isla Mujeres to arranging our shuttle to the airport. My only small complaints were that there wasn't a whole lot going on in the evenings (probably because it was the off season) and that the housekeeping staff showed up very late to clean (between 2 and 4). Overall, however, this was exactly what we were looking for. The pool was lovely, but the beach was so amazing we spent most of our time there. I would even go back with my husband and son - there were a lot of families there and everyone seemed to be having a great time. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for an experience you'll never forget, go to Coco Bongo - it's like Vegas, Cirque de Soleil, and a night club all rolled into one.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scot71755
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Experience

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks during the Christmas holidays. Everything was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good too. Right across the street was the mall. Also there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel which was some of the best public transportation we've have ever seen. Inexpensive and every 5 minutes! you couldn't ask for more. Our room was clean and the housekkeping staff did a wonderful job . I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public bus system. Its less than a dollar and can get you anywhere in the hotel zone and downtown Cancun

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbum wannabe
Couples
NC
Jan 9, 2012

Great hotel and Cancun location

The hotel is beautiful. Our studio room was large enough, convenient, and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. It was a bit too chilly in January for swimming, but the poolside and beach were lovely with plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and pool towels. Staff were friendly and helpful. As vegetarians, we never ate in the hotel restaurant because the menu was rather meaty, but the poolside snack bar had delicious guacamole and margaritas. Cancun is not quite our cup of tea--we prefer a more hippy or remote beach less devoted to shopping and nightlife--but if we return to Cancun, we will definitely stay at the Westin Lagunamar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to nearby restaurants and nightlife. Everyone rides the bus because it is safe, cheap, and easy to figure out.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole C
Family
Hoffman Estates, Il
Jan 22, 2012

Great family vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is everything we expected it to be and more. The staff, rooms, pool and beach were amazing. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and was always happy to help with anything you needed. It was great having the shopping mall right across the street and the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Made many memorable memories at the Westin Lagunamar. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo1357Cv
Couples
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great place to stay!

Excellent facility, rooms are well equipped, and service is great. Swimming pools and beach area are unbelievable real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all gifts at the Island mall, there is a Mexican shop with great stuff and prices, we tried to go to the local market 28 inside the city but it was a great mistake they all try to get the most money possible.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBell
Family
Atlanta
Feb 24, 2012

Great Mother and Daughter Trip

Hotel was excellent! If cleanliness is a must then this is the Hotel for you. Location was excellent. The only frustrating thing is you have to get up at 7:00am to get a beach chair with an umbrella. A umbrella is a must in Mexico's hot sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey1
Couples
Ohio, USA
Mar 4, 2012

sun and beach

This is a wonderful hotel. The resort has great pools and beach. It was nice to have a small kitchen and washer and dryer in our room. This resort was right across the street from the mall . Many places to eat within walking distance. At this resort all rooms are oceanview with balconies. Looking forward to our next visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke123
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good place

Good hotel , very good food , very good staff sss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top