The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

93%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RelaxedMom98
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 6, 2012

It gets better every time ....

We have stayed at the Westin Lagunamar 4 times now! It is an absolutely wonderful hotel. The location is perfect and the hotel staff is always very attentive. We cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBrownMamba
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Great getaway!

Love the hotel. Hotel was great, location was great, absolutely NO complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay M
Business
PiscatawY, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2012

Hotel is a Time share

Hotel is a time share which we did not know, but in no way were u pressured to listen to their spiel. Being a time share the rooms have everything u need, washer, dryer, kitchen etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Flea market a short way but a meat market with no great buys and every person tries to get you to come to their store.....Stay Away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Caribbean Queen
Business
Orange, Ca
Jun 25, 2012

Heaven on Earth!

After a nightmare trying to rent a car at the airport, we decided to call our concierge and she had us picked up in a top of the line SUV and taken to our hotel and arranged our ride back to the airport, for a lot less than other shuttles were willing to do. When we got there, we were in awe. The lobby was beautiful. The check-in staff were great. Check in was fast and easy. We were taken to our villa and were shown where everything in our room was located. The hot tub in the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was breathtaking. The pool is absolutely beautiful. I have never seen anything more relaxing and beautiful. We were rained out two days in a row. There was a strong tropical storm. We found other ways to keep busy in the hotel. The GYM is top notch. They have a little market on the lower level. It is very expensive, but very convenient as well. Contrary to what people expect in Mexico, we felt safe at all times. We took the bus EVERYWHERE. The bus drivers are very helpful, when you get on tell them where you are going and they will announce it so you don’t miss your stop. It cost about 60cents to ride the bus anywhere. Cancun is the definition of paradise. I cant wait to go back for the third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up your fridge at WalMart. This is extremely importat if you are traveling with children or hungry teens. The food at the hotel is very pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chillywilly04
Business
Long Beach CA
Jun 18, 2012

Amazing resort

The most friendliest and most beautiful hotel . . . The staff was awesome they were very helpful in telling us what the best activities were, the best shopping areas and the most delicious places to eat. . Definetly recommend this resort you won't be disappointed. I forgot to mention the rooms are amazing there always kept clean and always stalked up on all ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Family Man
Business
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Jun 16, 2012

Had a Great Time

Really everything was close to great. The only negative I would say was the food, store items, drinks, etc., were priced too high! Suggest going to Walmart (it is kind of hard to find if you are driving) and stockup for your stay. Great location across from mall and on bus stop to get around. Infinity pool out to the ocean is awsome! service was excellent, bed was very comfortable. Had two teenagers sleeping on pullout bed. If I had to do over I would have upgraded the room so they had a bed, pullout very uncomfortable but it is what it is, right. Hammocks were great. We were there June 2012 and not crowded at all. Great location. I would definetly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on food and drinks once you arrive at Walmart. About 15 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved the Westin
Business
Australia
Jun 7, 2012

Amazing resort!

We were first time visitors to Cancun and indeed Mexico. I was understandably concerned about language difficulties as well as the risk of making a bad decision when booking hotels. Well, the Westin Lagunamar has made us want to come back to Cancun AND definitely stay with them. Hotel staff were very very courteous, spoke perfect English and were happy to help us with any and all questions we had. We were allocated a personal concierge who ran through local details, tips, restaurant bookings (and discounts!) as we as sight seeing opportunities - thanks Alicia Gonzales! The rooms as AMAZING! brilliant ocean views which need to be seen to be believed. Fully contained with top quality fit out. Very clean and much better than described in the ad. Absolute bonuses were: - private Westin beach front - Huge shopping centre across the road - all rooms are ocean facing - walking distance to countless restaurants and cafes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go to Chichen Itza. I recommend going through Best Tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnie
Business
Utah
Jun 6, 2012

Great getaway

Awesome location. Loved the pool and easy beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oilman80
Business
Austin
Jun 4, 2012

It wasnt too bad

Everything was pretty good except the market inside of hotel. It was just too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a grocery outside of hotel. can save some money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou54
Business
North Bergen, New Jersey
May 29, 2012

Awesome

Awesome experience, def. one of the best hotels in Cancun at an affordable price. Our studio room contained a microwave, kitchen, fridge, etc. Of course the last thing you want to do is cook while in vacation, but when you have kids, even a microwave seems sent from heaven. Def. plan to stay here in the future. Btw, I have been to Cancun 6 times. This by far was one of my best experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Excaret....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top