$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dani65
toronto
Jan 4, 2013

It doesn't get any better!

Excellent hotel, great location, superb customer service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Taco place in the mall across the street.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay M
PiscatawY, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2012

Hotel is a Time share

Hotel is a time share which we did not know, but in no way were u pressured to listen to their spiel. Being a time share the rooms have everything u need, washer, dryer, kitchen etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Flea market a short way but a meat market with no great buys and every person tries to get you to come to their store.....Stay Away!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Caribbean Queen
Orange, Ca
Jun 25, 2012

Heaven on Earth!

After a nightmare trying to rent a car at the airport, we decided to call our concierge and she had us picked up in a top of the line SUV and taken to our hotel and arranged our ride back to the airport, for a lot less than other shuttles were willing to do. When we got there, we were in awe. The lobby was beautiful. The check-in staff were great. Check in was fast and easy. We were taken to our villa and were shown where everything in our room was located. The hot tub in the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was breathtaking. The pool is absolutely beautiful. I have never seen anything more relaxing and beautiful. We were rained out two days in a row. There was a strong tropical storm. We found other ways to keep busy in the hotel. The GYM is top notch. They have a little market on the lower level. It is very expensive, but very convenient as well. Contrary to what people expect in Mexico, we felt safe at all times. We took the bus EVERYWHERE. The bus drivers are very helpful, when you get on tell them where you are going and they will announce it so you don’t miss your stop. It cost about 60cents to ride the bus anywhere. Cancun is the definition of paradise. I cant wait to go back for the third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up your fridge at WalMart. This is extremely importat if you are traveling with children or hungry teens. The food at the hotel is very pricey!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chillywilly04
Long Beach CA
Jun 18, 2012

Amazing resort

The most friendliest and most beautiful hotel . . . The staff was awesome they were very helpful in telling us what the best activities were, the best shopping areas and the most delicious places to eat. . Definetly recommend this resort you won't be disappointed. I forgot to mention the rooms are amazing there always kept clean and always stalked up on all ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Family Man
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Jun 16, 2012

Had a Great Time

Really everything was close to great. The only negative I would say was the food, store items, drinks, etc., were priced too high! Suggest going to Walmart (it is kind of hard to find if you are driving) and stockup for your stay. Great location across from mall and on bus stop to get around. Infinity pool out to the ocean is awsome! service was excellent, bed was very comfortable. Had two teenagers sleeping on pullout bed. If I had to do over I would have upgraded the room so they had a bed, pullout very uncomfortable but it is what it is, right. Hammocks were great. We were there June 2012 and not crowded at all. Great location. I would definetly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on food and drinks once you arrive at Walmart. About 15 minutes away.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved the Westin
Australia
Jun 7, 2012

Amazing resort!

We were first time visitors to Cancun and indeed Mexico. I was understandably concerned about language difficulties as well as the risk of making a bad decision when booking hotels. Well, the Westin Lagunamar has made us want to come back to Cancun AND definitely stay with them. Hotel staff were very very courteous, spoke perfect English and were happy to help us with any and all questions we had. We were allocated a personal concierge who ran through local details, tips, restaurant bookings (and discounts!) as we as sight seeing opportunities - thanks Alicia Gonzales! The rooms as AMAZING! brilliant ocean views which need to be seen to be believed. Fully contained with top quality fit out. Very clean and much better than described in the ad. Absolute bonuses were: - private Westin beach front - Huge shopping centre across the road - all rooms are ocean facing - walking distance to countless restaurants and cafes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely go to Chichen Itza. I recommend going through Best Tours!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnie
Utah
Jun 6, 2012

Great getaway

Awesome location. Loved the pool and easy beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oilman80
Austin
Jun 4, 2012

It wasnt too bad

Everything was pretty good except the market inside of hotel. It was just too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a grocery outside of hotel. can save some money

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou54
North Bergen, New Jersey
May 29, 2012

Awesome

Awesome experience, def. one of the best hotels in Cancun at an affordable price. Our studio room contained a microwave, kitchen, fridge, etc. Of course the last thing you want to do is cook while in vacation, but when you have kids, even a microwave seems sent from heaven. Def. plan to stay here in the future. Btw, I have been to Cancun 6 times. This by far was one of my best experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Excaret....

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv2trvl618
Houston, TX
May 17, 2012

Simply Amazing!!!

The pictures on the web where gorgeous and I'm always a little skeptical but booked it anyway because of the reviews. The hotel is absolutely amazing. Beautiful hotel overlooking the torquoise water of the caribbean ocean. The swim up bar was a hit and the infinity pool as well. Loved our own private balcony. We watch dancing fountain the changes colors. The staff were sooo friendly and all their recommendations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chim4y
Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great Vacation Getaway

The hotel staff is excellent! They were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is perfectly located across from La Isla Shopping center. It was walking distance to some great restaurants. There's a convenient store in the hotel. The restaurants in the hotel are great along with hotel prices. The Inifinity Edge Pool sealed the deal! It's so nice to be able to look at the ocean while you are in a beautiful pool! I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Shopping Mall is across the street La Europa as some great wine and water for sale Frishtanga is a great place for authentic mexican food Taco Grill (in La Isla Shopping Mall) is a great place to eat.

Back to menu Return to top