$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dani65
toronto
Jan 4, 2013

It doesn't get any better!

Excellent hotel, great location, superb customer service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Taco place in the mall across the street.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Ishee
Business
Greensboro , Ga.
Dec 2, 2012

Relaxing getaway for any one

Xplor theme park, Jungle tour in Sea- Doo 30 hp outboard boat. Many excellent restraunts, La habena cholia, Thai, Distillery, Fish Fratanga

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo F.
Business
Mission Hills
Nov 25, 2012

CANCUN

The room was like new, great features,loved the kitchen,bathroom, and the comfortable bed. Situated perfectly alond the Blvd. The beach was beautiful and was able to swim in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tejas
Oct 2, 2012

First couple vacation

From the moment we got off the plane we had wonderful service! The taxi was quick and took us straight to our beautiful hotel at the Westin. The pictures on this site don't give it justice. The rooms were immaculate. The service was impecable, and the food was good. It was a little pricey but nonetheless. The happy hour at the infinity pool was delightful! One thing I wish we had done was gone all-inclusive, but at the time it was not offered when we purchased this trip. The mall is DIRECTLY across the street and the food at Taco Grill is delicioso!!! If you want to stay somewhere that's convenient to food, shopping, and nightlife then the Westin is the place to go. And make sure you do the Jungle Tour....it's a beautiful excursion! And september weather was perfect. not a drop of rain or threat of hurricane! It was just magical!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please please please eat at Taco Grill, or at the Lighthouse for dinner. 2 for 1 margaritas and Mojitos and the service is impeccable! If you are thinking about something, they'll bring it to you. lol

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shar family
Business
illinois
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic family getaway

my entire family enjoyed this experience!! the room was spacious!! really appreciated the amenities especially the washer/dryer!!! the pool was divine!! especially in the evening!! very clean. had a massage at the ocean side and totally enjoyed the serenity and the sound of the ocean!!! locations is ideal. mall across the street. bus stop across street so very convenient to get around!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

taco grill!!! a little pricy but great tacos!!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z. G.
Business
Toronto
Jul 23, 2012

Cancun 7/2012

first time in cancun, I would only go back to this hotel, I wouldn't even look at other hotels. We had the best time there, the grounds are huge and beautiful, so there is plenty of room to move around, and it didn't feel full, even though they were booked out. I think they even have a shuttle to/from the airport. we didn't realize that before. The staff don't speak perfect english, but who cares, it was very fine for what we needed, they were very kind to us. The rooms were very nice and clean. with a kitchen area, and that was great for us. The location couldn't get better, bus stop at the street in front, and it's right across the street from the out door mall, it's nice walking around there in the evening. If you would like to change money, you can do it at the hotel they gave me a much better rate then at the airport. From the moment we entered the hotel you feel relaxed. everything about this hotel was great, I would recommend anyone to go to this hotel. If I go back to Cancun again I would prefer to go back to the Westin Lagunamar. Z.G.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bytor
Business
virginia beach
Jul 22, 2012

great location

great location within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Bus stop right in front with constant 24 hour service to anywhere you want to go. Beautiful grounds and beach. Very relaxing and fun vacation for adults as well as our teenage children with little if anything about which to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant in mall across the street was a little pricey but served us the best meal we have ever had in an interesting as well as beautiful environment. Aqua twister boat ride was fun and unique.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allykat1010
Business
las vegas
Jul 22, 2012

nickle and dime

Resort is beautiful. Pool is super sized and gorgeous with plenty of area to swim as well as located perfectly near everything. Having said that, I felt the staff was mediocre. They y are not as helpful as one might expect and they will buckle and dime you on everything. A small buffet breakfast is $30 per person and a box of cheese -its for $10. Also, I was highly disappointed that they only leave you 1 small complementary coffee pack on your 1st day. (You will have to purchase additional from the front desk) We were left without hot water on 2 occasions and had no electricity for 4 hours one afternoon.. They will also tell you they have worked a deal with a local taxi company to take you to "Walmart" for $30 round trip.... guess what.........I found out the bus will do it for. 85cents. Tip: spend a day at Isla Mujeres. It is even more beautiful, more original to Mexico and a lot more inexpensive. The locals there are also a lot more generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baylor1
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Great location and great pool!

The Westin has the perfect location right across the street from the La Isla mall, which has lots of shopping and restruants. We had a great time and plan to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the La Isla mall for shopping and dining!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destine
Business
Cancun
Jul 12, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a very good time, the kids love the swimming pool and the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frog

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jserradell
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing Stay!

My husband and I decided to stay at the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort for when we went to Cancun. I read some other reviews that weren't very good so I was a little worried. All of my worries were put to rest once I got there. The location is terrific! It is right on the beach with large pools and is right in the middle of the boulevard so it's not very far from the night clubs and Walmart but yet far enough away from them that it is not a distraction. There is also a very nice plaza/mall directly across the street with nice shops and restaurants. The room was very clean and the maids were very polite along with all of the other staff. The only down side was that they offered free wifi but it seemed to never be working. But that didn't matter too much since we were on the beach and at the pool. Take advantage of the concierge staff...they are great at helping you make reservations and recommendations to restaurants and booking to things like Xcaret (a MUST do!) and Partyopolis (for the clubs). I will definitely be staying here again if we go back to Cancun! Thank you Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do your souvenir shopping at the plaza/mall across the street, it is WAY overpriced. Instead take the public bus (which is less than $1) to Market 28 over near Walmart. Negotiate EVERYTHING! Don't let them talk you into the first price, just lowball them and go from there. We got 6 shirts for $20 there and many other souvenirs for much cheaper than the other places!

Back to menu Return to top