$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
282 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelsa
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome hotel!

Love the hotel, location, and staff! I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cenacolo - Italian Restaurant Great food and service - I give it a 5 Star

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob C C
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect.... seamless

We travel to Cancun each year... This is by far the best.. the staff was consistently attentive and apparently very happy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Ishee
Business
Greensboro , Ga.
Dec 2, 2012

Relaxing getaway for any one

Xplor theme park, Jungle tour in Sea- Doo 30 hp outboard boat. Many excellent restraunts, La habena cholia, Thai, Distillery, Fish Fratanga

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo F.
Business
Mission Hills
Nov 25, 2012

CANCUN

The room was like new, great features,loved the kitchen,bathroom, and the comfortable bed. Situated perfectly alond the Blvd. The beach was beautiful and was able to swim in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tejas
Oct 2, 2012

First couple vacation

From the moment we got off the plane we had wonderful service! The taxi was quick and took us straight to our beautiful hotel at the Westin. The pictures on this site don't give it justice. The rooms were immaculate. The service was impecable, and the food was good. It was a little pricey but nonetheless. The happy hour at the infinity pool was delightful! One thing I wish we had done was gone all-inclusive, but at the time it was not offered when we purchased this trip. The mall is DIRECTLY across the street and the food at Taco Grill is delicioso!!! If you want to stay somewhere that's convenient to food, shopping, and nightlife then the Westin is the place to go. And make sure you do the Jungle Tour....it's a beautiful excursion! And september weather was perfect. not a drop of rain or threat of hurricane! It was just magical!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please please please eat at Taco Grill, or at the Lighthouse for dinner. 2 for 1 margaritas and Mojitos and the service is impeccable! If you are thinking about something, they'll bring it to you. lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelsa
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome hotel!

Love the hotel, location, and staff! I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cenacolo - Italian Restaurant Great food and service - I give it a 5 Star

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shar family
Business
illinois
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic family getaway

my entire family enjoyed this experience!! the room was spacious!! really appreciated the amenities especially the washer/dryer!!! the pool was divine!! especially in the evening!! very clean. had a massage at the ocean side and totally enjoyed the serenity and the sound of the ocean!!! locations is ideal. mall across the street. bus stop across street so very convenient to get around!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

taco grill!!! a little pricy but great tacos!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabian B
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 29, 2012

Our Family vacation

From the moment we got to the Hotel until we left, was amazing. The staff speaks very good English, extremely helpfull, very warm welcome. We will come back and stay at this hotel. Wifi is poor in the rooms, but I was able to connect the to the Internet through a LAN wire that is already there to just plug in. We stayed in the studio ocean view, and this room had everything from kitchen to a washer and dryer. We had a group of 22 people and they also loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to just walk across the street or take a short bus ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z. G.
Business
Toronto
Jul 23, 2012

Cancun 7/2012

first time in cancun, I would only go back to this hotel, I wouldn't even look at other hotels. We had the best time there, the grounds are huge and beautiful, so there is plenty of room to move around, and it didn't feel full, even though they were booked out. I think they even have a shuttle to/from the airport. we didn't realize that before. The staff don't speak perfect english, but who cares, it was very fine for what we needed, they were very kind to us. The rooms were very nice and clean. with a kitchen area, and that was great for us. The location couldn't get better, bus stop at the street in front, and it's right across the street from the out door mall, it's nice walking around there in the evening. If you would like to change money, you can do it at the hotel they gave me a much better rate then at the airport. From the moment we entered the hotel you feel relaxed. everything about this hotel was great, I would recommend anyone to go to this hotel. If I go back to Cancun again I would prefer to go back to the Westin Lagunamar. Z.G.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bytor
Business
virginia beach
Jul 22, 2012

great location

great location within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Bus stop right in front with constant 24 hour service to anywhere you want to go. Beautiful grounds and beach. Very relaxing and fun vacation for adults as well as our teenage children with little if anything about which to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant in mall across the street was a little pricey but served us the best meal we have ever had in an interesting as well as beautiful environment. Aqua twister boat ride was fun and unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allykat1010
Business
las vegas
Jul 22, 2012

nickle and dime

Resort is beautiful. Pool is super sized and gorgeous with plenty of area to swim as well as located perfectly near everything. Having said that, I felt the staff was mediocre. They y are not as helpful as one might expect and they will buckle and dime you on everything. A small buffet breakfast is $30 per person and a box of cheese -its for $10. Also, I was highly disappointed that they only leave you 1 small complementary coffee pack on your 1st day. (You will have to purchase additional from the front desk) We were left without hot water on 2 occasions and had no electricity for 4 hours one afternoon.. They will also tell you they have worked a deal with a local taxi company to take you to "Walmart" for $30 round trip.... guess what.........I found out the bus will do it for. 85cents. Tip: spend a day at Isla Mujeres. It is even more beautiful, more original to Mexico and a lot more inexpensive. The locals there are also a lot more generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top