$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shebaad
Couples
Maryland
Jan 31, 2013

Great stay

definitely rec this hotel. The beach is fabulous and the property is amazing. Great staff and we will most definitely return. This has become my "latest" favorite place to stay in Cancun (and I am extremely picky!). Rooms are spacious and great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Main Main Man
Couples
Madan, nd
Jan 31, 2013

2013 kids away vacation

Another awesome experience, wifi worked a lot better this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canvas
Couples
Davenport, Iowa
Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful

It is the perfect hotel for the Cancun area if you don't want an all inclusive. The property is beautiful. All ocean view rooms. Le Isla mall is right out the door with restaurants and shops. From Starbucks and McDonalds to high end and there are many more within walking distance. Rooms have washers and dryers so you don't have to pack a lot. All rooms have electris stoves, microwaves refrigerators etc and come furnished with all the utensils you need from pots and pans to wine openers. Great! We are going back in three weeks!i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Distillarea. Order the Arrabaca Moltecate. [not positive about spelling] It is served in a big lava bowl with chicken,beef, choizo, mozzarella cheese etc. Really fun and very good.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm Weather Lovers
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2013

Winter Getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Westin Lagunamar Resort. The best part was the massage we got in a private hut on the beach. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian From Boston
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 13, 2013

Excellent first time visit to Cancun!

This was our first time to Mexico and we felt extremely comfortable and safe. Everything you needed was found either within the hotel grounds at the Westin or across the street at the very upscale La Isla shopping mall. If you are an american and worried about not having the comforts of home when you travel abroad to Cancun, Mexico, this place is a very safe bet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend the Westin round trip shuttle service to/from the airport. You can haggle with taxi drivers or other third party companies. However, if you call Westin and book your transportation in advance you pay a flat fee with no hidden extras. Tipping is recommended, FYI.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dani65
Family
toronto
Jan 4, 2013

It doesn't get any better!

Excellent hotel, great location, superb customer service, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Taco place in the mall across the street.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Spring Breaker
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 2, 2013

1st trip to Cancun!

This hotel was jaw dropping from the drive way all the way to the view from our room! The strip was just a fun bus ride away & there was an amazing mall right across from us. The only thing I didn't like was how heavy the doors are, 1 windy night my hand was slammed by the door & the hotel barely budged when I showed them my almost broken hand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is only a 15 minute bus ride away & if your room has a full kitchen you should definitely buy groceries especially since there is only 2 good restaurants in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancuner 17
Family
United States
Dec 31, 2012

Good but not great hotel option in Cancun

Don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful hotel. If you're new to Cancun and just wondering about the quality of the hotel, it's 4 star, and more impressive than most hotels in the states in this price range. You can book it without worrying. I've stayed here twice. First experience was exceptional which warranted a return trip. Second visit was just OK. Location is amazing, it's right on a great patch of Cancun's finest beach. Amenities are stellar: including full kitchen and washer/dryer. Great for a long term stay. Pools and grounds are great. Downsides: beds are small, no kings, and what they call queens are twins. New building to the south smells like concrete, like a construction zone; both in the room and in the hallways. If you don't get a suite with a separate bedroom and you're traveling with family then the rooms are small. Suites are stellar. Jacuzzi tubs in rooms with ocean view are amazing. Great stay first time when we had a suite, OK stay second when we didn't. Next time in Cancun I'd stay elsewhere, there are so many amazing hotel options in Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle JK
Family
seattle, washington
Dec 24, 2012

this is a perfect resort for family

i was there for 4 nights with my family. it is a great place for family. well located in the center of hotel zone in cancun. everything is so close to the hotel. even the shopping mall is right across from the hotel. i did rent a car but trust me it is not worth it. hotel got great packages for your tours in cancun with reasonable price. staffs are very nice too. just to give you a tip, do not exchange your dollars at the airport. hotel offers better exchange rate than anywhere else. And one last tip for you, everything is expensive in cancun and the hotel too. if you can get the all inclusive package for the hotel. that is the best way to enjoy you vacation in cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do not exchange your dollars at the airport which offers you a rate of 10 pesos for a dollar. instead exchange it at the lobby of the hotel. hotel has a better rate which is 12 pesos for a dollar.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob C C
Couples
New Hampshire
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect.... seamless

We travel to Cancun each year... This is by far the best.. the staff was consistently attentive and apparently very happy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top