$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo F.
Mission Hills
Nov 25, 2012

CANCUN

The room was like new, great features,loved the kitchen,bathroom, and the comfortable bed. Situated perfectly alond the Blvd. The beach was beautiful and was able to swim in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abdul hafeez
Business
san francisco bayarea
May 5, 2013

changeing bedsheet and garbage bin

/we stay 6 night when i reached 4.27.13 at 7.30 p.m at hotel my room was not ready and clean check in time 4.00 p.m so i called supervisor because 6 hour flight journey after 30 minutes room ready at 8 oclock after 3rd day same cituation when we make up a trip back to xcarat messup roop no change sheets and garbage approximetly 11 p.m i go on desk clerk and tellthem that is supervisor responsibility to check rsoom and clean ready for costomer supervisor name patricia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel bug 124
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2013

Scammers

They will try to push a ripoff timeshare aggressively! Do not be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urbanhoosier
Business
Chesterton, Indiana
Apr 28, 2013

Incredible Experience!

Everything about our experience was incredible! We loved having a fridge and microwave in the room, was great for left-overs. Everybody was very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern. The pools are fabulous. The hotel food was good, but too expensive. We went across the street to La Isla mall and found some great affordable places too eat. Taco grill is at the top of our list and watched some beautiful sunsets while we munched on steak tacos. I have concluded that whenever I vacation in Cancun I will only stay at the Westin Lagunamar. I've frequented Cancun many times and never had such a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at taco grill across the street at La Isla!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.r.s. not yet retired
Business
northern Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2013

best location in cancun!

Located across the street from shopping mall fine dining,and a short walk from many other of cancuns attractions. Always great weather. Cancunis a perfect getaway destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronyrain
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 21, 2013

Highly recommended

Really The Westin Lagunamar made our vocation fantastic. Good location because you can find La Isla shopping center front of the main lobby. Bus stop location. Dedicated concierge for you to arrange every think for you. Jacuzzi inside our bathroom. Fabulous beach and pool. All tours you need to do, the hotel will arrange it for you with tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiemich
Business
Andover, MN
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Lagunamar!! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean and updated. The pools and grounds are very well taken care of as well. Even though the resort is very large, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach. The only downside is the wifi...it was spotty throughout the grounds. There is a business center though that is open 24 hours a day if you really needed it! We loved the Westin and will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall is right across the street with great shops and fun restaurants! There are also several excursions that you can go on that start at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 16, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We had an amazing experience. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DHKIM
Business
East Lansing
Mar 10, 2013

Good location, but the service is not that valuable to compare with the hotel name value

The Westin Lagunamar Ocena resort location was good for shopping areas. There were two big shopping areas nearby hotel. The security of the hotel and the nearby hotel area was quite good. This hotel was also really clean. However, their check in time starts at 4:00PM. It was 1:00PM when I arrived there. They allowed me to check in, but they said I have to pick up the room key after 4:00PM. The reason was they need to clean up my room. That was fine. But when I picked up my room key at night, they lost my luggage what they kept, They made me to wait more than an hour to send my luggage to my room. Also, their hotel restaurant food was not that qualitative comparing with their hotel name value. Also, one night when I came back from a tour, they were started to clean up my room at that time. It is supposed to be finished until the afternoon around 4PM. Also, they offered wi-fi service, but the signal is too poor at the room. Especially, at night, around 8~10PM had poor wi-fi signal at the room. I recommend to go to business center for using Internet. Overall, the location was good, security and cleanliness was quite good. However, they need to ameliorate their quality of service and hotel restaurant's food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect family vacation

An absolutely fabulous stay. We will return. Service was great. We had an issue with construction next to our first room and they moved us upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canvas
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Mar 5, 2013

We love it.

We love it here. Location is perfect. Beach is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baby Lobster-located in the La Isla Mall. You wouldn't go there unless someone told you. 660 pesos for surf and surf for two and you will lunch for the next day. Two small lobster tails, three screw ears of fish, two pieces of fish, shrimp and three side dishes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top