$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo F.
Mission Hills
Nov 25, 2012

CANCUN

The room was like new, great features,loved the kitchen,bathroom, and the comfortable bed. Situated perfectly alond the Blvd. The beach was beautiful and was able to swim in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DHKIM
Business
East Lansing
Mar 10, 2013

Good location, but the service is not that valuable to compare with the hotel name value

The Westin Lagunamar Ocena resort location was good for shopping areas. There were two big shopping areas nearby hotel. The security of the hotel and the nearby hotel area was quite good. This hotel was also really clean. However, their check in time starts at 4:00PM. It was 1:00PM when I arrived there. They allowed me to check in, but they said I have to pick up the room key after 4:00PM. The reason was they need to clean up my room. That was fine. But when I picked up my room key at night, they lost my luggage what they kept, They made me to wait more than an hour to send my luggage to my room. Also, their hotel restaurant food was not that qualitative comparing with their hotel name value. Also, one night when I came back from a tour, they were started to clean up my room at that time. It is supposed to be finished until the afternoon around 4PM. Also, they offered wi-fi service, but the signal is too poor at the room. Especially, at night, around 8~10PM had poor wi-fi signal at the room. I recommend to go to business center for using Internet. Overall, the location was good, security and cleanliness was quite good. However, they need to ameliorate their quality of service and hotel restaurant's food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect family vacation

An absolutely fabulous stay. We will return. Service was great. We had an issue with construction next to our first room and they moved us upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canvas
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Mar 5, 2013

We love it.

We love it here. Location is perfect. Beach is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baby Lobster-located in the La Isla Mall. You wouldn't go there unless someone told you. 660 pesos for surf and surf for two and you will lunch for the next day. Two small lobster tails, three screw ears of fish, two pieces of fish, shrimp and three side dishes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midwinter holiday
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2013

Great for a family getaway

Check in process was a little lengthy and frustrating. It seems our room was not ready and they asked us to wait till the actual check in time for an hour. At 4 pm, they said the room was still not ready and we needed to wait longer. I asked for any other room and they said not possible. I went to another check in station an hour later and asked for another room and this time, the person said he would find a room for me. In the end, we got a room and my family was happy. Double check your bill at check out especially if you charge things to your room. Ours had a double charge for tipping and we were lucky to have caught it. The pools are great and the access to the beach is fantastic. Also, the tours that were offered and that we took were perfect for my family. Chichen Itza, Tulum and Isla Mujeres are all worth a visit! Walking distance to nice restaurants and La Isla shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice local restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DadJim
Business
michigan
Feb 25, 2013

Nice place for family vacation

We stayed there in the studio for a week. The location is great, right across the shopping center. There is also quite a few restaurants nearby. Each room has a ocean view. The drinks are expensive comparing to the quality, I won't recommend it. Staffs are friendly. The main complain is the wifi signal is very weak and internet constantly break in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vossie
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 21, 2013

Good location, average service

Hotel is located in the heart of the hotel strip, just between the ocean and the high end shopping mall. For this alone it makes the hotel a good choice. Rooms are clean- staff was pretty unhelpful and rather indifferent of making guests feel welcome. Our check in took about 45min and then another 30 min to get our hotel keys as our room was not ready upon arrival. The swimming pool is large with swim up bar- for people that dont like the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out this mall. It some some cheesy stuff, but also good high ned stores. Case Palacia just opened up- worth the visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Wonder Property

This hotel is wonderful. This is my second time staying here. I can assure you the pictures to not do this property justice! Great for families and couples! Conveniently located to La Isla shopping mall right across the street. There is also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The staff is great and willing to help at all hours of day and night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart of sams club downtown and buy groceries you will save and bundle and the hotel has grills for guest access as well as cooking utensils. The rooms are also have microwave, stove, and fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiG
Business
Minnesota
Feb 13, 2013

Feels like home away from home

We had a wonderful time in Cancun, and owe it to the Westin Laguanamar Resort. The staff are beyond wonderful. They make you feel like you have known them for years. The resort is beautiful and you couldn't ask for anything more in a resort. The grounds are immaculate, staff wonderful, view is beautiful and the beach is fabulous. This is the second time we have stayed at the resort and I don't believe we will ever stay anywhere else. The aspect I appreciate most is the fact the resort is a time share property, however, we do not own and have never been pressured to listen to the sales pitch. We have stayed other places and the pressure to buy ruined the location for us. You will not get the high pressure sales team at the Westin Laguanamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Puerto Madero's! Fabulous restaurant...it is a quick trip by bus from Laguanamar and worth every penny you spend. The best meal by far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATC2013
Business
Fargo, ND
Feb 11, 2013

Great trip away from the cold!

We are from ND/MN and needed this trip away from the cold. Weather was perfect the whole time. Location is perfect, right by the bus stop and across from malls and restaurants. The beach is amazing. Soft sand and clean! The hotel overall was very clean. The floors in our room (tile) were grimy from the condensation. Poor ventilation in the bathroom and no fan. Little things. The hotel is huge and confusing at first. Our room was nowhere near the infinity pool. It was right by a smaller pool, but still a gorgeous view. The WiFi in the room was not good at all, for a decent connection we had to go to the Business Center. Had 1 bed and sofa-sleeper. Room was not set up to have the sofa-sleeper out. Table in the way and nowhere to put it. Staff was amazing! Very friendly and helpful. English was good. Great value for the overall experience. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Grill across the street in the mall is amazing and a good price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dannyNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 11, 2013

Above average, but just...

My partner and I were there for a long weekend in the sun and got upgraded to a very roomy 1 bedroom suite. The pool areas are large and broken up enough to avoid screaming children or feeling too crowded. The Wifi should be free as it didn't work AT ALL in our rooms, requiring daily trips to hang out in the small, crowded lobby for better reception. And it took various attempts to keep the vacation condo and Activity Hawkers to just leave us alone. And room service ends at 11pm. Lastly, be patient at the restaurants. Real patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's is a go-to steakhouse which, if you can sustain the retro-dsco music and prices, is a nice night out. Hacienda Destilleria and Hacienda Sisal are Mexican restaurants that get recommended to tourists, but most American restaurants serve better fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top