$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DadJim
michigan
Feb 25, 2013

Nice place for family vacation

We stayed there in the studio for a week. The location is great, right across the shopping center. There is also quite a few restaurants nearby. Each room has a ocean view. The drinks are expensive comparing to the quality, I won't recommend it. Staffs are friendly. The main complain is the wifi signal is very weak and internet constantly break in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vossie
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 21, 2013

Good location, average service

Hotel is located in the heart of the hotel strip, just between the ocean and the high end shopping mall. For this alone it makes the hotel a good choice. Rooms are clean- staff was pretty unhelpful and rather indifferent of making guests feel welcome. Our check in took about 45min and then another 30 min to get our hotel keys as our room was not ready upon arrival. The swimming pool is large with swim up bar- for people that dont like the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out this mall. It some some cheesy stuff, but also good high ned stores. Case Palacia just opened up- worth the visit.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Auburn, AL, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Wonder Property

This hotel is wonderful. This is my second time staying here. I can assure you the pictures to not do this property justice! Great for families and couples! Conveniently located to La Isla shopping mall right across the street. There is also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The staff is great and willing to help at all hours of day and night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart of sams club downtown and buy groceries you will save and bundle and the hotel has grills for guest access as well as cooking utensils. The rooms are also have microwave, stove, and fridge.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiG
Minnesota
Feb 13, 2013

Feels like home away from home

We had a wonderful time in Cancun, and owe it to the Westin Laguanamar Resort. The staff are beyond wonderful. They make you feel like you have known them for years. The resort is beautiful and you couldn't ask for anything more in a resort. The grounds are immaculate, staff wonderful, view is beautiful and the beach is fabulous. This is the second time we have stayed at the resort and I don't believe we will ever stay anywhere else. The aspect I appreciate most is the fact the resort is a time share property, however, we do not own and have never been pressured to listen to the sales pitch. We have stayed other places and the pressure to buy ruined the location for us. You will not get the high pressure sales team at the Westin Laguanamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Puerto Madero's! Fabulous restaurant...it is a quick trip by bus from Laguanamar and worth every penny you spend. The best meal by far!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATC2013
Fargo, ND
Feb 11, 2013

Great trip away from the cold!

We are from ND/MN and needed this trip away from the cold. Weather was perfect the whole time. Location is perfect, right by the bus stop and across from malls and restaurants. The beach is amazing. Soft sand and clean! The hotel overall was very clean. The floors in our room (tile) were grimy from the condensation. Poor ventilation in the bathroom and no fan. Little things. The hotel is huge and confusing at first. Our room was nowhere near the infinity pool. It was right by a smaller pool, but still a gorgeous view. The WiFi in the room was not good at all, for a decent connection we had to go to the Business Center. Had 1 bed and sofa-sleeper. Room was not set up to have the sofa-sleeper out. Table in the way and nowhere to put it. Staff was amazing! Very friendly and helpful. English was good. Great value for the overall experience. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Grill across the street in the mall is amazing and a good price!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dannyNYC
New York, NY, USA
Feb 11, 2013

Above average, but just...

My partner and I were there for a long weekend in the sun and got upgraded to a very roomy 1 bedroom suite. The pool areas are large and broken up enough to avoid screaming children or feeling too crowded. The Wifi should be free as it didn't work AT ALL in our rooms, requiring daily trips to hang out in the small, crowded lobby for better reception. And it took various attempts to keep the vacation condo and Activity Hawkers to just leave us alone. And room service ends at 11pm. Lastly, be patient at the restaurants. Real patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's is a go-to steakhouse which, if you can sustain the retro-dsco music and prices, is a nice night out. Hacienda Destilleria and Hacienda Sisal are Mexican restaurants that get recommended to tourists, but most American restaurants serve better fare.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Main Main Man
Madan, nd
Jan 31, 2013

2013 kids away vacation

Another awesome experience, wifi worked a lot better this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shebaad
Maryland
Jan 31, 2013

Great stay

definitely rec this hotel. The beach is fabulous and the property is amazing. Great staff and we will most definitely return. This has become my "latest" favorite place to stay in Cancun (and I am extremely picky!). Rooms are spacious and great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canvas
Davenport, Iowa
Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful

It is the perfect hotel for the Cancun area if you don't want an all inclusive. The property is beautiful. All ocean view rooms. Le Isla mall is right out the door with restaurants and shops. From Starbucks and McDonalds to high end and there are many more within walking distance. Rooms have washers and dryers so you don't have to pack a lot. All rooms have electris stoves, microwaves refrigerators etc and come furnished with all the utensils you need from pots and pans to wine openers. Great! We are going back in three weeks!i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Distillarea. Order the Arrabaca Moltecate. [not positive about spelling] It is served in a big lava bowl with chicken,beef, choizo, mozzarella cheese etc. Really fun and very good.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm Weather Lovers
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2013

Winter Getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Westin Lagunamar Resort. The best part was the massage we got in a private hut on the beach. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top