$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC409
Business
Houston
May 21, 2013

Good Getaway

Worked out well for me and my guest, wouls stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toledoborn
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 12, 2013

First time at Lagunamar

There are some things we really liked - kitchen, in-room whirlpool. Average was the balcony (small), the food (a lot of melted cheese on foods making it greasy). some things we didn't like was the control of lounge chairs. Peopled placed towels on chairs early and then when we came around at 10am, not much left except a lot of chairs with towels. Keep in mind this is a Westin Hotel with hotel prices. Breakfast buffet (average overall) was $300 peso! At lunch, 2 salads and 2 ice teas for about $35 US. Check-in was very slow. They do provide 12 outside grills for guests to use which was real nice, but their internal grocery store has very little food - which means a trip to Walmarts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Walmarts at start of week so that you can enjoy outside grills. Food in restaurants at hotel are expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUBLZ
Business
Berkshires, MA
May 9, 2013

Westin Lagunamar - AWESOME!!!

Our first time in Cancun, and the Westin was fantastic. Location is great (across street from La Isla outdoor shopping mall). You can get the local bus right outside the hotel. Grounds are beautiful, rooms are clean, staff is beyond helpful and excellent. We did a tour (booked on our own) and the tour company didn't show up, the Concierge kept checking on us and calling the company for us. They are just super-fantastic!!! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus to downtown area for some dinners from local places. This way you're putting money in their pockets instead of the chain restaurants (which are overpriced anyways#. We had dinner one night for about $18 usd and it was fantastic. Take the bus down and back to your hotel #pay in Pesos) or it will cost you $1 per person usd each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abdul hafeez
Business
san francisco bayarea
May 5, 2013

changeing bedsheet and garbage bin

/we stay 6 night when i reached 4.27.13 at 7.30 p.m at hotel my room was not ready and clean check in time 4.00 p.m so i called supervisor because 6 hour flight journey after 30 minutes room ready at 8 oclock after 3rd day same cituation when we make up a trip back to xcarat messup roop no change sheets and garbage approximetly 11 p.m i go on desk clerk and tellthem that is supervisor responsibility to check rsoom and clean ready for costomer supervisor name patricia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel bug 124
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2013

Scammers

They will try to push a ripoff timeshare aggressively! Do not be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urbanhoosier
Business
Chesterton, Indiana
Apr 28, 2013

Incredible Experience!

Everything about our experience was incredible! We loved having a fridge and microwave in the room, was great for left-overs. Everybody was very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern. The pools are fabulous. The hotel food was good, but too expensive. We went across the street to La Isla mall and found some great affordable places too eat. Taco grill is at the top of our list and watched some beautiful sunsets while we munched on steak tacos. I have concluded that whenever I vacation in Cancun I will only stay at the Westin Lagunamar. I've frequented Cancun many times and never had such a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at taco grill across the street at La Isla!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.r.s. not yet retired
Business
northern Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2013

best location in cancun!

Located across the street from shopping mall fine dining,and a short walk from many other of cancuns attractions. Always great weather. Cancunis a perfect getaway destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronyrain
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 21, 2013

Highly recommended

Really The Westin Lagunamar made our vocation fantastic. Good location because you can find La Isla shopping center front of the main lobby. Bus stop location. Dedicated concierge for you to arrange every think for you. Jacuzzi inside our bathroom. Fabulous beach and pool. All tours you need to do, the hotel will arrange it for you with tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiemich
Business
Andover, MN
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Lagunamar!! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean and updated. The pools and grounds are very well taken care of as well. Even though the resort is very large, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach. The only downside is the wifi...it was spotty throughout the grounds. There is a business center though that is open 24 hours a day if you really needed it! We loved the Westin and will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall is right across the street with great shops and fun restaurants! There are also several excursions that you can go on that start at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 16, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We had an amazing experience. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top