The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$266
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Great location --

Would recommend Sat, Nov 23, 2013
Hotel is close to the party zone and only about 120 pesos cab ride away. The pool is awesome and beach gorgeous.

| Minnaepolis, MN Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good hotel

Would recommend Fri, Sep 27, 2013
The hotel has a ton of amenities and is very clean. Staff members are courteous and helpful. It's not all-inclusive so your food and drink bill might be a little high.

| washington, dc Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

less than extraordinary

Would not recommend Thu, Aug 29, 2013
Hotel was nice and clean. Unfortunately i had issues with the food served at the pool restaurant and the fact that it was totally inedible and also was charged an amount by the hotel on my card that i was not advised of and did not sign for....even after enquiring about wether an amount would be charged in which the staff advised i wouldnt. Taking into accounts these two problems, i will not return.

Dining

La Madonna restaurant in the fashion precinct ccross the road.....best Italian ever!

| australia Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A perfect place for a family with kids

Would recommend Wed, Aug 21, 2013
We stayed 5 nights in one bed room villa here and it was wonderful. Room was clean and spacious, with laundry and kitchen. Our room was at 6th floor and view was very nice. They have several kinds of pools, including warm pool and shallow pool for small children. The market in the resort offers foods and drinks at reasonable prices. Located in front of La Isla Shopping center, it is also very convenient to go there and buy some souvenirs or go out in the restaurant. I would love to stay here again.

| NY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place!

Would recommend Tue, Aug 20, 2013
For the price we paid, i was not expecting it to be as nice as it was and have wonderful staff that are always there to help us out! Cleaning service did a great job! The view, the beach, Jacuzzi, pool, EVERYTHING about it was amazing. I do not see how it is not a 5 star? Even after we checked out, our flight wasn't until midnight, they let us hang out until then - which is great customer service. I will definitely be staying here again when i go back to Cancun. & if any of my friends go, i will definitely recommend this place to them in a heartbeat. Keep up the great work!

Nightlife hint

Pay $1, get on the bus next to the hotel, maybe 3 minutes later, your in the middle of downtown - Coco Bongo is that close! Mall is right now door! Prime spot!

| San Marcos, California Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Schneiders

Would recommend Sun, Jun 23, 2013
Perfect family vacation! Something for everyone ! We truly enjoyed it. Would recommend only to improve variety of "grocery items in market" Great place!

Shopping hint

Grocery shop at Walmart downtown vs. local market More variety

| Delafield, WI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great time!

Would recommend Fri, May 31, 2013
Perfect location to everywhere and spotless! Will definitely consider staying there again when we come back to Cancun. Thanks!

| Brooklyn, NY Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Family Fun

Would recommend Fri, May 31, 2013
First family trip to the Mexico. Perfect Resort, Perfect Location. The grounds are very well maintained, looks like a tropical paradise. Beautiful infinity pools, swim-up bar and tiki hut umbrellas on the beach. Rooms were really nice, had fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer. No gimmicks. The rooms look just like the pictures on the website. Lots of activities and loads of fun. Cleaning staff, Porters, Restaurant staff and Activity coordinators were great! Crystal blue water and soft white sand. Couldn't ask for anything more! Only complaint, FRONT DESK staff! We were given a studio when we booked a 1BR but that was resolved only after they made us go back to the room and get the actual paperwork/receipt/reservation to prove we paid for a 1BR. Not sure why they didn't have the room information since they had our reservation in the computer. A definite inconvenience and rough start to our vacation but after that, a great stay.

| Atlanta, Ga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing!

Would recommend Thu, May 30, 2013
Great staff! Great location! Great accomodations! Room: We were in Bldg 14, second floor and couldn't have asked for anything better. After the reviews we worried that the palm trees would block the view and they didn't. We were right next to the pool, hot tub, and beach. Hotel next door had a pool party one night that was noisy but we were so tired it didn't keep us from sleeping. Jacuzzi tub in room, blender, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and washer/dryer were all great. Room did not feel crowded. Pools: We were by the "smaller" pool but it wasn't small at all. Regardless the larger pool not too far away. Never had an issue staying in the pools after pool closing time. Restaurants: Hotel has 3 restaurants. Everything we tried we enjoyed - especially the guacamole - sooo yummy! Husband LOVED the beef tacos. Tasted like philly cheese steak. Beach: The beach was amazing but due to the currents, you could not play in the water just anywhere. They had a specific section you could play in. The fun part is that there is a huge sand bar there and took me three times to get to it because of the current. Not sure that I would recommend that beach for little kids during that time of year #end of May#. Nightlife: The hotel does not have a nightlife. The Duna restaurant did karaoke one night but that was it. However, across the street at the Mall there is some nightlife or just hop on the bus to the area where CocoBongo is #by the way, CocoBongo is costly so be prepared ahead of time#. Food/Liquor: The hotel market is very limited but had the basic necessities. They also had steaks and hot dogs that you could grill. We meant to grill food using hotel outdoor grills one night but it never happened. You can take the local bus to Walmart. Hotel liquor was very pricey. The Mall across the street had some stores with liquor that was cheaper. Otherwise, a block away is the La Europa liquor store which was much cheaper. Transportation: The bus system is very simple and they take US dollars and Pesos but I don't believe they make change. Concierge: The concierge was great but they will call you daily until you meet with them which was annoying. We traveled the whole first day to get there and then stayed out late and they called at 8:30 am #which was 7:30 at home# and woke us up. Next day, same thing. Guess they want to catch you before you go out the door for the day. We did the Chichen Itza/Cenote tour - it was worth the money.

| Colorado Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect for any occasion

Would recommend Wed, May 22, 2013
WOW!! What a beautiful resort. Our room was spacious and had a jacuzzi, washer/dryer, fridge and stove top among other amenities. Resort has very well kept grounds and beach areas. Various jacuzzis and pools throughout the resort. They have their own grilling area for which we went to Walmart about 15min away taking the R1 bus for less than a dollar (8.50 pesos) and bought our own steaks and had a romantic cook out with my wife under the stars. I highly recomend taking the Xplor zip-line and underwater cave swimming adventure tour. Take your own water slippers for convenience. Xcaret, Chichen-itza and Xel-Ha Tulum is also a must if you have the time. AVOID Yellow Cab Transfers for transportation from and to the airport. I bought the round trip package and they FAILED to pick us up at the hotel and almost missed our flight back.

| Da Bears Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5