$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIM THE CRUISER
Business
MANASSAS VA
Jul 20, 2009

GREAT INFINITY POOL-------BEACH OK

GREAT BREAKFAST IN MAIN RESTAURANT. GET TO POOLS EARLY---PEOPLE RESERVE LOUNGERS EARLY AND DON'T COME TO POOL UNTIL AFTERNOON!! WE CRUISE EVERY YEAR SO WE DON'T HAVE A RESORT COMPARSION TO OFFER. VERY NICE SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAURANT IN SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY. THE MEXICAN RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED IN THE SAME CENTER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT STAY

my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tex-mex
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 18, 2009

Fantastic get away

We got plenty of rest.Next time is going to be all inclusive.Went to fast,needed more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to market #28

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2009

Honeymoon in Cancun

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rooms have kitchen, Wal-mart is 10 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2009

Summer Break!

The hotel was as beautiful as the pictures! The rooms were clean and modern. The buses were affordable and an easy way to get around cancun. Had a great time! All of the Staff was friendly and made our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaraunt across the street in the shopping plaza was our favorite. Which we heard about from the other travel reviews. Food and Atmosphere were terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Fun week staying at the Westin Lagunamar

Great service, nice rooms, great location across from La Isla Mall, bus stop right in front of the resort was very convenient, awesome pool!! Kitchenette in the room was great! Lots of room out by the pool, we never felt crowded even though the resort was at full capacity. Great atmosphere for our romantic anniversary vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 7, 2009

Just what we were looking for!

Our only complaint about the Westin Lagunamar is that the housekeeping seemed a bit inconsistent (and late in the day). But it certainly was not enough to negatively effect our enjoyment of our honeymoon! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great - lots of hours spent there! We really enjoyed having the kitchenette in our room, and we were within very short walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and more. We also made use of the in-room washer and dryer, and had an awesome view of the sea from our room. Definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Ms. Barrios
Business
Highland, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great Place to feel Relaxed

this was a great place to feel at ease and relaxted. They try to get you to buy thier timeshare but they are not pushy in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2009

good location, BUT

Hotel location was good ocean and it's white sandy beach. But there was no babysitting service our room was not ready on time and I thought it was too much for what I paid for. Not enought shade and I don't think it's worth going back to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased with Westin
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2009

Great value, good location

The hotel was wonderful, our room was beautiful with a beautiful view of the ocean, and it was directly across the street from the La Isla mall. The only things that I didn't like about it would have been easily remedied. 1)We had the bad luck of noisy neighbors, but the rest of the hotel was quiet and very nice. 2)Our room did NOT have a hotel book. We didn't know where anything was in the hotel and were unaware of several amenities available because of this oversight. This was the biggest downside of the trip. 3) The rug in our room needed to be vacuumed VERY badly. The rest of the room was clean, but the rug was NASTY. I kept to the bed side of the room the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top