$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad from dc
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2009

In a word.....Perfect

The place is stunning, top to bottom. It's practically brand new, super clean, more ammenities than I could even use, and overall just an awesome place to stay. And a great slide in the pool that my 6 year old went down about 1000 times. Look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment directly across the street, for adults and children.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenia
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Good hotel

My husband and I spent 3 nights and we were very pleased with the service and amenities. The swimmingpool is wonderful and the location is very convinient...right in front of La Isla shopping mall; the only inconvinient that we found was the noise,I think the walls are very thin and we heard our neighboors' kids jumping & moving stuff around. I would say this hotel is ideal for families because the rooms are well equipped, they even include washing and drier machines. The only other thing we didn't like was the 10:00am check-out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2009

Beware of househeeping

worst housekeeping we have seen. Dishes were left dirty & towels were not changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 8, 2009

perfect

It was a wonderful vacation. The beach and pool were great and the expierence in cancun was unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lank & lena
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2009

wonderful vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is absolutely breath taking. The grounds at this hotel are kept so well. EVERYONE is polite, and i mean everyone including other guest.it would have been nice if the bars on the property stayed open later than 10pm. This is on my top 3 favorite vacations list. (We travel a lot!!!)LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAPTIAN HOOK CRUISE IS A MUST. THAT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WHOLE VACATION. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganton, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Pleasant Vacation

The only bad thing i have to say is upon checking in the hotel authorized $600 on my credit card. It would have been helpful to know this before i got there. Really put a damper on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Plaza is straight across the street. Wonderful shops and dining. Also Kukulcan Plaza is a short walk down the road with more shops and dining

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allen, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Great place to stay!

We usually do all-inclusive resorts, but because these rooms have a kitchen we decided to try the Westin. It worked out great. We went to Walmart and got groceries and ate breakfast and lunch in our room or by the pool. For dinner we walked across the street to eat and walk around. We brought a collapsible cooler that we filled with drinks and snacks to take to the pool. The kids had a blast on the waterslide and loved the beach (no rocks in the water). My husband and I worked out in the fitness center several times. They have great cardio equipment with built-in TVs (bring headphones for sound) and free weights. The bathroom sauna and steam rooms were very nice. We had a great vacation and would consider returning to the Westin Lagunamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to WalMart for groceries. They are much cheaper there than across the street or at the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Grad Student
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2009

Amazing location, relaxing vacation!

I was looking for a relaxing getaway by myself just to lay by the pool, eat good food, read and take care of myself. I was able to do all of that and more at the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful. The infinity pool was absolutely amazing. An added bonus was the hotels proximity to two large malls and the bus line. I was able to get anywhere in the city that I needed. My only complaints if you can call them that were some small maintenance issues(broken knob & trim) and the persistence of the timeshare sales team to make an appointment. No big deal though. There is no spa on site but I was given access to Le Meridan down the street and had a wonderful day exploring a different hotel and enjoying a massage. Overall I was very pleased and was sad to have to leave, I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was really glad I booked a roundtrip ride through Orbitz. The company they go through does try to sell some tours but it was really low pressure.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamps bay, Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Start-up Blues

Facilities are nice,but lackings towel bars, hanging closet space, supervisionand training of staff is needed. Cancun has recovered from storm damage and still offers great beach and water activities. It still lacks entertainment for senior crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jul 20, 2009

Beautiful resort

The Westin was a great hotel resort to visit. I enjoyed my stay from the first minute I stepped in. The resort is vey beautiful and will only get better(it was only 8 months old when I went so some construction was still being done). The infinity pool the perfect foreground to the white sand and turquoise waters of the beach, with includes an excellent restaurant with service all around the pool and a poolside bar. The staff was very polite and knowledgable and gave the impression that they enjoy their guests. The only disappointment I had was when I stepped into the fitness room. It was way too small and had few weights/machines, but I guess you don't go on vacation to workout. That aside this resort is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall across the street is good but you'll also find good deals at Market 28, a 20 minute bus ride away.

Back to menu Return to top