$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
282 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allen, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Great place to stay!

We usually do all-inclusive resorts, but because these rooms have a kitchen we decided to try the Westin. It worked out great. We went to Walmart and got groceries and ate breakfast and lunch in our room or by the pool. For dinner we walked across the street to eat and walk around. We brought a collapsible cooler that we filled with drinks and snacks to take to the pool. The kids had a blast on the waterslide and loved the beach (no rocks in the water). My husband and I worked out in the fitness center several times. They have great cardio equipment with built-in TVs (bring headphones for sound) and free weights. The bathroom sauna and steam rooms were very nice. We had a great vacation and would consider returning to the Westin Lagunamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to WalMart for groceries. They are much cheaper there than across the street or at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Grad Student
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2009

Amazing location, relaxing vacation!

I was looking for a relaxing getaway by myself just to lay by the pool, eat good food, read and take care of myself. I was able to do all of that and more at the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful. The infinity pool was absolutely amazing. An added bonus was the hotels proximity to two large malls and the bus line. I was able to get anywhere in the city that I needed. My only complaints if you can call them that were some small maintenance issues(broken knob & trim) and the persistence of the timeshare sales team to make an appointment. No big deal though. There is no spa on site but I was given access to Le Meridan down the street and had a wonderful day exploring a different hotel and enjoying a massage. Overall I was very pleased and was sad to have to leave, I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was really glad I booked a roundtrip ride through Orbitz. The company they go through does try to sell some tours but it was really low pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamps bay, Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Start-up Blues

Facilities are nice,but lackings towel bars, hanging closet space, supervisionand training of staff is needed. Cancun has recovered from storm damage and still offers great beach and water activities. It still lacks entertainment for senior crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jul 20, 2009

Beautiful resort

The Westin was a great hotel resort to visit. I enjoyed my stay from the first minute I stepped in. The resort is vey beautiful and will only get better(it was only 8 months old when I went so some construction was still being done). The infinity pool the perfect foreground to the white sand and turquoise waters of the beach, with includes an excellent restaurant with service all around the pool and a poolside bar. The staff was very polite and knowledgable and gave the impression that they enjoy their guests. The only disappointment I had was when I stepped into the fitness room. It was way too small and had few weights/machines, but I guess you don't go on vacation to workout. That aside this resort is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall across the street is good but you'll also find good deals at Market 28, a 20 minute bus ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIM THE CRUISER
Business
MANASSAS VA
Jul 20, 2009

GREAT INFINITY POOL-------BEACH OK

GREAT BREAKFAST IN MAIN RESTAURANT. GET TO POOLS EARLY---PEOPLE RESERVE LOUNGERS EARLY AND DON'T COME TO POOL UNTIL AFTERNOON!! WE CRUISE EVERY YEAR SO WE DON'T HAVE A RESORT COMPARSION TO OFFER. VERY NICE SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAURANT IN SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY. THE MEXICAN RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED IN THE SAME CENTER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT STAY

my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tex-mex
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 18, 2009

Fantastic get away

We got plenty of rest.Next time is going to be all inclusive.Went to fast,needed more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to market #28

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2009

Honeymoon in Cancun

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rooms have kitchen, Wal-mart is 10 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2009

Summer Break!

The hotel was as beautiful as the pictures! The rooms were clean and modern. The buses were affordable and an easy way to get around cancun. Had a great time! All of the Staff was friendly and made our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaraunt across the street in the shopping plaza was our favorite. Which we heard about from the other travel reviews. Food and Atmosphere were terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Fun week staying at the Westin Lagunamar

Great service, nice rooms, great location across from La Isla Mall, bus stop right in front of the resort was very convenient, awesome pool!! Kitchenette in the room was great! Lots of room out by the pool, we never felt crowded even though the resort was at full capacity. Great atmosphere for our romantic anniversary vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top