$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
288 reviews
Awesome Birthday !!!

Loved everything about this Hotel....From the Location to the Room to the View of the Crystal Blue... See full review

  • David Loves Daytona Beach
  • Feb 9, 2015
The best resort ever

WOW! White sand. Great people. Great gusts. I am planing to go back this summer. See full review

  • Issa M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad from dc
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2009

In a word.....Perfect

The place is stunning, top to bottom. It's practically brand new, super clean, more ammenities than I could even use, and overall just an awesome place to stay. And a great slide in the pool that my 6 year old went down about 1000 times. Look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment directly across the street, for adults and children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenia
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Good hotel

My husband and I spent 3 nights and we were very pleased with the service and amenities. The swimmingpool is wonderful and the location is very convinient...right in front of La Isla shopping mall; the only inconvinient that we found was the noise,I think the walls are very thin and we heard our neighboors' kids jumping & moving stuff around. I would say this hotel is ideal for families because the rooms are well equipped, they even include washing and drier machines. The only other thing we didn't like was the 10:00am check-out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2009

Beware of househeeping

worst housekeeping we have seen. Dishes were left dirty & towels were not changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 8, 2009

perfect

It was a wonderful vacation. The beach and pool were great and the expierence in cancun was unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lank & lena
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2009

wonderful vacation

The Westin Lagunamar is absolutely breath taking. The grounds at this hotel are kept so well. EVERYONE is polite, and i mean everyone including other guest.it would have been nice if the bars on the property stayed open later than 10pm. This is on my top 3 favorite vacations list. (We travel a lot!!!)LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAPTIAN HOOK CRUISE IS A MUST. THAT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR WHOLE VACATION. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganton, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Pleasant Vacation

The only bad thing i have to say is upon checking in the hotel authorized $600 on my credit card. It would have been helpful to know this before i got there. Really put a damper on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Plaza is straight across the street. Wonderful shops and dining. Also Kukulcan Plaza is a short walk down the road with more shops and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allen, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Great place to stay!

We usually do all-inclusive resorts, but because these rooms have a kitchen we decided to try the Westin. It worked out great. We went to Walmart and got groceries and ate breakfast and lunch in our room or by the pool. For dinner we walked across the street to eat and walk around. We brought a collapsible cooler that we filled with drinks and snacks to take to the pool. The kids had a blast on the waterslide and loved the beach (no rocks in the water). My husband and I worked out in the fitness center several times. They have great cardio equipment with built-in TVs (bring headphones for sound) and free weights. The bathroom sauna and steam rooms were very nice. We had a great vacation and would consider returning to the Westin Lagunamar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to WalMart for groceries. They are much cheaper there than across the street or at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Grad Student
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2009

Amazing location, relaxing vacation!

I was looking for a relaxing getaway by myself just to lay by the pool, eat good food, read and take care of myself. I was able to do all of that and more at the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful. The infinity pool was absolutely amazing. An added bonus was the hotels proximity to two large malls and the bus line. I was able to get anywhere in the city that I needed. My only complaints if you can call them that were some small maintenance issues(broken knob & trim) and the persistence of the timeshare sales team to make an appointment. No big deal though. There is no spa on site but I was given access to Le Meridan down the street and had a wonderful day exploring a different hotel and enjoying a massage. Overall I was very pleased and was sad to have to leave, I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was really glad I booked a roundtrip ride through Orbitz. The company they go through does try to sell some tours but it was really low pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamps bay, Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Start-up Blues

Facilities are nice,but lackings towel bars, hanging closet space, supervisionand training of staff is needed. Cancun has recovered from storm damage and still offers great beach and water activities. It still lacks entertainment for senior crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jul 20, 2009

Beautiful resort

The Westin was a great hotel resort to visit. I enjoyed my stay from the first minute I stepped in. The resort is vey beautiful and will only get better(it was only 8 months old when I went so some construction was still being done). The infinity pool the perfect foreground to the white sand and turquoise waters of the beach, with includes an excellent restaurant with service all around the pool and a poolside bar. The staff was very polite and knowledgable and gave the impression that they enjoy their guests. The only disappointment I had was when I stepped into the fitness room. It was way too small and had few weights/machines, but I guess you don't go on vacation to workout. That aside this resort is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall across the street is good but you'll also find good deals at Market 28, a 20 minute bus ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top