The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$266
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

GREAT INFINITY POOL-------BEACH OK

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2009
GREAT BREAKFAST IN MAIN RESTAURANT. GET TO POOLS EARLY---PEOPLE RESERVE LOUNGERS EARLY AND DON'T COME TO POOL UNTIL AFTERNOON!! WE CRUISE EVERY YEAR SO WE DON'T HAVE A RESORT COMPARSION TO OFFER. VERY NICE SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY.

Dining

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAURANT IN SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY. THE MEXICAN RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED IN THE SAME CENTER

| MANASSAS VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GREAT STAY

Would recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2009
my boyfriend and i stayed for 5 days/4 night @ the westin lagunamar resort. couldn't have been better! we wished we had more pool time. we'll definitely do all inclusive with out next visit there!

Shopping hint

la isla mall is directly across from the resort.

| georgia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon in Cancun

Would recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2009
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Shopping hint

Rooms have kitchen, Wal-mart is 10 minute drive away.

| Seattle, WA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Summer Break!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2009
The hotel was as beautiful as the pictures! The rooms were clean and modern. The buses were affordable and an easy way to get around cancun. Had a great time! All of the Staff was friendly and made our stay wonderful.

Dining

The Thai restaraunt across the street in the shopping plaza was our favorite. Which we heard about from the other travel reviews. Food and Atmosphere were terrific!

| Atlanta, GA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun week staying at the Westin Lagunamar

Would recommend Wed, Jul 8, 2009
Great service, nice rooms, great location across from La Isla Mall, bus stop right in front of the resort was very convenient, awesome pool!! Kitchenette in the room was great! Lots of room out by the pool, we never felt crowded even though the resort was at full capacity. Great atmosphere for our romantic anniversary vacation!

| San Antonio, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just what we were looking for!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2009
Our only complaint about the Westin Lagunamar is that the housekeeping seemed a bit inconsistent (and late in the day). But it certainly was not enough to negatively effect our enjoyment of our honeymoon! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great - lots of hours spent there! We really enjoyed having the kitchenette in our room, and we were within very short walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and more. We also made use of the in-room washer and dryer, and had an awesome view of the sea from our room. Definitely recommend staying here!

| Pullman, WA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Place to feel Relaxed

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2009
this was a great place to feel at ease and relaxted. They try to get you to buy thier timeshare but they are not pushy in any way.

| Highland, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good location, BUT

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2009
Hotel location was good ocean and it's white sandy beach. But there was no babysitting service our room was not ready on time and I thought it was too much for what I paid for. Not enought shade and I don't think it's worth going back to that hotel.

| Chicago Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great value, good location

Would recommend Wed, Jun 24, 2009
The hotel was wonderful, our room was beautiful with a beautiful view of the ocean, and it was directly across the street from the La Isla mall. The only things that I didn't like about it would have been easily remedied. 1)We had the bad luck of noisy neighbors, but the rest of the hotel was quiet and very nice. 2)Our room did NOT have a hotel book. We didn't know where anything was in the hotel and were unaware of several amenities available because of this oversight. This was the biggest downside of the trip. 3) The rug in our room needed to be vacuumed VERY badly. The rest of the room was clean, but the rug was NASTY. I kept to the bed side of the room the whole time.

| Salt Lake City, UT Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cancun vacation

Would recommend Wed, Jun 24, 2009
Overall we loved the hotel. Our only problem was the inconsistency on towels. It seemed that the maid would come in and clean the room and not keep the same towel level. Kitchen towels and wash cloths dissappeared after the first time we used them. We got down to less than half a roll of toilet paper before a second backup roll was porvided. One day all the wash cloths disappeared after the maid service. If they had a set quantity and then maintained it things would have been a little better. Other than this minor complaint the hotel and service was fantastic.

Attractions

If you are vacationing in Cancun or the general area, I would recommend going to Xcaret for a whole day and also to Chichen Itza. Both were fantastic albeit a distance from Cancun,requiring a moderate to long drive. Mercado 28 is fun but remember you really need to haggle for price. Don't be afraid to offer half or less of the asking price. See what they come back with. If they just say no and won't counteroffer then go to the next shop. In most cases you will find the same item somewhere else. Armed with the information from the last shop you can get an idea of what to offer at the next. If you are pushed to buy something you really don't want, tell them no me gusta. Don't feel bad about smiling, saying gracias and moving on. If you aren't a little assertive, they will drag you into their shop and make you look at every item.

| Springville, UT Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5