$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cozumel, mexico
Apr 1, 2011

It´s nice

I was just there to relax. I was not interested in tours or doing anything so we spent a lot of time in the room. We only went out to eat and then came right back to the room to rest or sleep. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathtub was good and it had a balcony. We didn´t use the kitchen but someone could actually cook a meal in that kitchen if they wanted to. Everything was in good working order, clean and modern. I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tex
Mar 28, 2011

A very nice hotel with good service

I really liked thr location, it was avery nice experience had a very large room, it was a time share they rented to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

there was not much entertainment in thr hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 28, 2011

Great family getaway!!!

Wonderful hotel!!! We loved the location, loved the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Lounge at the La Isla Mall. Great atmosphere and food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 26, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We were in a one bdrm villa with 2 kids. The size was perfect. We especially enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the beach. Our younger son doesn't like the beach as much, so we could stay with him and still enjoy the view! The mall across the street had wonderful dining options for kids, good Italian and Mexican choices. We were there 3 days, so we mostly hung out at the beach and enjoyed the perfect weather. This was our 3rd trip to Cancun and by far the best hotel. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues, but they were responded to promptly. The management does not enforce their chair "saving" policies, so you have to get up pretty early to sit pool side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a non-stop flight from US when possible. We stopped on the return flight, so getting through immigration was a little slow. It wasn't awful, but non-stop would have been a luxury. We would have had to stay seven days, which we couldn't. Also, the room coffee is not complimentary, just FYI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TxAggieinCancun
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Mar 22, 2011

AMAZING!

Great hospitatlity, wonderful location - we had a great stay at Westin Lagunamar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$1 shuttle will take you straight to the heart of the nightlife (Coco Bongo, Senor Frogs, etc).It's about a 5 minute shuttle drive. Avoid taking the taxi unless you are willing to spend a little extra. Overall, this location is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TxAggieinCancun
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Mar 22, 2011

AMAZING!

Great hospitatlity, wonderful location - we had a great stay at Westin Lagunamar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$1 shuttle will take you straight to the heart of the nightlife (Coco Bongo, Senor Frogs, etc).It's about a 5 minute shuttle drive. Avoid taking the taxi unless you are willing to spend a little extra. Overall, this location is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic spring vacation!!

We were welcomed by very friendly concierge, and great weather, after a quick, easy, cost- efficient transfer from the airport. The weather was perfect the whole week- only rained once for about 2 minutes one night. Xel- Ha was amazing, definitely recommend going there one day, worth the money for sure. The shopping malls were right across the street and the resort is surrounded by stupendous restaurants. The Westin Lagunamar is a fantastic place to take your wife, or your family, I would definitely book another back there in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Fritanga, Hacienda(mexican restaurant), and Cenecolo (Italian) were great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakotedd
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful and Quiet Property

We had a great time at this Resort, one of our best vacations. The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful and never pushy when giving excusion or restaurant recommendations. Thank You to [...] for taking such good care of us. Great shopping and restaurants directly across the street. The pool areas and grounds are beautiful and spotless. The room was made up daily, including a nice towel sculpture left for us during the week. This resort is definitely family friendly, but not too "kid noisy", also the pool areas were relatively quiet even with some fairly large younger crowds. This is a quiet, relaxing, place with a friendly low pressure staff. I'd be pretty happy too if I worked in this environment. No trouble finding a chaise and getting a cool drink by the pool, in the pool or even on the beach! We highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the bus instead of cabs will cost you about 8.5 pesos per person instead of 1-300 pesos per cab. If you're going south to Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Chitchen Itza, etc., take a local bus to the ADO bus station in central Cancun. For example, the ADO to Tulum was less than 10 dollars per person round trip and the buses are very clean and comfortable. For local buses, get on right in front of the resort. Get advice from the concierge staff about which bus to take where and keep watch for your destinations to let the drivers know you want off ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2011

Relaxing Mother/Daughter Vacation

Room, pool, beach were all fabulous. Broken elevator was a bit of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xixiahha
Business
New York, NY
Feb 26, 2011

wonderful hotel!

The hotel has very good swimming pools! The location is also great, just opposite to the shopping mall. I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top