$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,Il.
Jun 24, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Resort Vacation

Hotel was beautiful,well-maintained,very nice view from balcony. Would defininately go back!!! Staff was very friendly,too. Had a lot of choices of activities to do around area. We did the "Jungle Tour",which we got to drive our own little speedboat,go far out pass lagoons and final stop was snorkeling. Hotel was perfect location,walking distance across street to La Isla Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,Il.
Jun 24, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Resort Vacation

Hotel was beautiful,well-maintained,very nice view from balcony. Would defininately go back!!! Staff was very friendly,too. Had a lot of choices of activities to do around area. We did the "Jungle Tour",which we got to drive our own little speedboat,go far out pass lagoons and final stop was snorkeling. Hotel was perfect location,walking distance across street to La Isla Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolianda
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!

I'm used to travel a lot, and I may describe that this hotel is on my top 5 list. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolianda
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!

I'm used to travel a lot, and I may describe that this hotel is on my top 5 list. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time Cancun visitor
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful experience

The facilities were beautiful. Very clean, great food, wonderful service. Within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. Was very glad I chose this Westin for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed the trip to Chichen Itza. It was worth the time and money.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time Cancun visitor
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful experience

The facilities were beautiful. Very clean, great food, wonderful service. Within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. Was very glad I chose this Westin for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed the trip to Chichen Itza. It was worth the time and money.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top