$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent stay!

We had a very good time at the hotel which is immaculate! The facilities are very well kept as the beaches by this hotel are very nice and maintained. The kids facility and exercise area are great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conceirge was good but wish their breadth of knowledge regarding diverse restaurants was better. The hotel is situated across a nice mall with good places to eat. I would recommend this hotel as there was construction near our balcony/view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent stay!

We had a very good time at the hotel which is immaculate! The facilities are very well kept as the beaches by this hotel are very nice and maintained. The kids facility and exercise area are great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conceirge was good but wish their breadth of knowledge regarding diverse restaurants was better. The hotel is situated across a nice mall with good places to eat. I would recommend this hotel as there was construction near our balcony/view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquinina
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2011

Absolutely a fabulous resort!

This resort is stunning! The staff is EXTREMELY courteous! Shout out to [...] who went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Will definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jul 22, 2011

Great family retreat

The hotel and staff were excellant. The pools are beautiful with a giant slide for the kids. Take advantage of the huge shopping center across the street and the restaurants there. They'll save you some money. We had our kids there, so we weren't going to party too much. But there is no night life. Pool bar closes at 6:00 pm and the only thing open after 8 is the restaurant. The menu should be expanded. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You must take the swimming with the dolphins trip. It's an all day event. You can also swim the sharks, sting rays, zip line and snorkel. Don't do the pool one, book it through the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jul 22, 2011

Great family retreat

The hotel and staff were excellant. The pools are beautiful with a giant slide for the kids. Take advantage of the huge shopping center across the street and the restaurants there. They'll save you some money. We had our kids there, so we weren't going to party too much. But there is no night life. Pool bar closes at 6:00 pm and the only thing open after 8 is the restaurant. The menu should be expanded. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You must take the swimming with the dolphins trip. It's an all day event. You can also swim the sharks, sting rays, zip line and snorkel. Don't do the pool one, book it through the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellsworth Maine
Jul 17, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Cancun

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly but one gentleman, [...], stood out. He was exceptional. He was friendly, he spoke clear English and he tried to help no matter what we needed. We saw some sights. The pool closes much too early and language is definitely an issue. [...]never explained that we got a $200. food and drink only credit so we lost out and when we checked in our room was not ready at the time stated. Concierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellsworth Maine
Jul 17, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Cancun

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly but one gentleman, [...], stood out. He was exceptional. He was friendly, he spoke clear English and he tried to help no matter what we needed. We saw some sights. The pool closes much too early and language is definitely an issue. [...]never explained that we got a $200. food and drink only credit so we lost out and when we checked in our room was not ready at the time stated. Concierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar review

Beautiful location. Very updated, modern rooms. Helpful staff [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus is approximately $4 for 4 people opposed to a taxi and takes you almost anywhere that you would want to go.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar review

Beautiful location. Very updated, modern rooms. Helpful staff [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus is approximately $4 for 4 people opposed to a taxi and takes you almost anywhere that you would want to go.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Nice!

Westin Lagunamar is Beautiful! It's in a prime location with shops and restaurants right across the street. If your looking for an outdoor mall just like back home, this is where you want to be. We wanted real mexican food and shops, so you have to travel downtown on a bus. Even if you go downtown, you can't really get real mexican food and culture. We went to Isla Mujeras, which is an Island, where we ate at this place called Picus, MUST get the BBQ Fish!!! We also went to the Chichen Itza, which was ~$20 with a $125 credit from the resort if you spend 90min listening to a timeshare presentation. They do the timeshare presentation at the Westin hotel and do not pressure you to buy. Chichen Itza was very HOT!! And they don't let you climb the Mayan Temple anymore :( Overall- great and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Isla Muejaras. Take the Ultra ferry and you don't have to rent a golf cart. Picus the restrauant with the BBQ fish is next to the dock and the beach Playa Norte has beach chairs you can lay and swim.

Back to menu Return to top