$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jman0413
Riverside,CA
Dec 6, 2013

Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had several mexican restaurants that were amazing taco grill and tacos and tequila. Clubs were a couple miles away take the bus 1 US dollar . Overall great hotel with great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping was across the street and the hotel had a mini mart too. Starbucks and mcdonalds if u miss home haha otherwise great location for shopping and and amazing pool

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent stay!

We had a very good time at the hotel which is immaculate! The facilities are very well kept as the beaches by this hotel are very nice and maintained. The kids facility and exercise area are great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conceirge was good but wish their breadth of knowledge regarding diverse restaurants was better. The hotel is situated across a nice mall with good places to eat. I would recommend this hotel as there was construction near our balcony/view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquinina
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2011

Absolutely a fabulous resort!

This resort is stunning! The staff is EXTREMELY courteous! Shout out to [...] who went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Will definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jul 22, 2011

Great family retreat

The hotel and staff were excellant. The pools are beautiful with a giant slide for the kids. Take advantage of the huge shopping center across the street and the restaurants there. They'll save you some money. We had our kids there, so we weren't going to party too much. But there is no night life. Pool bar closes at 6:00 pm and the only thing open after 8 is the restaurant. The menu should be expanded. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You must take the swimming with the dolphins trip. It's an all day event. You can also swim the sharks, sting rays, zip line and snorkel. Don't do the pool one, book it through the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellsworth Maine
Jul 17, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Cancun

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly but one gentleman, [...], stood out. He was exceptional. He was friendly, he spoke clear English and he tried to help no matter what we needed. We saw some sights. The pool closes much too early and language is definitely an issue. [...]never explained that we got a $200. food and drink only credit so we lost out and when we checked in our room was not ready at the time stated. Concierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar review

Beautiful location. Very updated, modern rooms. Helpful staff [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus is approximately $4 for 4 people opposed to a taxi and takes you almost anywhere that you would want to go.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il.
Jun 24, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Resort Vacation

Hotel was beautiful,well-maintained,very nice view from balcony. Would defininately go back!!! Staff was very friendly,too. Had a lot of choices of activities to do around area. We did the "Jungle Tour",which we got to drive our own little speedboat,go far out pass lagoons and final stop was snorkeling. Hotel was perfect location,walking distance across street to La Isla Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolianda
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!

I'm used to travel a lot, and I may describe that this hotel is on my top 5 list. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time Cancun visitor
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful experience

The facilities were beautiful. Very clean, great food, wonderful service. Within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. Was very glad I chose this Westin for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed the trip to Chichen Itza. It was worth the time and money.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
Business
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top