$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevdon
Montreal, Qc
Nov 24, 2013

BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of beach, particularly in front of Westin and Park Royal is the best. Hotel is nice and quiet. People don't budge for anything. Plenty of space on Beach. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is a seasoned traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jul 22, 2011

Great family retreat

The hotel and staff were excellant. The pools are beautiful with a giant slide for the kids. Take advantage of the huge shopping center across the street and the restaurants there. They'll save you some money. We had our kids there, so we weren't going to party too much. But there is no night life. Pool bar closes at 6:00 pm and the only thing open after 8 is the restaurant. The menu should be expanded. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You must take the swimming with the dolphins trip. It's an all day event. You can also swim the sharks, sting rays, zip line and snorkel. Don't do the pool one, book it through the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellsworth Maine
Jul 17, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Cancun

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly but one gentleman, [...], stood out. He was exceptional. He was friendly, he spoke clear English and he tried to help no matter what we needed. We saw some sights. The pool closes much too early and language is definitely an issue. [...]never explained that we got a $200. food and drink only credit so we lost out and when we checked in our room was not ready at the time stated. Concierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Westin Lagunamar review

Beautiful location. Very updated, modern rooms. Helpful staff [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus is approximately $4 for 4 people opposed to a taxi and takes you almost anywhere that you would want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Nice!

Westin Lagunamar is Beautiful! It's in a prime location with shops and restaurants right across the street. If your looking for an outdoor mall just like back home, this is where you want to be. We wanted real mexican food and shops, so you have to travel downtown on a bus. Even if you go downtown, you can't really get real mexican food and culture. We went to Isla Mujeras, which is an Island, where we ate at this place called Picus, MUST get the BBQ Fish!!! We also went to the Chichen Itza, which was ~$20 with a $125 credit from the resort if you spend 90min listening to a timeshare presentation. They do the timeshare presentation at the Westin hotel and do not pressure you to buy. Chichen Itza was very HOT!! And they don't let you climb the Mayan Temple anymore :( Overall- great and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Isla Muejaras. Take the Ultra ferry and you don't have to rent a golf cart. Picus the restrauant with the BBQ fish is next to the dock and the beach Playa Norte has beach chairs you can lay and swim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cozumel, Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

really love the place

This was my second time at this hotel. I love the comfortable room. The bed and bedding are fantastic and the bathtub is wonderful. A/C works well, lots of water pressure. Really nice comforter on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il.
Jun 24, 2011

Westin Lagunamar Resort Vacation

Hotel was beautiful,well-maintained,very nice view from balcony. Would defininately go back!!! Staff was very friendly,too. Had a lot of choices of activities to do around area. We did the "Jungle Tour",which we got to drive our own little speedboat,go far out pass lagoons and final stop was snorkeling. Hotel was perfect location,walking distance across street to La Isla Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolianda
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!

I'm used to travel a lot, and I may describe that this hotel is on my top 5 list. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time Cancun visitor
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful experience

The facilities were beautiful. Very clean, great food, wonderful service. Within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. Was very glad I chose this Westin for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed the trip to Chichen Itza. It was worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet keat
Business
hot springs arkansas
Jun 12, 2011

great for anyone!

June 2nd 2011 me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) went to the westin lagunamar. it was our first vacation to mexico. we have only been to florida a few times, but wow mexico was beautiful. so much to do at the hotel and the staff was helpful in everything u wanted to know. the only complaint i had was that they need to update their dining for their recommended places because we went to one and it was expensivvvvve. but other than that the actual hotel is amazing. im not sure if it was just cause it was our first vacation their or not, but this hotel had everything. i mean the beach is gorgeous the pool is awesome i mean look at it. and the activities they had for us were also great. nice staff as well. thanks westin we will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Spectacular Hotel

The hotel was accomodating with every request we had. Upon our arrival the Concierge booked a tour for us. Due to her experience she was able to save us over $200! The beach in front of the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable with cabanas and lounge chairs. It wasn't over crowed and drink services is provided on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge retail and restaurant shopping across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top