$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

No doubt, would stay here again

location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is consistent with Westin quality. Some few imperfections: pool area could use more shade such as umbrellas, trees, or shrubs; music from the pool bar could be heard at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA. Girl
Business
Atlanta, ga USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Get Away

Great hotel once we were able to check in!! We arrived and apparently according to the front desk, my reservation thru Orbitz wasn't in their system. They had no room reservation for me nor the couple with us. To complicate manners, my paper work only had one room even though we had paid for two. So after at least an hour I was able to find an e-mail Orbitz had sent confirming two rooms. Only then did I get rooms assigned. So make sure that you check your paper work and keep it with you to confirm your reservation. Other than the check-in issues it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madonna's across the street - must try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
langer
Business
Elkhorn, WI 53121, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful place to share our anniversary!!

Beautiful area and hotel. We loved the jungle tour! The hotel is in a great location and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tingting83
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Labor day wkd to Cancun

stayed at Westin Aruba before, n decided to stay again at Westin hotel again for our long wkd Cancun trip. Hotel was awesome. Pool was huge. Staffs are nice n friendly. Spa service was very pricy. Highly recommend. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from this shopping/dinning plaza. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Trip1234567890
Business
Georgia
Sep 6, 2011

Great Experience

Our room had everything you could ask for! Stove, dish washer, washer and dryer, microwave, blender, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, brita filter on tap and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop right out front and its the cheapest and and easiest way to get around!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisca
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very good family hotel! Period!

Westin Lagunamar is a very god hotel. Our 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for our family, we have washer& dryer in the apartment and also a kitchen and were able to prepare our own meals. There are grill/barbecue stations in the hotel area and that made easier for us to eat healthy and have our dinners a lot cheaper than if we had gone to dine in the restaurants around. The hotel is strategically located across from the mall La Isla and we bought presents and souvenirs. We also rented a car for a few days and were able to drive to downtown Cancun (short distance from the hotel) and do our grocery shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour Margaritas, of course! Two for the price of one. And tell the bartender to put more tequila in them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry777
Business
McLean, Va
Aug 20, 2011

Excellent hotel with minor flaws.

The hotel itself is wonderful. Located right next to La Isla shopping center, it is extremely convenient to shop and dine. The swimming pool is spacious, and also has a small water slide that's great for kids. If you want to get pool chairs at prime location (overlooking the ocean under the canopy), then you should get there at about 8 AM (that's when towel stations open) and reserve some chairs. Those chairs will become FULL very quickly. All rooms have fully furnished kitchen. We had a rental car, so we shopped at Walmart (in Cancun city) and cooked many of the meals. The cleanliness of the room is satisfactory, not spotless. The tub in the bathrom had some shady stains that'd prevent some people from using it. The only significant problem for me was the wireless internet. The speed and connectivity were extremely slow and unstable. It's ok just for browsing web and checking emails. But if you want to download any significant sized files, then it'll literally take you an entire day. I, later, found out that there is a wired connection available that is more stable. But I have no comment on that since I didn't get to use it. I chose this hotel because I personally prefer an "apartment style" hotels. But if you are fine with just an ordinary hotel room, then this hotel really doesn't offer any significant advantages over other nearby hotels (besides the location). Have fun~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

TULUM - 2 hours drive south of Cancun hotel zone. If you have to choose between Tulum and Chichen Itza (which is 3 hours drive), then go to Chichen Itza. I think it's a better attraction than Tulum. Tulum consists of multiple small ruins next to the beach. Chichen Itza consists of much larger ruins and park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation is the life
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation Getaway

This hotel is close to shops, restaurants, and has great access to the ocean right from the pool area. It is very clean and well kept all the way around. The rooms are very nice, relaxing, and beds couldn't be any more comfortable. Staff was great from start to finish. Definitely recommended as one of the BEST hotels in this hotel zone. I plan on going back to spend more time there. So much to do there for all ages. My 3 kids had a blast and their ages are 2, 7, and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car if you are staying within the area because everything is within walking distance or you can catch a bus for some pocket-change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ManUtdFan
Business
PA
Aug 17, 2011

Family Vacation

Just spent a little over a week at the Westin Lagunamar - wonderful location/facility and perfect weather. Family friendly hotel - no loud music anywhere on property - most restful vacation ever!! Would return in a heartbeat. Timeshare presentation was the least pressured of any I have ever experienced. Professionally handled with no undue pressure to make a decision. Benefits of taking presentation included greatly reduced prices for activities or discounts on hotel services. Concierge team very informative on local attractions and available through 10:00pm each day. Room cleaned and re-stocked every day - staff always willing to help in any way to ensure a trouble-free vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Small convenience store in La Isla shopping mall - greatly reduced prices for soda, water and snacks over hotel store prices. Outback Steakhouse serves free refills for soda etc, unlike Planet Hollywood and the Hard Rock Cafe which charge per drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chavelo
Business
Richardson, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

best place for the family or couples

I have stayed at two other hotels,this one is far better is located right at the center of the hotels zone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go for a walk early in the day @ the beach, the blue water and white sand are beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top