$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea, The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun enjoys a tranquil setting along a beautiful, unspoiled beach. Intuitively designed to suit your personal needs, our five-star resort will refresh your spirit while placing you only minutes from Cancuns energetic nightlife. Our beautiful accommodations combine relaxed elegance with traditional Westin quality and service. Spacious, richly furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom villas feature ocean views, hand-selected art, and other distinctive touches that reflect the unique Cancun culture and environment while inspiring rejuvenation. Perfectly positioned with access to beaches, waterfront restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses, and some of Mexico's best underwater diving sites, Cancun is a modern paradise. The indescribable beauty of the Caribbean Sea and the rich history of the Yucatán Peninsula meet to form a magnificent destination at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun.

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodie P
Business
California
Oct 18, 2011

Wonderful experience!

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at the Westin and it was great! The staff were so friendly and so helpful! We will be returning to this spot and would refer it to anyone looking for a vacation spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broekhof28
Business
The Netherlands
Oct 7, 2011

Great Place to Come Relax and Still Be Active

This hotel is located on the Waterfront, has some great pools and some even better rooms. Location wise you are a bit away from the city but on the other hand it gives you space and privacy. Cleaning wise they let us down almost the entire stay. They made up our beds and gave us new towels but they only ones cleaned our floor and never cleaned our bathtub (which we used on a daily basis) and our shower. Staff member in the lobby were very friendly but be aware of those so called "Time share" promoters. If you don't buy something right there and then they can be pretty rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's SteakHouse & Elephante for some great steaks and Indian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

No doubt, would stay here again

location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is consistent with Westin quality. Some few imperfections: pool area could use more shade such as umbrellas, trees, or shrubs; music from the pool bar could be heard at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA. Girl
Business
Atlanta, ga USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Get Away

Great hotel once we were able to check in!! We arrived and apparently according to the front desk, my reservation thru Orbitz wasn't in their system. They had no room reservation for me nor the couple with us. To complicate manners, my paper work only had one room even though we had paid for two. So after at least an hour I was able to find an e-mail Orbitz had sent confirming two rooms. Only then did I get rooms assigned. So make sure that you check your paper work and keep it with you to confirm your reservation. Other than the check-in issues it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madonna's across the street - must try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
langer
Business
Elkhorn, WI 53121, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful place to share our anniversary!!

Beautiful area and hotel. We loved the jungle tour! The hotel is in a great location and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tingting83
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Labor day wkd to Cancun

stayed at Westin Aruba before, n decided to stay again at Westin hotel again for our long wkd Cancun trip. Hotel was awesome. Pool was huge. Staffs are nice n friendly. Spa service was very pricy. Highly recommend. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from this shopping/dinning plaza. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Trip1234567890
Business
Georgia
Sep 6, 2011

Great Experience

Our room had everything you could ask for! Stove, dish washer, washer and dryer, microwave, blender, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, brita filter on tap and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop right out front and its the cheapest and and easiest way to get around!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisca
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very good family hotel! Period!

Westin Lagunamar is a very god hotel. Our 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for our family, we have washer& dryer in the apartment and also a kitchen and were able to prepare our own meals. There are grill/barbecue stations in the hotel area and that made easier for us to eat healthy and have our dinners a lot cheaper than if we had gone to dine in the restaurants around. The hotel is strategically located across from the mall La Isla and we bought presents and souvenirs. We also rented a car for a few days and were able to drive to downtown Cancun (short distance from the hotel) and do our grocery shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour Margaritas, of course! Two for the price of one. And tell the bartender to put more tequila in them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry777
Business
McLean, Va
Aug 20, 2011

Excellent hotel with minor flaws.

The hotel itself is wonderful. Located right next to La Isla shopping center, it is extremely convenient to shop and dine. The swimming pool is spacious, and also has a small water slide that's great for kids. If you want to get pool chairs at prime location (overlooking the ocean under the canopy), then you should get there at about 8 AM (that's when towel stations open) and reserve some chairs. Those chairs will become FULL very quickly. All rooms have fully furnished kitchen. We had a rental car, so we shopped at Walmart (in Cancun city) and cooked many of the meals. The cleanliness of the room is satisfactory, not spotless. The tub in the bathrom had some shady stains that'd prevent some people from using it. The only significant problem for me was the wireless internet. The speed and connectivity were extremely slow and unstable. It's ok just for browsing web and checking emails. But if you want to download any significant sized files, then it'll literally take you an entire day. I, later, found out that there is a wired connection available that is more stable. But I have no comment on that since I didn't get to use it. I chose this hotel because I personally prefer an "apartment style" hotels. But if you are fine with just an ordinary hotel room, then this hotel really doesn't offer any significant advantages over other nearby hotels (besides the location). Have fun~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

TULUM - 2 hours drive south of Cancun hotel zone. If you have to choose between Tulum and Chichen Itza (which is 3 hours drive), then go to Chichen Itza. I think it's a better attraction than Tulum. Tulum consists of multiple small ruins next to the beach. Chichen Itza consists of much larger ruins and park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation is the life
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation Getaway

This hotel is close to shops, restaurants, and has great access to the ocean right from the pool area. It is very clean and well kept all the way around. The rooms are very nice, relaxing, and beds couldn't be any more comfortable. Staff was great from start to finish. Definitely recommended as one of the BEST hotels in this hotel zone. I plan on going back to spend more time there. So much to do there for all ages. My 3 kids had a blast and their ages are 2, 7, and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car if you are staying within the area because everything is within walking distance or you can catch a bus for some pocket-change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top