$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

No doubt, would stay here again

location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is consistent with Westin quality. Some few imperfections: pool area could use more shade such as umbrellas, trees, or shrubs; music from the pool bar could be heard at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA. Girl
Atlanta, ga USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Get Away

Great hotel once we were able to check in!! We arrived and apparently according to the front desk, my reservation thru Orbitz wasn't in their system. They had no room reservation for me nor the couple with us. To complicate manners, my paper work only had one room even though we had paid for two. So after at least an hour I was able to find an e-mail Orbitz had sent confirming two rooms. Only then did I get rooms assigned. So make sure that you check your paper work and keep it with you to confirm your reservation. Other than the check-in issues it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madonna's across the street - must try!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA. Girl
Atlanta, ga USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Get Away

Great hotel once we were able to check in!! We arrived and apparently according to the front desk, my reservation thru Orbitz wasn't in their system. They had no room reservation for me nor the couple with us. To complicate manners, my paper work only had one room even though we had paid for two. So after at least an hour I was able to find an e-mail Orbitz had sent confirming two rooms. Only then did I get rooms assigned. So make sure that you check your paper work and keep it with you to confirm your reservation. Other than the check-in issues it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madonna's across the street - must try!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
langer
Elkhorn, WI 53121, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful place to share our anniversary!!

Beautiful area and hotel. We loved the jungle tour! The hotel is in a great location and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
langer
Elkhorn, WI 53121, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful place to share our anniversary!!

Beautiful area and hotel. We loved the jungle tour! The hotel is in a great location and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tingting83
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Labor day wkd to Cancun

stayed at Westin Aruba before, n decided to stay again at Westin hotel again for our long wkd Cancun trip. Hotel was awesome. Pool was huge. Staffs are nice n friendly. Spa service was very pricy. Highly recommend. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from this shopping/dinning plaza. Great location.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Trip1234567890
Georgia
Sep 6, 2011

Great Experience

Our room had everything you could ask for! Stove, dish washer, washer and dryer, microwave, blender, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, brita filter on tap and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop right out front and its the cheapest and and easiest way to get around!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Trip1234567890
Georgia
Sep 6, 2011

Great Experience

Our room had everything you could ask for! Stove, dish washer, washer and dryer, microwave, blender, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, brita filter on tap and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop right out front and its the cheapest and and easiest way to get around!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tingting83
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Labor day wkd to Cancun

stayed at Westin Aruba before, n decided to stay again at Westin hotel again for our long wkd Cancun trip. Hotel was awesome. Pool was huge. Staffs are nice n friendly. Spa service was very pricy. Highly recommend. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from this shopping/dinning plaza. Great location.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisca
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very good family hotel! Period!

Westin Lagunamar is a very god hotel. Our 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for our family, we have washer& dryer in the apartment and also a kitchen and were able to prepare our own meals. There are grill/barbecue stations in the hotel area and that made easier for us to eat healthy and have our dinners a lot cheaper than if we had gone to dine in the restaurants around. The hotel is strategically located across from the mall La Isla and we bought presents and souvenirs. We also rented a car for a few days and were able to drive to downtown Cancun (short distance from the hotel) and do our grocery shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour Margaritas, of course! Two for the price of one. And tell the bartender to put more tequila in them.

Back to menu Return to top