$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
271 reviews
Great Honeymoon!

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The pool was... See full review

  • Amanda B
  • Jul 25, 2015
Love this Place

My husband and I have stayed at the Lagunamar several times and have always been pleased. Rooms are... See full review

  • Judith R.
  • Jun 28, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Highlights
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Nearby attractions
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 255 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.0 / 5 419 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★
$294
4.1 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.1 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★★
$247
4.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda B
Couples
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Great Honeymoon!

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The pool was amazing, or you could go to the beach. The pool has swim up bar and the hotel provides drink service on the beach as well. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santosh S.
Family
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Family trip

This is my third time in Westin Lagunamar. The hotel and the amenities are superb. I felt the Front Desk should be more accommodating. The staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carleen M.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Triip to Cancun

Hotel is in a very good location, right across La Isla mall and close to a grocery. Beach was awesome - white sand and not dirty (no weeds except for some when it rained but they cleaned right away). The infinity pool is just great. Room was good and the view was spectacular. However, on our last night when we were going to use the washer, upon opening it, there was dirty water in it which means the hotel didn't check if the washer was working or if it was even clean before letting us into the room. They tried to fix it but it was getting late and it would have taken them a long time. They didn't really seem to be apologetic about it. Upon checking out the next day though, the front desk was apologetic though. All the staff were great from the bellhop to the front counter, food servers, housekeeping, etc. except for 1 food server by the pool and 1 staff in the concierge. Both were not friendly but they seem to be the exception since everyone else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith R.
Couples
Tucson
Jun 28, 2015

Love this Place

My husband and I have stayed at the Lagunamar several times and have always been pleased. Rooms are great, kitchens are well-appointed, bathrooms are large and clean, views are even better, staff is courteous, and location is the best. I am already planning a return trip for Fall 2015 but this time with my sister, my friend, my niece, and my grandniece!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Ochoa
Family
Culiacan
Feb 18, 2015

Very nice family trip

The hotel is very well located. Just in front of a shopping center. The beach is very nice and the pools are nice. Ideal for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Loves Daytona Beach
Couples
Atlanta
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Birthday !!!

Loved everything about this Hotel....From the Location to the Room to the View of the Crystal Blue Ocean !! Would recommend this hotel to Everyone and plan on a return trip very soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar.....You may get sticker shock due to the prices but I will tell you its worth every penny!!!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Ochoa
Family
Culiacan
Dec 29, 2014

Nice family trip

The hotel has a very good location. It is great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica P.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

My stay at the Lagunamar was fantastic and everything I was looking for. The building and rooms were beautiful and cozy with a great view of the beach. All members of the staff were helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful relaxing trip for an extremely low price. I plan to return as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Shah
Family
Shrewsbury
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, wonderful rooms, everything nearby

This is a great place to visit with family. Malls and other shops are walking distance. The pools and facilities are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Ochoa
Family
Culiacan
Dec 20, 2014

Nice family trip

The hotel has a very good location. It is great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top