$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,345 reviews
Fun fun fun

If you're looking for fun and laughs, this is the place. Amenities at best are a 3 star but, the... See full review

  • Luis O.
  • May 22, 2015
Excellent Adult Getaway

The entire experience at Temptation Resort was fabulous. The staff and fellow guests are amazing... See full review

  • Lydia
  • May 22, 2015
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.
  • For early check outs, unused nights are not refundable.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.
Paty’O Lounge
A cool place where the rhythm, flavored martinis, and charm linger for those who dare to be tempted. The place to be when looking to socialize and meet new friends in a chic ambience furnished with love seats, chaise lounge and veils. Open 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
El Embarcadero
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style with tableside beverage service, this restaurant features views of the beach and pool area. Dinner themes change nightly and the cuisine alternates between Mexican, Italian, Mediterranean, BBQ, Caribbean, Asian and other International flavors. Open for breakfast 7:00 A.M.-11:00 A.M., lunch 1:00 P.M.-3:00 P.M., dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:30 P.M.
Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 1345
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nappy
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

No Temptation here...

A great idea for spending the holidays where kids are not tripping all over you was undermined by poor service and a total lack of caring by the hotel mgt. We arrived before the official check-in time so no rooms were available...no big deal...we changed in the spa area and proceeded to lunch at a nearby onsite eatery. Food was ok and the drinks were good. We returned around 3 pm and were assigned rooms across the hallway from each other. Immediately, we noted that the air conditioning was not functioning properly. We were told the rooms would cool off so we proceeded to the 'sexy pool' and bar area. Since it was an adults only resort, we expected some racy behavior...this place is well over the top. Topless women were the norm...along with a few that went bottomless at times as well. When we returned to the rooms to prep for dinner, the temperature was still very warm in both rooms. This quickly became unbearable and I spoke with the front desk and the manager on duty. He could not have been more apathetic. Said there was a problem site wide and nothing could be done. It never cooled during our entire 6 night stay. The food was better than most all inclusives in Cancun (this was our 8th visit). Drinks varied by bar and time of day. Amin and Jurri were great bar staff and made honest drinks. The Patyo bar made drinks with virtually no alcohol...this is probably on purpose to keep the resort folks in check. Given the price of the resort, I would expect better service from the staff and better cooling systems. We will not be returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask for rooms away from Patyo bar...the music blares most of the night into the early morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevoin
Business
palo alto, california
Nov 21, 2014

It's OK for the price

I'd rather spend more money to get better hotel. Rooms are not clean enough, TV and refrigerator need to get replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LakeWateree
Business
Sc
Sep 21, 2014

Fantastic adult getaway

Great place to stay. Staff goes over the top to serve you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V.G.
Business
Colorado
Jul 11, 2014

Very bad

WE come to stay for my daughter bday and have to checkout next morning. Room was so tiny and bathroom so small. And was bugs all over the room We were so afraid to even be inside. Very overpriced I think its over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013B
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 17, 2014

Temptations

Staff is awesome. Great place had so much fun everyday. Only issue I have is the food, not that great.. Will still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trotamundos3
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Jan 8, 2014

An extreme adult experience!

When they say adult experience, they mean it. My first impression of the hotel wasn't great. We booked ocean view rooms and once we got to our accommodations we were completely fooled. Our windows faced one of the buildings from the complex. When we complaint about this matter the first reaction of the receptionist was to tell us that the hotel was fully booked and that they were having trouble placing guests. We really had to insist and wait for almost an hour to get our new rooms. They had a view but it wasn't fully to the ocean. Our next experiences was going to the hotel pool. We got there around midday and by then most of the people were already drunk (which is ok). What shock me were the obscene scenes that some of the guest were displaying. There were old guys naked in the pool being rubbed by their wifes I have nothing against it but some privacy would have been appreciated. Just an example of the things you will be seeing there. The beach itself wasn't that great neither. It was quite small and there is barely any sand since the distance between the shore and the water was quite short, 15 meters maybe? Regarding the infrastructure, the rooms were tidy and comfortable. The buildings were properly kept and everything was clean. No complaints there The food was good, nothing fancy but tasteful. The Italian and Asian options were great and the service was helpful. Overall I didn't like the amount of trashy people that was there, i think the concept is interesting but you really have to be open minded to enjoy this hotel. Personally I wouldn't go back. I hope this help with you decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddies on Vacation
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 1, 2013

Not going to be tempted again

Pros: -Italian restaurant was great. -Bar tenders are fun and quick to serve. -Water is perfect (it is Cancun afterall). And the catamarand sailboats are included, much fun! Cons: -I got a bad Mexican stomach bug without eating/drinking anything outside of the resort. Not sure if it's the tap water, the food prep water, or the ice in the drinks (or all of the above)... but I don't trust any of it. -The room never got cool enough with AC on full blast. I woke up sweating a few times. -The shower flooded the bathroom, no way to avoid it. -There is a salesman everywhere you turn. I was hit up with a sales pitch atleast 8 times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nofun
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 19, 2013

Temptation

Hotel was very ran down. The hotel needs a New face left. The Internet was fifteen dollars a day. Not good for business workers that need to check on work while on vacation. The staff was very friendly. The evenings were very laid back. No live music or evening entertainment. Not good for the older crowd over 50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playboy club casino cost 40 dollars to enter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie and I
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Jul 22, 2013

Getaway with kinks!

I read lots of reviews before I went to Temptation Spa and Resorts. The pictures you see are glamor shots and not so pretty, everything from the bed linen to the paint on the wall was an illusion which is sad because management should really focus on remodeling the building, No elevators, runny toilets, and the beds are really hard. Mini bars had 2 beers, 2 cokes, 1 diet coke, 1 bottle of water, that's it!! They are fortunate to have hard working staff, meaning the housekeepers,bellman, bartenders,and cooks. The food gets repetitious after a few days but not bad. They do a great job entertaining you but some of the guests should really keep their bra on because it was a pitiful site! I went to Dubai casino and exchanged my American money at the Temp. Spa and was charged a fee of 12.00 when I returned from the casino which was a JOKE. I tried to give the Pecos back and the front desk clerk lied and lied, so hold on to your American Dollars, they don't want Pecos. The landscape was fair, beach area was not the best location. The seaweed was cleaned daily but not the pretty green water and white sand I was expecting. This was barely a 3 star hotel due to the age, and the ugly construction in front of the hotel. The flea market was a mad house, bus drivers and taxi drivers are reckless. Don't loose your immigration paper work because you will be charged $30.00 or you won't leave Cancun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average guest x2
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 29, 2012

Surprizingly nice

Very friendly staff, an excellent food. Two restaurants need a simple reservation, you can do it by signing in from 10 to 12 am. Other three restaurants are open type. The food is available 24 hours. Three pools and beach are more than enough for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bars in Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top