$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Aug 31, 2009

nice hotel and people

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2009

Beautiful layout for the most part

Overall our experience at the hotel was quite pleasant. The resort layout was pretty nice and our room was located in a great spot. We got lucky and stayed in a room on the first floor overlooking the quiet pool. We were able to sit out on the terrace and enjoy the scenery. From observation and speaking with other couples we met, who weren't so lucky and ended up in a room with a bad scenery or a problemed airconditioner or outside noise. If you are looking for a resort with a beautiful beach, this is not the resort for you. The shoreline had numerous seaweed, rocks and definitely not as clear as other beaches we have been to. The staff is very pleasant and hospitable. The food wasn't top notch but it was very good and for the price that you spend, makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are dealing with dollars, I recommend bringing small bills like fives and singles for tips, since no one seems to have change for larger bills, especially the cab drivers. If you go out shopping at the flea market, definitely do not accept the first price they say and talk them down, which can become annoying at times. We were purchasing one of those string necklaces with a shark tooth that he wanted $35 for initially. After the back and forth, which I personally can't deal with, he ended up going down to $3.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albany, OH
Aug 27, 2009

Couple in Cancun

We had an awesome time at the Temptations resort, it was my wife and I only. We are 28 and 32. The best thing about this resort is they care about what you think, if you need something, want to change something, anything at all and they are there at your feet doing it as fast as they can. The friendly staff was the best of all. The pools are great, the Sexy pool is not as sexual as we read, but fun and a few sexy games, nothing over the top. The quiet pool is just what they say it is, for readers & sleepers. The sport pool was fun for volleyball. The drinks were great, anything you asked for they made it, yes they were not on the strong side, thank goodness!! We would have been more drunk than we were if they were stronger, so I do not get the bad reviews for non-strong drinks, that's a good thing! The spa was good, a bit pricey, but expected. Yes, do not get your excursions from the resort, across the street next to the steak house is Pepe's tours, go there, much cheaper. We did the Captain Hook (a MUST), the Sunset Dinner Cruise (couples only, very good), Isla Majares (very good day, don't plan on great shopping Ladies, my wife was disappointed, everything was the same), BOB oh wow a MUST MUST MUST such an amazing experience. We did not make it downtown to Coco Bongo and such due to all the excursions we chose, we were tired! One of the things that was correct in the reviews is the room near the Paty O'Lounge, the outdoor club, yes it does go on until 6am and yes it is loud like it is inside your room. We asked to move they did not hesitate to move us immediately and actually upgraded us to a jacuzzi room, see what I said about amazing customer service. You will want to get up at a decent time to put your towels out, as they do save your seats at any pool, everyone pretty much abides by that rule. The Asian cuisine was amazing and the Mexicana for lunch is the best, instead of the buffet. Buffet was a buffet, okay the same everyday it was satisfying, but did get old. Anyway, we plan on going to this same resort next year in Cabo, so do it, it was worth the money!!!! One more thing the location, closest to all the excursions, we had people coming up to 1 1/2 hours to our hotel area to take them, but the beach is as bad as the reviews say. It is a boat port and you will most likely not get in it. For us, we booked excursions to enjoy the ocean and enjoy the great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the excursions across the street at Pepe's, we budgeted for $600.00 and paid $370.00 across the street at Pepe's.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Aug 26, 2009

Good vacation,not good for single men.

The hotel was nice, good drinks, good service. Make sure you get a room with a good working A/C. I would go back to Cancun again I might not stay at the same hotel like to see what else is out there, and the temptation is kind of a little drive from the main part where you have your nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go out on their club trip over the weekend, you'll have a great time.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Vacationers
Business
Beaumont, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Awesome for our weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at Temptation for just the weekend and we loved it. We definitely want to go back when we can stay longer. The only things I didn't like was the bar at the Sexy pool made really watered down or weak drinks and the beach had alot of seaweed but they can't help that. We did however walk about a mile or so down the beach and found a nicer area to swim. Also, we would just go over to the bar by the quiet pool when the night bartender, I believe his name was [...], was there because we would tip him and he would put as much alcohol as we wanted into or drinks. We also went parasailing for our first time and it was amazing. There's little place right there on the beach called Albatross and it was $40 a person. We really didn't get to do much else since we were only there for 2 nights but we did meet some really nice people and had alot of fun. I can't wait to go back and I will definitely stay at Temptation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scazacu
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 23, 2009

Temptation

It was an amazing experience we`ve had at the adults only hotel. The weather was perfect. We`ve been in different activities and it still left a lot to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not telling
Aug 20, 2009

Good Times

This place is the real deal. Enough said !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the City on a Friday night it is awesome

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 20, 2009

Money Well Spent

We had a great time at Temptation. This was our first trip to Cancun and our first all inclusive. Everything exceeded our expectations!!! The rooms were very clean, the food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We met alot of nice people and made friends that we have kept in touch with since leaving Cancun.Take the time to hear about the time share-find Lisa and Chris and be part of the "dysfunctional family", we did!! My only complaint would be there isn't enough evening entertainment. We didn't want to leave the resort to go to a club and find our own way back to the resort. The entertainment that they had at night was very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't leave the hotelfor any excursions-they had entertainment at the pools and all the restaurants had fantstic food. However, we did go to Market 28, that was an experience, but fun !!!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slovakia
Aug 16, 2009

the spot

Went alone...Met so many cool people and had a great time hangin out. GOOD PLACE :) The biggest thing was "tip a little get a lot!" A few tips here gets you first class service...Better Service than the Belagio in Vegas and At pennies on the dollar. When every bar tender has your drink sitting on the edge of the bar before you make it up to your seat. That's A+ service. EVERY NIGHT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just hang out by the bar after hours...There was always someone ready to chat it up!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica, New York
Aug 16, 2009

Hotel Tempation in Cancun

Just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top