$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,076 reviews
Awesome Vacation

This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on!!! We had sooo much fun! Temptation is an... See full review

  • JTX2
  • Aug 14, 2014
4th FANTASTIC TRIP

THIS WAS OUR 4TH TIME AT TEMPTATIONS, ONCE AGAIN TO MUCH FUN ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO AT ALL TIMES,... See full review

  • PARENT TRIP
  • Aug 11, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1076)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1076 out of 1076
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmmeGoGo
Riverdale, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Not For Everyone

I picked this hotel because it was the only one available for my last minute Cancun Vacation (Spring Break 2014). I stayed from 4/14/14 thru 4/20/14. First let me say I knew it was a "nude" resort. The beach is very, very small and its located between two marinas, so its very dirty and poluted. The food is the worst. Its simply put "BAD" and every single day expect the same exact thing no changes, not variety whatsoever. The italian restaurant is excellent. Delia the woman who cleaned my room was very dedicated, never met her, but she kept my room clean on a daily basis. Restaurant "Las Margaritas" staff is kind of rude, not just one day, but always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to go dont miss the Italian Restaurant its excellent (food and service).

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D from VA
Ashburn, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Keep this in mind!

Property needs some upkeep (peeling paint, etc.); Food was OK - not fantastic; Rooms are small, but satisfactory; Forget about ROOM SERVICE- called once for a bucket of ice and was told they were going to charge me $20 (US). Told them to forget it. You need something - you go get it! :( Staff was friendly, but understanding English was pretty poor - I've had much better at other resorts. You CAN blow off the sales pitch to buy a "time-share" and become a PREMIER member. Those that did buy in wear a different color wrist band and get better service than the run of the mill guest (special seating at the pool, their own bars with premium liquor, etc.). Many appear to come here every few months.....as in NO tan lines up top or on bottom. A friendly group, as there are many Europeans and Canadians. The Main pool was a lot of fun during the day - if you have an open mind and can handle lots of skin. You do not have to participate if you don't want to! Place runs to all hours of the night, but if you ask for a "quiet" room, you wont hear all the commotion......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forgot something, don't fret. Wal-Mart is not too far - by taxi - and although the outside looks awful, as soon as you walk in - it's just like every other Wal-Mart, and yes, they have everything you forgot to bring. Ask your Taxi driver to wait for you if you are just getting a few things. Otherwise, there are Taxi's outside the main entrance (to the left) that will take you back to the Hotel. Oh, and there is a Starbucks across the street from Wal-Mart and up just a block if you need a fix.......

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corise
Kansas City Missouri
Apr 8, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff

Our stay was extremely enjoyable, fun place to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entertainment was excellent. Atmosphere was great. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are different levels of membership. We were not vips so there were some places we were not allowed access. Being first time there we did not realize this but this was explained upon arrival. We were given the option to change our level but decided to check it out first.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik and babs
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2014

Exciting hotel!

This was our third time here in the past four years. Each year they have added more things to entertain us. This year the pool foam party was a really fun twist. The staff at the hotel is very friendly. The entertainment staff is really funny. The free water sports are fun. The food could be a little better but take the money you save by booking here and go out to dinner once or twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus stop is in front of the hotel and $1 will get you anywhere you want yo go!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoNun
USA
Apr 2, 2014

Worst vacation of my life.

My first room was a nighmare, I was given a room with a blood stainon the comforter, condoms in the trash, rust all over the mirror, yellow stain pillows, the room was drenched in bleach. I complained and got a better room. Another couple that bought from Cheap tickets had said that they had the same experiance. Also it say internet access, you have to pay for it $20.00 for 24 hours( you only get 10 hours then expires) $79 for your entire trip. No room service, only a continantal breakfast. The mini fridge is stocked with 2 cans of Tecate and coke and a V8. The bathroom was stained and dirty, so dirty I found roaches at night. I told housekeeping and said I will spray. More came out that night. I gave up. I'm very opened mined, but as for what I saw in that hotel I will never go back. The majority are older woman age 57-65 running around topless. The resturants have great food, but other then that I can not say anything nice about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the The village Bar and the embarcadero. Don't waste your time eating at the Margareta.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randyh954
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 31, 2014

Fun Time

We enjoyed our stay. Great place for a few day get away. Clean rooms and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amberyesteban
San Diego, CA
Mar 30, 2014

A nice adult getaway

My husband and I went to Temptation to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and to have some great adult fun. We had completed the pre check-in the day prior enable to request a king sized bed but when we arrived, they still put us in a room with 2 double beds. Since we were celebrating our anniversary we called the front desk and they moved us promptly into a room with a king sized bed. The room had the necessary amenities and the bed comfort was average. We spent such minimal time in the room that we didn't really care. The staff was friendly throughout the resort, with a special hats off to the bar staff at the Paty'O Bar during the night activities. The food was good, as we love Mexican food and seafood which there is a lot of at all the different restaurants. Our favorite place to eat was the Asian restaurant The Village Wok. One tip with dining, make sure you pack several "dressier" outfits and shoes to eat dinner. Four out of the five restaurants enforce a dress code enable to dine there. Daytime activities were entertaining and sexy and we enjoyed the relaxing on the beach. One HUGE negative is the fact that children can still walk across the beach, which many did throughout the day. I suntanned topless and it made me very uncomfortable that children walked by. I know there is no way of the resort to prevent this though. The age groups at the resort ranged quite a bit, from many young couples and single males and females up to elderly couples. There were quite a few single males at the resort while we were there due to spring break. We are in the lifestyle, one of the reasons we chose Temptation, but did not like the fact that so many "boys" can come to the resort just to gawk at beautiful women and to hope to join in on things. We have vacationed at Hedo in Jamaica and enjoyed the open and free lifestyle environment more there than at Temptation. There was security walking around the resort at all times, which was a positive on one side, but a negative when we wanted to try and have any intimate fun. Overall, we enjoyed our trip but like any vacation, there will always be pros and cons. One tip though, if you are not openminded to what may happen at an "open" resort, then this isn't the place to go. You need to come with an open mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pachewco and Di
Northern Ontario
Mar 30, 2014

Adults Retreat

This is a adults only vacation that tries to provide a sexy atmosphere for all ages with an age group that ranges from the mid 20's to mid 50's.If the thought of seeing topless women around the pools and beach area offends you this is not the resort for you. The entertainment is risque and the activity staff are great at what they do. If you are tired of going to all inclusive resorts that basically shut down at 8:00 pm then perhaps you should give this location a try. The music is upbeat and lasts well into the morning. We were first timers and were not sure what to expect. Much to our delight it exceeded our expectations and will probably return in the not to distant future. Keep up the good work." It's a great life if you don't weaken".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to tryout the "BOOB CRUISE" it's more fun than a barrel of monkeys

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super vip
Yellowknife, NT
Mar 29, 2014

A good getaway

The staff at the hotel who worked in the bars, kitchen, restaurant were just excellent. The entertainment was very good. The hotel is quite a ways from the main hotel zone, but the bus transportation was second to none. Very easy to gets round. The Chichinitza tour was excellent as was the Isla Mujieres tour. The front desk personnel need to take lessons from the other staff who work there. They were not very accommodating and not easy to deal with. We did a massage and when I went to pay for it the number on my bill were changed to a higher price than what I had signed for. Had to change rooms three times and still did not end up with an ocean view room that I had paid for. Don't pay for an ocean view as we did and did not get one. Except for front desk people all people working there were there to help you and take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian and Wok restaurants were great, second to none service and great food.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Ma brrrrrrrrrrrr
Andover Ma
Mar 24, 2014

DO NOT DO NOT GET A ROOM FACING BAR

The resort was over all pretty good but do not make the mistake of getting a room ajactent to the bar. When I tell the music is so loud until 2 am it shakes the inside of the inside. I'm not kidding sleep on the beach before you take one of these rooms. I did read about this on a few reviews before coming but didn't really think it was as bad as it was. Also if you sign up to see the 7th wonder of the world it's a long long day not sure if I would do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search