$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,002 reviews
Great Hotel and Staff

Our stay was extremely enjoyable, fun place to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entertainment... See full review

  • Corise
  • Apr 8, 2014
This place is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Unless you are a real prude-you gotta go here!! The resort is a TON of fun. It's absolutely NOT... See full review

  • dummy515
  • Mar 13, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for couples and singles
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway, where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • One registered guest must be at least 21 years old and should be responsible for the actions of his/her companion/s.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1002)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
1002 out of 1002
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
sunny honey
london
Mar 1, 2014

Great vacation

This vacation was the best one to date the staff are great the food and atmosphere were incredible. And the people you will meet you will want to keep in touch with over all great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Italian restaurant very good

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
ben129
new jersey
Feb 27, 2014

Great Adult Experience

The staff at Temptation is great they are very helpful and go way beyond what is required by them. Entertainment was great day and night. But if you need quite time you can go to the quite pool. Food is great....Always something for everybody. Only bad thing you have to get up early for a chair at the pool and I noticed that sometime people put stuff on chair and do not show up till later. They should make it a policy after 2 hours if you are not there some staff should take off the chairs so that other people can use. But other wise is was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Di Cancun enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Feb 26, 2014

Adult Fun in the Sun

We love the temptation. This was our 5th time and we enjoy seeing friends we've made there year after year. You can party at the sexy pool or chill out at the quiet pool. The beach is clean, with fun free water sports equipment. You can walk in either direction and feel very safe. The locals sell things on the beach, but they are NOT at all overwhelming. There are 4 restaurants that are nice, as well as the buffett. The staff is great and very friendly! I have stayed at other hotels in Cancun where the staff was not nearly as friendly. They have nightly entertainment, with Dj's and a live band plays once a week. Travel before mid February to avoid the spring break crowd. Temptation is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
P. J.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Feb 25, 2014

Would return but only if its upgraded

The hotel is pretty old and I would recommend that if you are not happy with the location of your room, request a better room. The hotel does not have a night club. The gatherings are at an area call the Paty-O which is basically the hotel patio..outside..not air conditioned so be ready to sweat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Parties are okay but need more to be livened up

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Sun84
Mount Pocono, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to let your hair down

Nobody knows you and nobody cares, anything goes! You don't need to leave the hotel, plenty of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
cheyennetn
Sitka, Ak
Feb 23, 2014

Couples Vacation

We stayed Feb 13-20 2014 We got to the hotel around 5pm. They did not have a room ready for us so they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. This was great but it was only for one night. The next day we had to change rooms at 11am. I guess the bellhops were busy because they asked us to move our own luggage. We finally got settled in a room directly across from the 'PaddyO' bar. This was the one place we asked not to be because of the late night noise. It turns out if you are here to party, the noise isn't a huge issue. We only had trouble sleeping one night. The rest of the nights we were either out causing the noise or so exhausted that nothing could keep us awake. As for the rooms and that dampness/ smell that people are referring to...... You are in the Caribbean. Humidity in this area is high. We lived in Puerto Rico for two years so we knew what to expect with this. We would cut our air conditioner off at least once a day or night, and open the balcony doors. This would air out the room and get rid of that muggy/ mildew smell. One major issue we had with our room was a sewage backup smell. Our best guess was this was coming from the drain on the floor under the sink. This same smell could sometimes be found out doors by the activity pool. This smell only happened 2 or 3 times but it was very unpleasant! The staff was great! We definitely have our favorites like Gab at the quiet pool (best bartender EVER), or Armando who was helping him. Luis at the water activities stand was also super fun and helpful. Last but not least Eduardo the server. By day two these people had our names and drink orders memorized. They would yell out a greetings to us when passing by. They made us feel special, like we were the most important guest there. I would like to note that we tipped these individuals well to show our appreciation for their services. I'm sure they would serve you well just because they are good at their jobs but a little cash makes them do it with a smile! The sexy pool was busy all day with fun activities. Even if you didn't play the games just watching them was fun and entertaining. 'Nice Shoes' always made for an interesting night. The PaddyO bar is where the people who stayed on premises ended the night. They have a food bar (best burger and fries at the resort), loud music until 2am-ish, and drinks until 6am. The bartenders at PaddyOs are all great. They offer great drinks and service. We did run into some swingers who showed interest but once turned down they were respectful of our wishes. We never seen romance in the halls or whatever. Occasionally you would walk by a room and see some skin but if you don't want to see that, then I would suggest minding you own business and keeping your eyes out of their rooms! :-) Food at the resort is OK but not the best. The buffet had things they did well and some not so much. It really depends on your taste. I will say I did not go hungry. We might not have enjoyed it all but we were always able to find something. The Italian restaurant (make reservations asap) was great! We enjoyed everything but the pasta which was majorly over cooked and soggy. The salads, appetizers, soups, steak, desserts, and cappuccinos were outstanding and once again the service was superb! The seafood restaurant (no reservations) also offered great food all the way down to the main course. The Asian fusion restaurant was decent but not our favorite. The food was a little bland. All in all we had an amazing first trip to Temptation! We are definitely considering going back if we travel back to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
PJ44
St. Bay Wisconsin
Feb 22, 2014

relaxing getaway

It was all we expected. The staff is world class and we enjoyed all the people we meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
HotMess
Iowa
Feb 20, 2014

Great get-away

We had a great time at Temptations Resort in Cancun. The hotel was clean, the staff was great and the food was decent. The beach was great and the party atmosphere was fun! You didn't have to leave the resort to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was by far the best place to eat within the resort. You need reservations.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
poodle1
Business
slc ut
Feb 16, 2014

great adult experience

Eveything I Expected. staff works hard to keep you entertained at one part of the resort, And if thats not what you want you can go to the quiet side to relax or hang out on the beach. Food and drinks plentiful. This was our third trip too this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
MOJA10
Missouri
Feb 15, 2014

Great party time!

Great pool and night life! We had a blast but the rooms and grounds could be a bit nicer. This place needs a huge party hot tub, then it would be almost perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top