$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,053 reviews
Loved every minute

The staff at Temptation was very accommodating. We had the option to be closer to the "night life"... See full review

  • John and Kassandra
  • Jul 25, 2014
fantastic romantic getaway

We loved every bit of it. It was so fun. The food was fabulous. The room was perfect. The staff was... See full review

  • Cassie F.
  • Jul 22, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1053)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1053 out of 1053
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcsjr
Michigan
Jan 14, 2014

5th time

This was our 5th trip to temptations. Every time has been great. The staff is excellent. The food is excellent. It is a fun, laid back atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

tipping is optional, a few dollars makes already great service even better.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trotamundos3
Quito, Ecuador
Jan 8, 2014

An extreme adult experience!

When they say adult experience, they mean it. My first impression of the hotel wasn't great. We booked ocean view rooms and once we got to our accommodations we were completely fooled. Our windows faced one of the buildings from the complex. When we complaint about this matter the first reaction of the receptionist was to tell us that the hotel was fully booked and that they were having trouble placing guests. We really had to insist and wait for almost an hour to get our new rooms. They had a view but it wasn't fully to the ocean. Our next experiences was going to the hotel pool. We got there around midday and by then most of the people were already drunk (which is ok). What shock me were the obscene scenes that some of the guest were displaying. There were old guys naked in the pool being rubbed by their wifes I have nothing against it but some privacy would have been appreciated. Just an example of the things you will be seeing there. The beach itself wasn't that great neither. It was quite small and there is barely any sand since the distance between the shore and the water was quite short, 15 meters maybe? Regarding the infrastructure, the rooms were tidy and comfortable. The buildings were properly kept and everything was clean. No complaints there The food was good, nothing fancy but tasteful. The Italian and Asian options were great and the service was helpful. Overall I didn't like the amount of trashy people that was there, i think the concept is interesting but you really have to be open minded to enjoy this hotel. Personally I wouldn't go back. I hope this help with you decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGNY
NY, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Excellente

Very fun and outrageous - the staff is so friendly too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizita
puebla
Jan 6, 2014

IT's OK

Food selection was average, the beverages brands are the lowest quality you can ever offer... the all-inclusive deal cannot be that bad!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adili
Tel aviv , israel
Jan 5, 2014

Great, just avoid having a room in front of the party bar cause you wont get any sleep!

Great food, really nice room, amazing patry time, very good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dftindy
Indiana
Jan 4, 2014

Good time

Great staff, lots of fun activities. Food was just above average. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen1978
Knoxville, TN
Jan 3, 2014

Fun Girls Trip

We arrived at the resort & got checked in quickly. We were then directed to the "Not a timeshare" desk to schedule our "Breakfast Tour". Fortunately I knew ahead of time that it was pretty much a high pressure "become a member" meeting & I declined. It took a few firm "No's", but she finally let us leave. Note: Unplug your phone or they'll call first thing in the morning to try again. The lobby & grounds were very pretty, clean & inviting. Our room was clean, we didn't have the musty smell that some people complained about. It was spacious enough, and had a decent size balcony. Our A/C was a little warmer than I'd normally prefer, but we were still able to sleep comfortably, we just didn't use the blanket. Dinner at the seafood restaurant was very good, service was good, and our waiter was friendly. Dinner at the beachfront asian place was also very good. Beautiful view & friendly service. Breakfast at the buffet was good, plenty to choose from. Tasty. Try the "Green Juice". The beach is smaller, but we actually preferred not having to hike a long way to get to the water,and that we could hear the music playing at the pool while on the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the loungers & having servers come around with drinks. The "Sexy Pool" wasn't overly crowded, and the activities were funny to watch. Be warned, it is topless optional, and people do go topless. And sometimes bottomless for some of the pool games. Also be warned, it's not all Victoria's Secret models & Chippendales that take their suits off. But it's a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, no judgement. Big or small, old or young, no one was making rude comments about wrinkles or sags. It was a very fun, spring break-ish atmosphere. Lots of drinking & shots. This isn't really your laid back vacation spot, but the beach was quiet & relaxing & they also have a "Quiet Pool" that was more laid back. But if you're not looking for a drinking/partying vacation, you may as well go somewhere else. You can relax here, but the main theme is the party. Bottom line, we had a lot of fun & will probably be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring along your own insulated mug or plastic cup with lid, makes for fewer trips to the bar & keeps pool water out of your drink.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th timers
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 3, 2014

4th time staying!

This is a great hotel and we always have a fantastic time! It's a great party and lots of friendly people. The staff are amazing and work their butts off! We ran into a couple minor hiccups this trip, but nothing that would stop us from returning again. This hotel is best for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little Dude
Houston, Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Too Loud - Not a good value, but I had fun.

I could not sleep the first two days because there was a party till 2 AM right outside my room. They moved me for the third night but there was another party outside that room as well. Pool activates are great but sometime a little too aggressive. Watch couple of them first before you start volunteering. Not too many options when it comes to dining and they use salad shrimp for many entrées.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free water sports.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Water Traveler
Ohio
Dec 31, 2013

First time woes! Read 1st Timers!

This was our first trip to Mexico and we had high expectations for the trip. We pre-checked in to the hotel through their site and specifically asked for a quiet room location. When we arrived we were on the third floor with a room right at the stair well in the patio area. I am not sure if you are aware of this but the patio plays music and parties until 6am! Our room door handle was broken off so it was difficult to exit the room. Also the shower door had been torn off at some point and the large holes were still in the wall and water would flood the bathroom. I went to the front desk and asked if there was anything else available. I was immediately told that the only other rooms would be an extra $450 to upgrade. We looked at the rooms and chose a room in the quiet pool area. Once the room was settled the room was so –so. If you want to watch TV forget it as the screen jumps and lines will make you sick. The lighting for the rooms is less than adequate (although the red accent lights in the headboard and bed side tables were nice). Our room AC didn’t seem to keep the room as cold as I would have liked it and a call to the front desk they had maintenance there pronto. The only catch is I had to stay in the room for the hour + they fiddled with it. The staff kept the room very nice and clean. The location was quiet and our view of the ocean was nice. The other thing we had issues with was trying to get reservations at the Italian and Chinese restaurants. You must call in the morning at 9am to make reservations. A few occasions we were told we had reservations only to show up to the restaurant and be told they didn't have room for us or they didn’t have the reservations. **HELPFUL HINT ** (go to the restaurants the night before and book with the staff directly) It was kind of a bummer having to eat the buffet all the time and it seemed as though the food was the same thing over and over. Margareta’s was our favorite place to eat at the hotel and we cannot say enough about the staff. They were all very nice and must helpful with whatever I needs may be. We both found the drinks to be very good and plentiful. Herbert at the Bikini Bar was the best part of our trip. He made the trip for us. I was there to relax and I was able to do that on the beach and quiet pool. Others have commented on the beach not being the nicest. They have some sea grass but there was always someone on the beach raking it up and hauling it off to try and keep the beach clean. It’s not as nice as Isla Mujeres but I still enjoyed the beach very much. ***TIME SHARE ALERT*** When you check into the hotel they are going to send you to the “Concierge” to get you familiarized with what is offered and will set up a time with some on to give you tour of the property. They are going to offer you a free breakfast (remember you are paying for ALL INCLUSIVE) and to show you where the different amenities are. The tour guide will ask you many personal questions and show you around the property. After you tour they will usher you into a private area and waste hours of your vacation trying to get you to buy a time share. After a few hours of telling them NO and telling them I am not spending $39,900 on a time share with a resort I just arrived at and have been less than impressed at this point they will let you go and you will walk away wanting to punch all the people involved in the abuse you were just put through. I would go back now that I know how it all works and I know what to look for. I do not feel that for the price I paid for the trip that it was fully worth the money and effort it took to get there. But, if I could get a better deal I would go back as the staff was great and I actually did get some much needed R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco Bongo's It was one of our favorite parts of the trip. The taxi will cost you $15 from the resort but be aware that you will want to double that for the return to the hotel. Get the best tickets you can afford because they do pack the place to the gills but it was worth every penny and I would love to do it all over again! ***they don't start letting people in till 10:30 but get there around 9:30 to get a good spot in line so you can get a good seat or space!***

Back to menu Return to top