$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,019 reviews
Fun, fun, fun

I've stayed at this resort several times, without a problem. See full review

  • CDW
  • Jul 31, 2015
BEYOND AWESOME!!!

Would definitely recommend Temptation Resort 5STAR in my opinion, and Ive been in Hospitality... See full review

  • rosemary h.
  • Jul 31, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.

Rooms

All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Highlights
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
  • Business center, spa and Internet access are available at an added fee.
Nearby attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.
  • For early check outs, unused nights are not refundable.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy Andy
Hanover, VA
Mar 7, 2013

First time Tempted. Would Do It Again.

Had a Great time. Most everyone we met were very friendly an open. We got a room with a jacuzzi, because I believed it would put us away from the All night Patio Bar. It did. We never used it, but liked being by the Quiet pool. The Food was Very good. The drinks were not watered down. Take a Big insulated cup, otherwise you are spending a lot of time getting refilled. Take sun screen (it's $20+ a bottle. It would be nice if here were more chairs around the pools. It is difficult to get a chair if you spend late nights at the Patio. Take your phone off the hook or the resort will be calling you at 8:30 to come sit through a sales pitch. Hang the Do Not distrub sign on your door, or they will be knocking on your door at 8:30. Take lots of tip money. Everyone is working their butts off and they're doing it for the extra tips. The shows put on at night and the poolside entertainment were all very good. Go to have fun and make new friends. Many go back at the same time every year to Hang out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDW
Business
MACON
Jul 31, 2015

Fun, fun, fun

I've stayed at this resort several times, without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemary h.
Business
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

BEYOND AWESOME!!!

Would definitely recommend Temptation Resort 5STAR in my opinion, and Ive been in Hospitality industry over 25 years... Excellent customer service-amenities all top notch. Best food ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anne S.
Business
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Run from Temptation!

Smoke filled lobby, worn upholstery. Did not even drop bags in first room shown - smell of mold so bad rendered it uninhabitable. Second room acceptable with broken tiles & rusty showers. The place is extremely dated like a throwback to the 70's. No elevators. Food so-so. Narrow beach - patrolled. Did not feel safe walking in front of hotel. Under 35ish crowd. Need to be comfortable in ones own skin. That stated the staff did their best to be friendly & accommodating. Great weather however I will never be tempted again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mildred C.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Great staff and good service

With the all inclusive benefits I would it's worth the money..the only thing I didn't like is the beach it has a lot of sea weeds but overall we were highly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto R.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Best vacation ever!

Hotel was awesome,staff were great,food was excellent all the activities were fun everything about temptation was what we expected and more thank you for the best vacation ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark U.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

1st trip but not the last

My finacee and I had an awesome time!! Before the trip, the reviews we read varied from food to rooms to the people. First off, check in was a breeze. We were graciously greeted with a glass of beer and our bags taken care off. The staff behind the front desk were incredible. I had reservations for the restaurants that needed them and 2 extra pillows i requested in my room before I even got there! The rooms were great and the view from the balcony was magnificant. We ate in all the dining areas and the food was delicious. It didn't matter if wee ate buffet, ordered, or had them custom make something, it was fantastic. The service behind the bars were impecable. Especially around the pools.The people we met were great and the contests held around the main pool were very entertaining. The night life was different but exciting. The beach was relaxing and the water was perfect. I can honestly say that the every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. I only had a problem with two things. And they are very little things, personal actually. The TV needed more english speaking stations and the music at Patty O's was not my favorite. Again, that's just me!! Topless is optional and I'd say 80 of the women in the pool were, but it was all in good taste. Nothing got out of hand and everybody had a blast. I'd recommend Temptations to anybody over the age of 40 just because the adulkt atmosphere was drama free. We will be going back next year and I plan on talking my best friend and his wife into coming with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxmil
Business
BRIDGEVILLE
Jul 25, 2015

Anniversery And Birthday

We had an amazing vacation at Temptations. The staff was excellent. The people we met during our stay were classy, warm and fun. The food and drinks were excellent. The resort magnificent... And the weather was simply perfect. We are coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica k.
Business
girard
Jul 24, 2015

Great Couples Trip

We had a very good time I think the staff was great and the hotel was clean. It was a great time will do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjwoo
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Ok get away

Food wasn't the best Drinks were watered down There was a roach in my room There was a lizard in my room Had to switch rooms 4 times Pools were dirty Workers were flirtatious, but hah its Cancun Lady in the gift shop was rude Mara (works in the front desk) was AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy A.
Business
bronx
Jul 22, 2015

Best adult getaway ever!

I love the staff! JJ & Polly are awesome hosts. The separate red bands/white bands can be a bit annoying. Should be the same for everyone. The restaurants and evening events should provide better protection against mosquitos. Other than that my fiancé and I had a great time. We would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top