$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,094 reviews
So much fun!

If you like to drink and party this is the place for you! You will have to go through a breakfast... See full review

  • A girl that likes to have
  • Oct 19, 2014
Temptation Resort, Paradise!

My wife and I were ready to go back to Temptation even before our first trip had come to an end. It... See full review

  • Goyo6868
  • Oct 6, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1094)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1094 out of 1094
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A girl that likes to have
Business
Nap Town, Indiana
Oct 19, 2014

So much fun!

If you like to drink and party this is the place for you! You will have to go through a breakfast and their presentation, but they accept no with grace and let you go. Although, if I had the extra money I would have bought it! They have many free things to do as well as being able to go I the tours right from the hotel. My room was turned down daily. Everything there, including the walk ways, was cleaned daily. They had areas set up for the most amazing views. Most of the time the food was awesome! I say most of the time because the Mexican food is not seasoned the way Mexico really cooks, they toned it way down with the spices. I fully plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check their website before you go to see what the dress code for the night parties will be if you like to participate. You can still go even if you ate not dressed up though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just any
Business
Cancun
Oct 15, 2014

Bad experience

We purchased a vacation package to Cancun that includes airfare, hotel and shuttle service through cheap ticket. We had a horrible experience with the hotel and shuttle services. As it was recommended in the reservation, I e-mailed the shuttle service to confirm the reservation prior to our departure. I received an e-mail back from Gray line confirming our reservation (I can provide that e-mail if it is necessary). On October 11, our flight arrived at Cancun on time. We went outside to look for our driver but there was no driver from Gray line. We called the two numbers provided on the e-mail but both led us to the voicemail. We waited and looked for them for 45 minutes. This was our first trip to Cancun and we didn't know if it was safe to take another shuttle or Taxi. So, we asked the information desk and they suggested us to take a taxi and asked for refund at the hotel (with the Gray line representative). So we paid $100 (dollars) to take us to our hotel. We checked with the Gray line representative in the hotel and he informed us that he wasn't informed about our reservation. We showed him our voucher and e-mail confirmation. So he promised to check with his supervisor and informed us back about the refund. But we never heard back from him. Since we purchased a round trip ticket, they gave us a ride back to the airport. As far as our hotel reservation, when we arrived at front desk to check in, we were told that the room we reserved wasn't available. We reserved a room with ocean view (we paid $68 per night for ocean view). So we were told that they would give us a room with partial ocean view and right above the patio where all the parties planned that night. We were told they would switch us to our room when it is available. Since we weren't given other choices, we took the room which was available at that time. We checked back with them few hours later but still our room wasn't available. We were asked to check the next day. Just you know, we were there only for two nights for our first year wedding anniversary. We told them our special occasion but no one seem to care. Actually, one of their representative informed us that they would have cooperate with us if we booked the hotel directly through them. We went back the next day but we were told that the hotel was fully booked and couldn't switch us to our room. I have traveled different places but never had such a horrible experience. This is my first time booking through cheap ticket and probably my last time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goyo6868
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Oct 6, 2014

Temptation Resort, Paradise!

My wife and I were ready to go back to Temptation even before our first trip had come to an end. It was simply amazing. We met so many people from all over the world and have not experienced so much fun with such good company ever. The staff and services provided were top notch with a very personable feel. We are hooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaritas Sun and Fun
Business
Louisiana
Oct 6, 2014

Fun adult getaway!

Really enjoy our stay! Definitely a fun place with many activities to do off and on throughout the day! Liked that you can choose to do as much or as little as you would like. Music was great all day long! Food was really good but nothing super special or extraordinary. Bartenders were awesome as well as the wait staff! Drinks were strong and delicious!!!! Would definitely recommend to others. We heard it was much more wild than it actually was but had a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the city bus to Market 28. Very easy to get to and find and felt safe! El Callejon (the alley) is an awesome place to go to when you are done shopping. They served the best and strongest margaritas and the owner and staff were a lot of fun! We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ukukgent
Business
San fran
Oct 3, 2014

Disneyland for open minded adults

Disneyland for open minded adults....The staff put on a good show,the service is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If you want to be relaxed and "normal" you can hang out at the quiet pool or you can get wild as you want to be at the Sexy pool. My wife and I came in July for our birthdays and decided to come back 2 months later to celebrate our anniversary. We came to relax, be romantic, and enjoy the party atmosphere. It was never a dull day here, and the food was good considering it was all inclusive- definitely worth the value! For a woman's perspective, being topless is optional- no pressure. People are respectful, no means no. And being open minded and going on the boobs cruise made it enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The OCCouple
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Hotel is clean, food was great, drinks were cheap

Rooms were clean, however, pillows were horrible and hard. Only give you (2) towels per day, which is odd. staff were very friendly. Night entertainment is VERY short, 1/2 an hour at most. NOT worth waiting in line to get a seat. Food was good, however, not lot of selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The City nightclub is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikeohio2014
Business
ohio
Sep 26, 2014

worst vacation ever

if your goal is to see topless ladies then this hotel is for you, but if your goal is to have a nice vacation with nice beach and good food then keep looking. The drinks were miserable, the food sucks, and the rooms are very small. We didn't enjoy it at all. will not be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessa C
Business
Tennessee
Sep 25, 2014

20th Anniversary Honeymoon

The staff was very friendly. The maid was great. We put our sign out in the afternoon and our room was cleaned! The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus but the driving is crazy unlike the US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Al's Great Adventure
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 22, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

Stayed at Temptation September 11 - September 20. The hotel is the best deal I can find! Its the cheapest price but you get 5 star service. The rooms are good. The staff is very friendly. The food is great for an all inclusive. 4 restaurants and a buffet. My favorite is the Italian restaurant. They have entertainment at the pool all day everyday if you want to be entertained. This was my second year and I will continue to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation at the italian restaurant you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LakeWateree
Business
Sc
Sep 21, 2014

Fantastic adult getaway

Great place to stay. Staff goes over the top to serve you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top