$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klaw2151
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 14, 2009

Great vacation!!!

This was our first stay at this hotel and it did not dissapoint. The grounds were very well maintained and staff exceptionally friendly. There is something for everyone at one of the pools. The quiet pool was a great place to relax and not particularly crowded. The sexy pool had music all the time and numerous activities and lots of people. If you are offended by bare breasts this is not the resort for you. The food was great and the room was nice. We would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Open air dining requires bug spray at night.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double Shot
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Outstanding getaway place

We hung out by the pool every day enjoying the scenery, activities, and relaxing. We enjoyed the music, resort staff, and total experience. The late night shows were fun and exciting. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the half day snorkle lunch tour with the Albatros boat line. Outstanding fun day.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Islanders
Business
Honolulu
Jul 28, 2009

TTR # 6

Always a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the mall. La Isla. It about 15 min. by bus.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2009

What a trip!

Experiance at hotel was great. We knew not to take the "Breakfast Tour" based on a previous experience. The breakfast tour if you don't know yet is nothing more than a 4 hour time share sales pitch. So while the tour is helpful in finding everything at the hotel, it is a major day killer. One couple told me they were offered a timeshare for 49,000USD. Just a heads up! I can't say enough good things about the place. I can however tell you many horror stories of our return trip. Including the 45 minute layover in Ft. Lauderdale . Going through customs in a time crunch is BAD planning by Orbitz. Just because the flight is after your previous flight does not mean that you will be available to get on it. If you have a layover and are bringing liquor back from Mexico you have to check it in your bags when you arive in the US to catch your next flight. This caused a panic at the security post in Ft. Lauderdale since we brought carryon only. We had to toss expensive bottles of tequila in a bag and check it in at the last minute. When we arrived in Detroit. We had found all the bottles (3) broke in our bag leaking tequila all over our clothes and the bags that were packed under ours in the plane. Everyones bags smelled like tequila in the baggage claim. So Thanks Orbitz! We had to spend 40 (extra) to check the bottles of liquor we bought in the duty free at Cancun. We also spent 100 in tequila at the duty free in cancun. Which is now gone! And a lot of passengers were very unhappy about their bags and their kids bags smelling like liquor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE FLORIDA
Aug 5, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE .... !!!!!

GREAT HOTEL, CRAZY AND OPEN MIND FRIENDLY PEOPLE HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY SINGLE, OPEN MIND COUPLE, OR GROUP OF FRIENDS.!!!!! AND IF I HAVE TO COME BACK TO CANCUN ...I WILL COME HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST GO AND ENJOY IT DONT GET OUT OF THE HOTEL ON THE WEEKENDS STAY AT THE POOL AND HAVE FUN USE THE WEEKDAYS TO VISIT THE ATRACTIONS OR SHOPPING

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiskey and coke man!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Temptation Resort & Spa

My experiece at Temptation Resort & Spa was simply amazing. Front desk personnel, bartenders and staff alike have incredible customer service skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I dont think one word is suffient enough to describe how incredible this plae is. How about exciting, thrilling, fun, great music, awesome water games, scrumptious food, delicious drinks...... the list can go on and on. Overall this place should be a five star resort.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Good Hotel

Really liked this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian & Italian Restaurants are the best.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2009

Cancun fan

We loved the hotel. The food and service was great. You don't need to get out of the hotel to have fun. They have activities for everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is excellent

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slovakia
Aug 16, 2009

the spot

Went alone...Met so many cool people and had a great time hangin out. GOOD PLACE :) The biggest thing was "tip a little get a lot!" A few tips here gets you first class service...Better Service than the Belagio in Vegas and At pennies on the dollar. When every bar tender has your drink sitting on the edge of the bar before you make it up to your seat. That's A+ service. EVERY NIGHT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just hang out by the bar after hours...There was always someone ready to chat it up!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not telling
Aug 20, 2009

Good Times

This place is the real deal. Enough said !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the City on a Friday night it is awesome

Back to menu Return to top