$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,113 reviews
Dare to be tempted

The ultimate adult playground. You literally forget all the worries and troubles you have back... See full review

  • Ace Banks
  • Nov 29, 2014
Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd... See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Topless sunbathing allowed singles and couples experience a contemporary take on the all-inclusive holiday. A hip vibe is the hallmark of this beachfront resort where the over-21 atmosphere allows guests to invigorate and refresh in a vibrating atmosphere.

Experience a vacation filled with tantalizing daily activities, games and unbridled fun designed to help you mingle and find your match. Join the fun with the sexiest singles and date to be tempted.

Play and sun on the white sand beach with tropical Caribbean waters or socialize at one of our three spectacular topless optional swimming pools themed with different concepts: relaxing, sports and spicy entertainment, you have the choice to be in a sexy dynamic atmosphere or to relax in a laid back ambiance, two of the pools offering whirlpools and their own swim up bars.

Temptation's exquisitely decorated, rooms will offer two categories-Deluxe and Jacuzzi Rooms with private terraces or balconies provide an ideal spot for a well-needed rest or even a delightful rendezvous. Gourmands will enjoy new gastronomic experiences including six dinning options offering, buffet or a la carte menu choices, including three signature gourmet restaurants; a variety of selected premium liquors and extensive menu of martinis and exotic cocktails at one of the five themed-bars designed to satisfy your needs at any hour of the day or night. Wine connoisseurs may try our optional sommelier's selection of wines for an additional surcharge.

The resort's Spa is equipped to provide guests with a heaven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of body and facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists.

ALL INCLUSIVE FEATURES:
A unique ambience and concept for 21+
-24 Hours meal service, including:
-A la Carte and Buffet breakfast
-A la carte and Buffet Lunch
- Day and nighttime snacks
-Unlimited Gourmet dining at three specialty restaurants (Reservation required).
- Low carb, vegetarian and healthy options available at most restaurants
-Room service for continental breakfast
-24-hour selected premium brand alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage service; sommelier's selection of wines available for an additional surcharge
-Daily fun, daring and adventurous activities lead by Temptation Cast Members; pool games, contests filled with temptations, non-motorized water sports, beach volleyball, scuba diving demonstrations and more
-Nightly entertainment designed with live music, live shows, contests; in-house dancing facilities and much more
- Sports and video bar furnished equipped with Cable TV, billiards, video games, darts and table games

FACILITIES
-Seven outdoor Jacuzzis
- Three swimming pools: one is the heartbeat of the resort, filled with all the action and a sexy ambiance. The second is the sports pool, where all the sports activities take place-from water polo to pool volleyball. The third is the relaxing pool, where quiet is on the menu
- Fully equipped gym, Spa featuring an extensive menu of treatments
- Newly decorated lobby featuring new artwork and sculptures and services including-high speed Internet facilities, silver shop and a travel agency.
- Beauty Salon

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1113)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1113 out of 1113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Mo.
May 10, 2009

Sit back and be entertained

Everything was GREAT! Just relax and be entertained, Pool staff was attentive, energetic, creative, and fun. Rooms were immaculate and beds were comfortable. Food was impressive, well presented, and delicious. Spa was beautiful and well appointed, I wanted to take the Masseur back home with me, fantastic hands!!! LOL. I can't wait to go back in the Fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAppy FAce
Business
Miami, Fl
May 19, 2009

Excellent

Nothing bad to say... I had a great vacation week. I would come back many times. The staff is wonderful, you feel like everybody knows you there, like family. The food is delicious, everyday is different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's better if you rent a car...you can save money and go wherever you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun-guy
Business
Chicago, IL
May 30, 2009

Great time with friends

The resort is fantastic. Very friendly staff. Helpful service. A lot of fun people and guest at the resort. The only way not to have fun here is to try to not have fun. Between hanging out at the resort, doing excursions, and partying at the bars at night there is so much fun to be had. I should also mention it is a 21+ resort so no little kids running around or ruining your fun. Great for friend and couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yorbalinda,ca
Jun 11, 2009

best location/best service

ilove the swimbar,outside bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jun 19, 2009

great holiday

we went scuba diving. There is a free lesson in the pool for an introduction then a really amazing dive in the reefs offshore. I recommend it totally. The food was first class in all the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car for a day or so. The taxis are really expensive (ten dollars to go 7 km) and you can gt a car for 25 dollars a day. if you want to go shopping for a day in the hotel zone or explore downtown cancun rent a car. Get a map, its not hard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aubrey And Sandra
Business
Lexington KY USA
Jun 20, 2009

A TRIP BEYOND YOUR IMAGINATION ! ! ! ! !

2009 June 13-18 Cancun Trip; 5 nights 6 days TOTAL COST: $622 per person; 2 round trip tickets from Lexington KY, all meals all drinks (as much as you can eat and drink), non stop 24hr entertainment, and of course the beach and activities……. What DID NOT happen on our trip: No sunburn, no drug lords, no swine flu, no flight cancellations, no sickness, etc…. What DID happen: It's a story beyond your imagination! And so here it is…… Quick overview: We discovered that there are 2 major Cancun trip agendas a person might plan. Mixing the 2 would defeat the advantages of each but could be done. They are: 1) Stay at a 5 star hotel such as the 'ME hotel' and enjoy the "Perfect" beach (located between Km 10 and Km 20 on Kukulcan Blvd.) and do as many ½ day or all day adventures such as Xcaret, Cozumel, Tulum, Isla Mujeres, Jungle Tour, Chichen Itza, and so many other adventures too many to list. THIS IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE AGANDA! Or, 2) Stay at a 4 star ALL INCLUSIVE hotel (located between Km 3 and Km 10 on Kukulcan Blvd.) and enjoy a quiet private calm beach (not perfect beach because Isla Mujeres, an island, blocks the waves from the sea and also the water is not the amazing blue color you see from the other beach side but swimming is still great and fun; you can always go to the "perfect" beach and enjoy the public beach areas for free). Take advantage of all you can eat, drink, free 24hr entertainment at the 'TEMPTATION Resort Spa hotel', no tipping no extra expenses, and during the day do ½ day free adventures such as the outdoor Market 28 located downtown, the many remarkable indoor HUGE shopping centers along the beach side, and so so much more….. Both the above were the same price as to the hotel. The 1st agenda you will spend an enormous amount of money and time with meals and the adventures and transportation; requires a lot of energy. We choose the 2nd agenda and discovered we received more than we imagined and our vacation was beyond our expectations. Here is our story with limited pictures (we took 500 pictures and will post all of them on the internet): http://aubreywhitney.web.officelive.com/Documents/2009CancunTripPart1.pdf http://aubreywhitney.web.officelive.com/Documents/2009CancunTripPart2.pdf http://aubreywhitney.web.officelive.com/Documents/2009CancunTripPart3.pdf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry and Gary
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Exceeded our Expectations!!!!

This was, without a doubt, one of the best vacations we have ever had!!! DO NOT believe negative reviews - other than the drinks being a little weak, we found all of them to be unfounded. The food was outstanding - breakfast, lunch and dinner. BelleVista was our favorite restaurant, but we enjoyed them all.The service was wonderful and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. We had a few minor problems (refrigerator wasn't cooling properly, no alarm clock), but when we called everything was replaced quickly and efficiently.The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. They are extremely clean. We watched the housekeepers clean the rooms and they do a great job from top to bottoms!We took our Ipods with books to listen to and things to study - we didn't use any of them. There were so many fun things going on at the "Sexy" pool that we didn't need any other diversions, nor did we have time to study. Yes, you can go topless there, but I can say that the majority of women did not while we were there. It was no big deal either way. Remember, this is adults only. There are some "adult" games around the pool that were mostly hilarious. As long as 4-letter words and sexual inferences don't bother you, you'll have a great time! We met some wonderful people while there from the States, Wales, Canada, Argentina and England. We got e-mail addresses and plan to keep in touch.If I had a complaint, it would be that the mixed drinks were weak, but they were delicious all the same, so it wasn't a major infraction.Yes, you'll be asked to go on a time share presentation while you're there. We've been to many, many time share presentations over the years and never purchased. This is the first place we ever visited that not only sounded good to us, but had a plan that we actually bought. We dealt with [...] and his boss [...].We can't wait to go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen! Don't waste any of your vacation by getting burnt. The sun is very strong and you can still burn even if you already have a tan. They do sell some sunscreen at the pool called Nature Tone. It is a little pricey, but works well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klaw2151
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 14, 2009

Great vacation!!!

This was our first stay at this hotel and it did not dissapoint. The grounds were very well maintained and staff exceptionally friendly. There is something for everyone at one of the pools. The quiet pool was a great place to relax and not particularly crowded. The sexy pool had music all the time and numerous activities and lots of people. If you are offended by bare breasts this is not the resort for you. The food was great and the room was nice. We would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Open air dining requires bug spray at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double Shot
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Outstanding getaway place

We hung out by the pool every day enjoying the scenery, activities, and relaxing. We enjoyed the music, resort staff, and total experience. The late night shows were fun and exciting. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the half day snorkle lunch tour with the Albatros boat line. Outstanding fun day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Islanders
Business
Honolulu
Jul 28, 2009

TTR # 6

Always a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the mall. La Isla. It about 15 min. by bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top