$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2008

Wonderful ADULT trip

This resort is a wonderful place to stay in Cancun. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. The drinks were alright if you like bottom shelf liqour. The only part I didn't enjoy was the time share talk that they said was not going to be a time share talk. Of course no pressure The only other thing I didn't appreciate was being bitten about 20 times by mosquitos. Other than that I will stay there everytime I go to Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the party spots are 5 - 10 minutes away.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, TX
Feb 10, 2008

Very Friendly

Our stay was nice and relaxing. If you wanted quiet you had it, if you wanted to party there was a pool for that too. The only drawback was having to reserve a table for the italian and the chinese restaurants. Other than that a great place to have a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Party Hopper

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Very friendly

Hello Everyone, This is a pretty good resort we stayed at the resort the whole trip. we where there for about five days. they have everything you need in the resort about five restaurants a game room a lounge/niteclub, live entertainment and it's adults only, no kids that was the best part of the whole trip. The only downside to this resort is that there doing some construction by the pool/beach area and they start very early, So you really can't enjoy the quiteness that you want so early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill
Oct 6, 2008

Very Nice Staff

My fiance and I went on a romantic getaway/family vacation with my cousins and their boyfriends. We had so much fun. We enjoyed the sports pool, the sexy pool, the bars,the staff and the chinese and italian restaurants. we wish we would have had a chance to eat at the seafood restaurant, but theres always next time. We stayed 7 days, the only downside was that it rained a few days and those days seemed like there was nothing to do, we wish they had dancing every night at the on site dance area, and we hoped for more latin/reggaeton music vs. the techno/house music, but overall the scenary was beautiful and it was just great to be away from nyc with wonderful people to help you make your stay special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do around the area. You must try out Rio Charrasuccas (not sure of spelling) but its a Brazillian Restaurant right across the street, its amazing, about $30 US per person but its all you can eat meat .. all kinds..be ready to try new things ;).

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon
Aug 10, 2008

fun...MTV Spring Break atmosphere

Temptation was a fun spot. It seemed like a lot of couples were staying there, more than singles. I would come back but next time for singles week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
Jan 3, 2009

awsome

we were extremly pleased with this hotel food was very good i was there for new years i will be there next year rooms are very nice staff was very nice again we were very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing you want to do is easily accessable from here

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 28, 2008

very good

When I stayed in Temptention, I was by myself. I met people there and we stayed toguether all day long visiting places! people in temptention are friendly! i recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You just take a bus in front of the hotel in 5 minutes u r at pink zone!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

nice place to stay

went to temptation for new years. we had a ball the staff was very nice. the hotel was clean and so was are room. the only thing was when you check in they try to book you breakfast w/someone the next morning to show you around the hotel. IT'S A TIME SHARE!!! We just didn't show up for it. the food was good, we eat at the buffet alot. the dinning was OK small portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go cross the street from the hotel and get the bus, just tell the driver where you want go and he will tell you when to get off the bus. its the cheapest way to get around. take lots $1.00 bills. if you want cheap souvenirs, go to plaza kukulcan mall on the top floor there is 3 shop in one.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jan 4, 2009

romantic gate away for the holidays

At first I was kind of reluctant and second I didn't know if it was better to have a all inclusive or just a resort. I asked around and opinions were different. We arrived and I have to be honest, I was a little bit concerned. didn't know what to expect, first time we went to cancun, first time we went to an adults only resort. The first impression was that the stuff is very organized. Our check in was very easy and fast, in just 30 minutes we were in our room. The room was clean and neat. we decided to go and explore the place right away. it was new year's eve around 4pm. we put our bathing suit on and here we went. we just found everything very well kept. the dinner that night at the buffet was awesome, didn't expect anything like that. and all the other coming days were awesome too. the buffet offers very good variety, the margarita's bar offer very good food. Always fresh. We didn't have the chance to try any of the other restaurant however the food was great! drinks are light in alcohol, we knew that, but at least the beer is very good! the time we spent there was awesome and for sure I will suggest this resort to any of my friend, and if and when we can we will go back..just one remark, internet. Internet I think should be free of charge, but I don't know how it works in mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In front there is a churrascaria (brazilian steak house) Nearby there are some small bazars, a small cafe' a church. but with a little bit of driving you'll have shopping centers, restaurants and clubs and better beaches!!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sara7880
Business
Colorado
Mar 3, 2009

Solo Trip

This was one of the best trips I had. The rooms aren't over glamourous but you don't really spend that much time in them any way. The people and the staff made the trip by far. I would highly recommend making the reservations for the various restaurants instead of choicing the buffet. I only went to the buffet once and it was alright but still a buffet. The other restaurants especially the Italian were amazing. Yes, the beach front isn't that great but it is still an amazing veiw with some great staff and guests! I can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top