$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 12, 2008

HAD A GREAT TIME

This was our first time at Temptation Resort and spa and we had a great time. I too was skeptical with all the negative reviews but thougth we would just try to have a good time. The weather was great except for one day. There is 3 outside bars which are great but not when it is raining. No inside bars. Food was great. The buffet did get a little redundant at the end of the week, but the food was always prepared fresh and tasted great. We only tried the specialty restaurant once. I don't know why! It was a five course meal served to us. It couldn't had been any better. They always have activities going on by the sexy pool that catered to those who like to party or just have a good time. Nothing like sex or naked people. Just jokes, games and a great mixture of music. The beach was on the small side, but I guess much of Cancun beaches are on the small side. The sand was a fine sand. There was a lot of seaweed, but the staff worked on it everyday. The maid service was always nice and did an excellent job. We always tipped everyday. They work so hard. Every one at Temptation did an awesome job. Wished we could have stayed longer. Last thought: tipping does get you better service and stronger drinks. The drinks were already good, but with a small tip they get better. Tipping is not only a resort thing, but all over the Cancun/mexico area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pharmacy across street. Sundry shop in resort convenient but pricey. Downtown/flea markets/shopping short taxi/bus down the street.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, *
Jul 22, 2008

Loads of fun!

We had a wonderful time staying at Temptation! The staff was friendly. The food was excellent. The only thing is that the selection could have been a little bit more diverse because my boyfrind does not eat beef or pork. So those late night hunger urges did not help him too much if the only thing he had to choose from was hamburgers and hotdogs. But, we our rrom had a view of the ocean and it was kept clean the entire stay. Even those that were staying at the hotel were very nice. We will definitley be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you choose to do the Captain Hook Dinner Cruise, you can just walk down to the street to it. It's only a five minute walk. And it is THE thing to do before you leave Cancun!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 16, 2008

Not for everyone but GREAT fun!

One of the best times I've ever had on a trip! I've never laughed so much. This resort caters to the party crowd but you can retreat to quiet areas to do whatever you want to. The food was quite good and the staff were very responsive. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning in my room was loud and did not work well. The bedding felt and smelled damp. Yet I never bothered to complain because I was having SO much fun and everything else was great. The beach is not one of Cancun's finest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the ferry trip to Isle Majres (sp?), the beaches are beautiful and the trip less expensive than the tours offered!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Aug 23, 2008

Great for Adults that want to party

We stayed in a total of four hotels while in Cancun. Temptations Resort was the most fun. It is not the nicest hotel, but it seemed like there were fewer high school and college kids and no one under 18. There were people from all over the world and it seemed like everyone there came to party and have a good time. The room was nice and big and very clean. It was an old hotel and the shower needed to be redone. The first day, we had no hot water, but they fixed it quickly. The third day, the air conditioner went out, but they fixed it quickly as well. The bed was hard and our backs were hurting by the end of the stay. The room was very quiet, but close walking distance to the pool and resuarnts. The Sexy Pool is the place to be all day long. It's a constant party with fun activities to keep you entertained. Most of the ladies at this pool are topless. Everyone we met was in great spirits and seemed to enjoy the place. At night, the resort has a great bar where those that aren't going out stay to party. The staff at this bar were great and worked hard to keep the glasses full. Good music and atmosphere. Other notes:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottled water is not included in all-inclusive Internet is only provided for a fee. Pools close relatively early. There is a store within walking distance to get water much cheaper than at the hotel.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Oct 15, 2008

SO MUCH FUN!!!!

Temptations was the best. The food was good (Asian Dining was the best) The people are so friendly and this place is full of fun!! The sexy pool was so much fun! We will be returning and we are staying here! You must go to Senor Frogs, and Coco Bongo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria
Nov 30, 2008

Great Food, Drinks and Service!

My boyfriend and I had an awesome time at Temptations Cancun! It was a relaxing vacation at the quiet end of the hotel with beach beds and hobie cats, but if we felt like partying we could venture over to the party side. The dance club was always empty because guests ventured into town every night, but the paty'o lounge was always busy ;-) ... Food was great (except for the dinner buffet, so make your reservations!) - a la carte available for every meal, delicious tapas and lots of fun drinks! Overall, a great vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Good Time

Excellent hotel for Adults. Activities fun and food was great. Located right between downtown and the Party Zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 5 minute bus ride.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great place for singles

The Staff members at Temptation Resort were great. Entertainment and activities for guests were excellent. Guests were from around the world. Pool areas were good but the beach area was a bit disappointing due to seaweed in the water. Overall, a good experience! Will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservation at one of the several dining establishments on the resort grounds. It would enhance your trip experience.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great time

This was the second visit to Temptation. Went on a girls weekend. Rooms were clean. Air worked great. Fridge was stocked. Bartenders and entertainment staff were wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better week. Great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boerne
Oct 12, 2008

Very very good.

Thus hotel, which I have stayed at for nine times is great, especially for us adults. NO KIDS. The only glitch was that, although there are five restuarant, with two being all inclusive with the hotel price, we had no idea which one was serving and which one was not. Tother than that, I am sorry I came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs.

Back to menu Return to top