$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,076 reviews
Awesome Vacation

This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on!!! We had sooo much fun! Temptation is an... See full review

  • JTX2
  • Aug 14, 2014
4th FANTASTIC TRIP

THIS WAS OUR 4TH TIME AT TEMPTATIONS, ONCE AGAIN TO MUCH FUN ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO AT ALL TIMES,... See full review

  • PARENT TRIP
  • Aug 11, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1076)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1076 out of 1076
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baja226
Beaverton, MI 48612, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great adult vacation

This is a great adult vacation. The resort always has something happening. The food could use some improvement but we were not there for the food. The staff is always upbeat and keeps the crowd happy. If you are looking for a fun adult vacation this is the place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Xplore. This is our second time there and we would still go back again. They offer zip lines, quad riding, rafting and great food.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa55
central,Iowa
Feb 22, 2012

Great place (laugh out loud fun)!

All around a great place to visit. Everyone (management, house keeping, chefs, activity folks) is working hard to please the guests. We enjoy the entertainment very much. The guests are a wide ranch of cultures and age with a common goal (HAVE FUN)!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment in the resort every night.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerryandLaurie
Missouri
Sep 11, 2012

Most awesome vacation ever!

We only left the resort 1 time during our 5 days to go into town and shop for souvenirs. Couldn't wait to get back to the resort. Tons of fun! Employees were amazing! Room was wonderful. Food was awesome. The people we met there and partied with were great! Met people from all over the world and everyone had a great time together. Would recommend to everyone!! Plan to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Never have to leave to have a great time. All inclusive is wonderful.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dc Lady
washington, dc
Apr 22, 2009

Very clean hotel...and LOTS of fun!!

My experience was wonderful..I was kinda hesitating because I've NEVER been to Cancun, but staying at this hotel made me look at Cancun as the best resort for single adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Apr 22, 2009

Great resort!!!

We had a great time!!!!!!The rooms, the staff, the location, the atmosphere, and the hospitality were incredible. We are definately coming back soon! We did get hasseled when we got off of the plane by the Orbitz reps trying to give us discounts on attractions in exchange for a sit down with a time share rep that was only suppose to last 90 min. It wasted 4 hours of our time, and they were very, very, pushy. But resort was out of this world!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 28, 2011

Best All Inclusive I have ever stayed in

Most all inclusive resorts have nothing to do after 9/10PM. This one has a lot of entertainment, if you do not have fun, There is something wrong with you!! People of all adult ages, 21 to 70 (yes)..No one judges anyone, everyone has fun, people are all very friendly. If you want to go topless that is fine. Does not matter what age, color or shape you are, no one even looks. Me on the other hand i would rather not but I'm a little old fashion. Games are great and fun to watch, music is Great and so is the food. Close to the airport, service is great, Very Clean..The only thing I did not care for was the beach..I am a big beach person..There is a lot of seed-weed in the beach, but there is always someone cleaning it. We brought our own blow up rafts (from Kmart for $2 then you do not have to worry about packing them back up to bring home) this made the beach very enjoyable and we hung out floating around all day, got a great tan.. Before we booked i read a lot of reviews. Some not so good but we tried it anyway and I was very please. My sister and I brought our 21yr. old daughters. They loved it and are going to return with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeter Don
Minnesota
Feb 5, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Can't think of anything they could have done to make our vacation any better. Food was awesome, service was great and the employees were always nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was awesome-no need to go anywhere else.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MexicoPro
Seattle, WA
Feb 20, 2012

Spectacular for couples who want to party!

This place gets mixed reviews because some people misunderstand that this is a fun, open-minded resort full of friendly people drinking and dancing. If that's what you're after, you'll love it. It's not a bunch of spring break kids or singles, its adult couples of all ages, but mostly 28-44 but all young at heart. The food is especially good here and the service is great too. Looking for ultra-luxury 5-star resort amenities? You'll need to go somewhere else and pay a lot more for that, and you'll probably be around a much more subdued atmosphere. Alfredo at the bar is incredible, and special touches are everywhere. We love towel animals but we even got a towel elephant on our bed on valentine's day! I've been to cancun 8 times and never the same place twice, but this is my new go-to resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to CocoBongo, it's overpriced, overcrowded and pretty lame. There are dangerous people around the club too looking to rob people and worse.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Fl
Apr 5, 2010

Fantastic, Fun, Very good Place

The must fun trip in many yaers, fun, good food, a lot of drinks, nice beach, very good party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
slovakia
Aug 16, 2009

the spot

Went alone...Met so many cool people and had a great time hangin out. GOOD PLACE :) The biggest thing was "tip a little get a lot!" A few tips here gets you first class service...Better Service than the Belagio in Vegas and At pennies on the dollar. When every bar tender has your drink sitting on the edge of the bar before you make it up to your seat. That's A+ service. EVERY NIGHT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just hang out by the bar after hours...There was always someone ready to chat it up!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search