$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fords
Jun 25, 2008

Good Vacation

My husband and i just came back from a week long stay at the Temptations Resort and Spa..Overall the hotel grounds were beautiful...the room was just OK..the bed was definately very HARD... other than that, the cleaning ladies did a very good job everyday! however there are some not so good points about this place....first...as soon as you check in, the staff wants you to make an appointment to have breakfast with them the next morning..and as we all kno ..yes it was the timeshare presentation!! they will say it only takes an hour but they LIE...i was there for FOUR HOURS!!! also, you have to make reservations for the resturants between 10am-12pm and they are very strict with the dress code at these resturants...lastly, i was disappointed with the beach! there was soo much seawead it was a turn off!! if you like the water, definately take the ISLAND TOUR to ISLA MUJERES! it is beautiful!!! other than that our stay at tempations was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 30, 2008

very adult friendly

very comfortable rooms,very clean,neat and nice,nice restaurants,very friendly adult enviroment,ideal for adults singles, and couples. a very good time for a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the sex pool. nice funny mature recreation games from the staff and a lot of fun and good times

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Great couple getaway

Temptations resort was a great getaway for busy couples. The rooms were nice and very clean. All the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this resorts to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go out and about, plan on taking a taxi or the city bus. The main attractions and night life are a very long walk.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
District Heights
Aug 31, 2008

Good Adult Getaway

I would recommend you spend the extra money to get the room with the ocean / beach view. Unfortunately, the large rooms only have one bed, but if you dont mind sharing - then its all good. The food wasn't the best, but you get what you pay for. The drinks were awesome. The pools were awesome. The Rec room was awesome with pool tables, Nintendo Wii's on two large Plasmas. The night club in the resort wasn't the best, if you dont want to go far then its OK. The staff was great, everyone was curteous and attentive. The group organizers were great - shout out to Salsa. The only downside if you consider it a downside was the beach backs up the resort is kind of in a bay, so it has a lot of seaweed and not really ideal for swimming and chilling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The best club by far is The City. That's probably one of the best clubs I've been to. Take a cab its only about $10 - 15 bucks from the Temptation. You can take the city bus which is like $1, but why - you're on vacation.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 24, 2008

Great Adult Vacation

Had a great time the staff and guests where fun and frendly. lots of fun activities during the day and the food was good.The location is great close to every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great night spoth are Senior Frogs, Coco Bongo, Margerittavill. these are a short ride from resort. Tip. Ride the bus. they run about every 5 min. and only cost about 60 cents US to go any place in cancun. dont wast money on a cab or rental car.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
irvine
May 26, 2008

Great place to stay

This was our first trip to Cancun and it was wonderful to stay at Temptations. It is right on the beach, plenty of activites during the day and night. Food was good... we had two big dinners at the seafood place and Asian food place... great service and foo... highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking bus to and back from central area is easy and fun!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Stockton
Jun 19, 2008

My Mayan Getaway

I had a great time @ the Resort and in Cancun. The staff was very attentive, feiendly and eager to please. The rooms were large and comfortable. The food was absolutely spot on. Iloved the place so much until I bought a timeshare. I can not wait until later on this year to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 25, 2008

WHAT A GREAT TIME

The staff especially the activities staff were by far the best i've ever been involved with. There is so much to do and enjoy at this resort you will not want to experience anything else cancun has to offer. The entire staff was very accomodating. The food was excellent. The rooms and layout of this facility are grade A. If you go once you will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
los angeles
May 9, 2008

My review of Temptation Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Me and my friend are so satisfied with our stay in temptation the only problem that we have is the broken lock in the sliding door in the balcony they only put a wood stick as a lock and i don't think it's safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Rochester
Jul 6, 2008

Fun Adult Vacation

This is our 4th visit to the resort. First time since the renovations have taken place and name changed to Temptations. WOW! The hotel was great before and now the renovations have made it even better. Already planning a return trip in October. Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top