$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,019 reviews
Fun, fun, fun

I've stayed at this resort several times, without a problem. See full review

  • CDW
  • Jul 31, 2015
BEYOND AWESOME!!!

Would definitely recommend Temptation Resort 5STAR in my opinion, and Ive been in Hospitality... See full review

  • rosemary h.
  • Jul 31, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.

Rooms

All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Highlights
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
  • Business center, spa and Internet access are available at an added fee.
Nearby attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.
  • For early check outs, unused nights are not refundable.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 1019
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto R.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Best vacation ever!

Hotel was awesome,staff were great,food was excellent all the activities were fun everything about temptation was what we expected and more thank you for the best vacation ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevoin
Business
palo alto, california
Nov 21, 2014

It's OK for the price

I'd rather spend more money to get better hotel. Rooms are not clean enough, TV and refrigerator need to get replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V.G.
Business
Colorado
Jul 11, 2014

Very bad

WE come to stay for my daughter bday and have to checkout next morning. Room was so tiny and bathroom so small. And was bugs all over the room We were so afraid to even be inside. Very overpriced I think its over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013B
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 17, 2014

Temptations

Staff is awesome. Great place had so much fun everyday. Only issue I have is the food, not that great.. Will still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trotamundos3
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Jan 8, 2014

An extreme adult experience!

When they say adult experience, they mean it. My first impression of the hotel wasn't great. We booked ocean view rooms and once we got to our accommodations we were completely fooled. Our windows faced one of the buildings from the complex. When we complaint about this matter the first reaction of the receptionist was to tell us that the hotel was fully booked and that they were having trouble placing guests. We really had to insist and wait for almost an hour to get our new rooms. They had a view but it wasn't fully to the ocean. Our next experiences was going to the hotel pool. We got there around midday and by then most of the people were already drunk (which is ok). What shock me were the obscene scenes that some of the guest were displaying. There were old guys naked in the pool being rubbed by their wifes I have nothing against it but some privacy would have been appreciated. Just an example of the things you will be seeing there. The beach itself wasn't that great neither. It was quite small and there is barely any sand since the distance between the shore and the water was quite short, 15 meters maybe? Regarding the infrastructure, the rooms were tidy and comfortable. The buildings were properly kept and everything was clean. No complaints there The food was good, nothing fancy but tasteful. The Italian and Asian options were great and the service was helpful. Overall I didn't like the amount of trashy people that was there, i think the concept is interesting but you really have to be open minded to enjoy this hotel. Personally I wouldn't go back. I hope this help with you decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddies on Vacation
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 1, 2013

Not going to be tempted again

Pros: -Italian restaurant was great. -Bar tenders are fun and quick to serve. -Water is perfect (it is Cancun afterall). And the catamarand sailboats are included, much fun! Cons: -I got a bad Mexican stomach bug without eating/drinking anything outside of the resort. Not sure if it's the tap water, the food prep water, or the ice in the drinks (or all of the above)... but I don't trust any of it. -The room never got cool enough with AC on full blast. I woke up sweating a few times. -The shower flooded the bathroom, no way to avoid it. -There is a salesman everywhere you turn. I was hit up with a sales pitch atleast 8 times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nofun
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 19, 2013

Temptation

Hotel was very ran down. The hotel needs a New face left. The Internet was fifteen dollars a day. Not good for business workers that need to check on work while on vacation. The staff was very friendly. The evenings were very laid back. No live music or evening entertainment. Not good for the older crowd over 50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playboy club casino cost 40 dollars to enter.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average guest x2
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 29, 2012

Surprizingly nice

Very friendly staff, an excellent food. Two restaurants need a simple reservation, you can do it by signing in from 10 to 12 am. Other three restaurants are open type. The food is available 24 hours. Three pools and beach are more than enough for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bars in Cancun.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of the century
Business
chicago Illinois
Sep 24, 2012

oops didn't realize

Didn't realize when I booked this trip for me and my three sons, what type of resort this was. Did not read any reviews before hand. But being open minded and non-judgmental, all of us had a great time. I spent most of my time at the quiet pool. Very relaxing. The food at every restaurant was above and beyond of what I expected!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raajan
Business
Wisconsin WI
May 29, 2012

Hotel

This place was so awesome. The staff is extremely friendly and very kind. The room was very clean and `interesting`. We did not want to leave this place. I would highly recommend it. I also liked that there were not a lot of college age folks there. It was mainly couples and some small families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top