$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,149 reviews
Very interesting vacation

Hotel was great, I loved people and stuff there also nice beaches and a lot of fun to do there. See full review

  • Tomasz J.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Saucy, Beautiful Location

This was such a nice surprise. Twenty minutes from the airport and from the moment i got to the... See full review

  • Scotto
  • Jan 20, 2015
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1149)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1149 out of 1149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Aug 31, 2009

nice hotel and people

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynk
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 3, 2009

AMAZING GET AWAY FOR COUPLES/ SINGLES

This vacation was my first time to Cancun, Mexico and In my review I will give feedback that hopefully will help anyone make the best choice booking a hotel. First off the arrival was great- I was greeted at the airport, Me and my girlfriend booked a pick up/ drop off service that get us there promptly and once I arrived there the Magic began. The service was fantastic from the time I walked through the doors. We checked in and had a representative give us a special welcome that told us where everything was and how to get dinner reservations. I loved the rooms and the pool area that was jam packed with energy activity and fun! however if you needed a more relaxed atmosphere there is a quiet pool that allows you to chat drink and just enjoy the water. The hotel gives couples an exotic feel and allows for them to connect intimately with mirrors in the room and special events made to please each other. This is a definite go, the buffet was fantastic and the dinner was OUTSTANDING. BOOK THIS HOTEL! I am going back again with my friends and having a blast! The crowd when I went in August however is much older and remember the couples part- so if your looking to find females or males, you may want to venture outside- if not and your bringing your couple or ok with that then this IS YOUR PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LASHUS
Business
CHICAGO,IL
Sep 17, 2009

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!

THE ROOM WAS GREAT.. IMAGINE WAKING UP EACH MORNING WATCHING THE SUNRISE FROM YOUR VERY OWN BALCONY AND LISTENING TO THE SOUNDS OF THE OCEAN. THE POOLS WERE ALWAYS CRYSTAL CLEAR. COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER WAIT STAFF--THEY ARE ALL SO ATTENTIVE. ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO @ THE RESORT VERY ROMANTIC AND SEXY. EACH PERSON I SPOKE WITH HAD VISITED "TEMPTATION" BEFORE. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

DEFINITELY TRY THE WAVE RUNNERS AND PARASAILING.. FIRST TIME I TRIED THEM AND WAS VERY UNEASY. LOVED THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NENE Y LORE
Business
NEW JERSEY
Sep 17, 2009

GREAT VACATIONS

PEOPLE IS VERY FRIENDLY, THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL HAVE DIFFERRENT ACTIVITIES EVERY NIGHT, SO DO DON'T HAVE TO GO OUT SIDE TO HAVE FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 17, 2009

Wonderful

This hotel is an adults only. They have activities going on every night so theres no reason to ever leave the hotel. They did have a lot more people going top less, but that comes along with the adults only. It can get kind of loud and crazy at night but you don't have to participate. The food was delicious. The beach had a little bit of a seaweed problem..but I think thats because of the time of year. The staff cleaned it up every day so it wasn't too bad. This was our second trip to cancun, we previously stayed at the RIU Cancun. They both are very nice! Overall we had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 19, 2009

excellent experience

arrived to resort to friendly staff. lobby looks cheesy but don't let that fool you. did not have to wait to get acclamated to resort. went to room immediately. room was small but was only in it when we slept. went to main party pool where they had activities going on right away. wait staff was there with drinks in hand like they were expecting us. you need to make reservations between 1000 and 1200 hrs. since we arrived after that time went to restaurant around 1800 hrs when they were opening asked if they had room available. they obliged. friendliest staff and guests i have ever seen. awesome food, especially italian restaurant. nightime shows were great. tipped waitress at pool every morning and had never gotten watered down drinks. don't waste time with bartenders. they keep them watered down no matter how much you tip. if you are shy, you won't enjoy this place. mingle and you will have friends o plenty by the time you leave. the only thing i would have changed was i would have made my vacation longer than 5 days. do not try to ask for upgrade at hotel. price is high for upgrade. if you want a big room, save the money and book it that way on line. jacuzzi rooms off quiet pool. i thought garden rooms were better location. never went off property. had plenty to do there with people we met. even played wii in sports bar. great for couples. even my wife, who is very reserved had a great time. also have lots of spf 50 sunscreen and an aloe gel with lidocaine for after sunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Sep 19, 2009

best hotel and service ever

This was an awsome hotel, great staff very helpful and super friendly, I would definetely would go back next year.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun bound!
Business
Buzzards Bay, Mass
Sep 19, 2009

Amazing! Fun, beautiful, relaxing!!

*FYI* the breakfast is a timeshare sale.. say no, say no say no!! Unless you really want to invest. But timeshares are the worst investments in the world!All inclusive is just that.. but remember, tip your staff well!! They aren't getting rich working here.. and they cater to your every whim... show them some respect!!!.. We had a blast! [...] were just perfect! They brought the party everyday! No matter how monotonous it may have seemed to them they never showed it! The staff at this resort and in Cancun (from what I could tell) was just beyond amazing! The rest of the world could learn a thing or two from it! All I did wish for were a few more varied options for night time events at the hotel.( maybe a bon fire one night?) But honestly that's not a complaint just an observation. One suggestion I would give to anyone taking any of the tours, don't just take the word of the people selling the tours, talk to someone who's been on it before. They often don't give all the details and some of them are important. For those of you trying to rate Temptations if it is good or bad for your tastes, I would say read both good and bad reviews. You'll notice that Temptations is all about being open minded. If you're shy or appalled about public nudity, then this place is not for you. If you're open and like to see some naked bodies.. bring it on! I would recommend, and return to temptations anytime! Thanks guys.. hope you're all having a fantastic time still!! Miss it so much already!Oh, one last thought.. be prepared not to have HUGE portions at meals, as they are not made for the good ole boys trying to carb up for the day, they are meals made to enjoy and not over indulge! If you're still hungry after dinner, my advice, hit the buffet!! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus is probably the best way to go.. but we spent most of time enjoying our vacation. Take a taxi.. and don't be cheap.. if they as for ten pesos .. just give it to them!! Don't let them rob you.. but don't stiff them either. It does make a difference to everyone in the long run!! Ask to go to wal-mart if you don't feel up to haggling and wasting a whole day shopping for cheesy gifts. Otherwise there are plenty to haggle with while you're there. If you have the inclination, remember buying from a vendor usually means you're helping pay for their families dinner that night. Wal-mart is just for us lazy people who wanted to enjoy their all inclusive vacation!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fountain Valey
Sep 20, 2009

WOW (the good kind)

this place s what you make of it. the staff keeps everything going! you can sit back and enjoy or get involved and be crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

ether stay on the property or head out on a town with other people from your hotel on a destination provided by the hotel (extra $ but worth every cent)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaz & Benji
Business
Baltimore Md
Sep 21, 2009

BEST VACAY EVER!!!

The hotel was amazing! There was always something to do and everyone was sooo friendly! They treated us like family! Directly on the beach and always had an activity by the pool. Went when it was Mexicos Independance Day so everyone was really in the festive mood. Our first room was missing the shade for the jacuzzi so they moved us to another with no problem! They make sure to tell u to remember "No one knows u, & no one gives a S&%#!!!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out to the main road and you can ride the bus that will take you all up and down the main road for 50 pesos! Island plaza mall was really good & looking for souvenirs hit up the flea market! They may try to get you, but you can talk them down to any price! Got really nice bag and jewelry from there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top