$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,094 reviews
Temptation Resort, Paradise!

My wife and I were ready to go back to Temptation even before our first trip had come to an end. It... See full review

  • Goyo6868
  • Oct 6, 2014
Disneyland for open minded adults

Disneyland for open minded adults....The staff put on a good show,the service is excellent. The... See full review

  • Ukukgent
  • Oct 3, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1094)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1094 out of 1094
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workoutbuds
Business
Orange County California
May 4, 2014

Fantastic party atmosphere

We stayed at the hotel for one week and we had a fantastic time. We have kids and it was great to get away and just let everything loose. This is definately an adult getaway and if you do not like toplessness or nudity at times, this is not the place for you. However, if you just want to have some great adult fun (spring break for adults) then it is awesome. I had heard that this was a swingers resort, which kind of scared us, but we decided to go and have fun. Yes, there are some swingers, 15 percent, but most are just normal adults with kids who want to get away and let loose and have some fun. (food) We are not picky eaters and everything we had was good, not great but not bad either and the service was great everywhere we were at. (room) Our room was clean and comfortable and the maid service was great. we left a couple bucks every day and she made sure we had enough water, soda and beer in the fridge. (pools) They have the sexy pool, which we were at all the time and it was the pool with the spring break flavor. The sports pool where all the sports were played and also had a foam party, and the quiet pool, where you go if you just want to relax. We never made it to the quiet pool. (service) The service we received everywhere was great, The people who work at the hotel were very nice and worked there butts off to make your stay fun and pleasurable. We recommend this place for anyone who wants to get away and have fun. We live in California and go to Las Vegas (pool parties and nightlife) about 3 times a year. Vegas doesnt hold a candle to this place and I would rather go to Temptation anytime of Vegas. Not even comparable. Again, this place is topless and has a little nudity (not a lot), so if thats not for you, then don't go. But if you are fine with that, then you will have the most fun you have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkgar
Business
ontario, canada
May 3, 2014

Fun, relaxing adult getaway

Depending on what level of fun you wanted to experience....it was available with 3 pool sections and a vast beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian and Asian restaurants are fantastic and worth making reservations for.....buffet has a big selection full of delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Moon Couple
Business
Israel
May 3, 2014

Once in a lifetime experience

This is our first time in Temptation and we have really enjoyed the vacation. Ofcaurse we will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac2302
Business
Calgary, AB
May 3, 2014

Great adults hotel

I've been to this hotel 7 times before and I always enjoy my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindasueb38
Business
Piscataway, NJ
May 2, 2014

Beautiful Resort.

Wonderful and relaxing as long as you request a quiet room away from the bars. They party in the lounges to the wee hours of the morning and the music is very loud. Other than that the food is great, you can drink all you want and the rooms a wonderful. I have been hear twice and most definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elenart
Business
Glenville, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Fun fun fun

My wife and I had an amazing experience at Temptations. The wait staff and bartenders were amazing. Food was A++ and the drinks are ever flowing even though they are lower shelf quality since its all inclusive. The "party/game" promoters are a little much but there are activities non-stop throughout the day and night to keep one entertained or involved at all times. Quiet areas exist if you the over the top fun is too much. A couple things to watch out for, the welcome walk through is just an excuse to try and get you to buy into a timeshare program (don't waste your 1+ hour of the vacation) and definitely be prepared for in your face language from some of the staff. Also, adult only allows females to go topless and my best guess would be that 80+% are just that all the time around the pool so if that is not your thing just be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Booze cruise was well worth the $75 per person. Drinks all day on the boat with music, snorkeling, a couple hours on Isla Mujeras where you can rent a golf cart to see the island, and some fun/edgy drinking games for couples.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yup That's Us
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Best Vacation I ever had

Pretty much spring break for 30 and 40 year olds. Drink all day, sleep in the evening, and drink all night. The food is good, and the staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the booze cruise. You have to book that in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athletic Ro
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2014

Adult getaway

Quite honestly I wasn't sure what to expect. Though the resort was very clean, staff was friendly, the adult games were definitely entertaining, and the food was very tasty. We are excited to do this again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmmeGoGo
Business
Riverdale, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Not For Everyone

I picked this hotel because it was the only one available for my last minute Cancun Vacation (Spring Break 2014). I stayed from 4/14/14 thru 4/20/14. First let me say I knew it was a "nude" resort. The beach is very, very small and its located between two marinas, so its very dirty and poluted. The food is the worst. Its simply put "BAD" and every single day expect the same exact thing no changes, not variety whatsoever. The italian restaurant is excellent. Delia the woman who cleaned my room was very dedicated, never met her, but she kept my room clean on a daily basis. Restaurant "Las Margaritas" staff is kind of rude, not just one day, but always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to go dont miss the Italian Restaurant its excellent (food and service).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D from VA
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Keep this in mind!

Property needs some upkeep (peeling paint, etc.); Food was OK - not fantastic; Rooms are small, but satisfactory; Forget about ROOM SERVICE- called once for a bucket of ice and was told they were going to charge me $20 (US). Told them to forget it. You need something - you go get it! :( Staff was friendly, but understanding English was pretty poor - I've had much better at other resorts. You CAN blow off the sales pitch to buy a "time-share" and become a PREMIER member. Those that did buy in wear a different color wrist band and get better service than the run of the mill guest (special seating at the pool, their own bars with premium liquor, etc.). Many appear to come here every few months.....as in NO tan lines up top or on bottom. A friendly group, as there are many Europeans and Canadians. The Main pool was a lot of fun during the day - if you have an open mind and can handle lots of skin. You do not have to participate if you don't want to! Place runs to all hours of the night, but if you ask for a "quiet" room, you wont hear all the commotion......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forgot something, don't fret. Wal-Mart is not too far - by taxi - and although the outside looks awful, as soon as you walk in - it's just like every other Wal-Mart, and yes, they have everything you forgot to bring. Ask your Taxi driver to wait for you if you are just getting a few things. Otherwise, there are Taxi's outside the main entrance (to the left) that will take you back to the Hotel. Oh, and there is a Starbucks across the street from Wal-Mart and up just a block if you need a fix.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top