$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,081 reviews
good

i have been to this hotel before and loved the location. See full review

  • saltwater in texas
  • Sep 15, 2014
Frist trimmers

We had a friend stay there and they said it was an awesome place. So we went and my wife said it's... See full review

  • Cheep man
  • Sep 15, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1081)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1081 out of 1081
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paradice_theatre
Ottawa, IL
Jul 8, 2011

Best Couples Vacation Ever!!!

This was our first time at this resort and we will definately be back (at least once a year). It is a super relaxed friendly atmosphere. By the time we left we felt like everyone there is now a good friend. The poolside activities are super fun, entertaining and sexy. The food was very good and the staff is outstanding. We can't wait for our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately take in Market 28 for a great value on souvenigers. It is one dollar on the bus there and one dollar back. Don't forget to negotiate, you can get anything there for loads cheaper than they ask. Just walk away and they will stop you. Keep doing it till they come to what you want to pay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gio n Ash got wasted
DMV
Jun 3, 2014

Best Vaca

Temptation is what we needed for a good relaxation. This getaway was a birthday gift to my girlfriend and i can proudly say that we had the best vacation so far. The food was good, the drinks are excellent. The Italian, Chinese and seafood restaurant are the best on the resort. I would highly recommend trying the Stir Fried Chicken. The weather was nice, the clubs are something you might wanna check out. Overall experience was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Congo, La Vaquita and Daddy'O

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
Jun 19, 2009

great holiday

we went scuba diving. There is a free lesson in the pool for an introduction then a really amazing dive in the reefs offshore. I recommend it totally. The food was first class in all the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car for a day or so. The taxis are really expensive (ten dollars to go 7 km) and you can gt a car for 25 dollars a day. if you want to go shopping for a day in the hotel zone or explore downtown cancun rent a car. Get a map, its not hard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Boston
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2011

Amazing

This Hotel was sooo much fun. I went by myself and was a little worried about going alone. The second I got there I felt right at home. Everyone is super friendly and if you don't have fun there, you probably don't belong there. I would recommend this place for anyone looking to kick back let loose and throw your inhibitions out the door. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The partying dies down a bit around 11:30ish after that take a $1 bus ride to the main club strip and party like a rockstar! Almost all the clubs are awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chino is mexico
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Boys vacation

Had a blast. Went with my boys. Lots of tittys at the sexy pool. Spa was relaxing. Beautiful view all around. Food was decent. 10min bus ride to the strip where the clubs are at. No kids is the best. Definitely would stay at temptations again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta hit up the city and señor frogs. Coco bongo is overrated and expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony and Mary
Spain
Dec 19, 2011

The Great Escape

Having been a little anxious when we booked the hotel we were surprised to find that we fitted right in and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was great and the bed really comfortable with exemplary maid service. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and in general the staff were excellent. Food was of a high standard and although booking for the restaurants was a bit time consuming it was well worth it. The house wines were a bit below par but thats all I can really criticize. The free watersports were great although the equipment could do with a little more maintenance but we enjoyed the scuba diving, sailing, kayaking and the free lessons on the windsurfers. The entertainment was constant particularly if you are a people watcher but you certainly have to have an open mind and accept adult themes. However you could also hide yourself away in the quieter areas amongst the gardens or on the beach. My wife and I will definately be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not book excursions with the hotel staff! We found considerable savings by walking a few hundred metres from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris22
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great food, Adult organized shows and parties

The restaurants, food, staff, and rooms are amazing. About 10-15 beds on the beach. One heated pool with good powered DJ music, which is crowded in the afternoon (inches to each other). Shampaigne drinks included at all times. 6 types of fresh squeezed juices in the mornings only. The information center (Time share sellers) are the only people with a phone who can help you with the airport return trip if you forget to register with the transportation company before hand with an email (before leaving on vacation). Like in all hotels, the reception is almost useless. All hotels north of the center of the hotel resort area (Coco Bongo and Riu Cancun place) have algae (seaweeds) due to the closeness of the bay. Temptation has so much that the staff had to remove an area close to the shore up to 4-5 feet. So, if you like to swim in deep clear water look in the south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservation to the Chinese and Italian restaurant are done at least one day before between 10-12 am only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdemmitt
Omak, WA
Oct 21, 2009

Non-Stop Party

We had an amazing time. The party pool was hilarious and yes they were adult themed. The sports pool was absolute madness. And of course there was the quiet pool if you wanted to be a loner and get away from the action. There was smokin' hot NUDE women everywhere. :) The food was to die for. Lots of different places to eat, but you need to make a reservation!. The bartenders were great and the drinks were strong. We have stayed all-incusive before and the drinks were watered down. Not the case here! There was activities every night. We had a bus that picked us up that traveled to a different club each night. Once you got to the club there was a section blocked off specifically for our resort. I can't say enough about this resort. It was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
yorbalinda,ca
Jun 11, 2009

best location/best service

ilove the swimbar,outside bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Kassandra
Fort Worth
Jul 25, 2014

Loved every minute

The staff at Temptation was very accommodating. We had the option to be closer to the "night life" or farther away in a 'quiet zone'. Pool side activities keep things interesting and make you not ever want to leave the pool, or the resort. The staff take time to get to know you on a personal level and recognize your drink choices, and preferences. While it's an adult only atmosphere, this resort can taylor to everyone's needs. You don't have to be the 'show stopper' to enjoy the activities. Spectator, performer, or simply just there to relax. It's there for you. All ages, body styles etc accepted. No one cares and that's what I love most!!! I'll be back for sure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus runs 24 hours a day and there are buses every couple of mins that are stopping. 9.5 pesos to ride (less than $1) vs taxi for $15 one way. Bus stop is right across the street from Temptation. Also, bring cash on your trip. ATM's charge 6-8$ ATM fee PLUS $11-48 (yes $48.00). BRING CASH and exchange at the airport for free at the money exchange. Otherwise the hotel and other spots can exchange, but charge a fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search