$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,076 reviews
Awesome Vacation

This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on!!! We had sooo much fun! Temptation is an... See full review

  • JTX2
  • Aug 14, 2014
4th FANTASTIC TRIP

THIS WAS OUR 4TH TIME AT TEMPTATIONS, ONCE AGAIN TO MUCH FUN ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO AT ALL TIMES,... See full review

  • PARENT TRIP
  • Aug 11, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1076)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1076 out of 1076
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
britun2
fresno, Ca
Jun 21, 2013

Good times

Love this place. It might not be the swankiest, plushest or high end resort you can visit but what makes it stand out are the visitors and the staff. It's party central if that's what you are looking for and it also has a quiet side of the resort to just relax. Go with an open mind though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to dress for the theme nights and you'll make a ton of friends.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 5, 2008

Great staff

My favorite part of the resort was the staff. All were friendly and eager to help. Very disappointed in 2 things. First, the welcome breakfast was a ploy to sell a time share. Second, there were a couple restaurants that required reservations and it was impossible to get in. Every night the tables were only about a third full. I spoke with a time share holder who couldn't even get in. Sometimes they had 9:30 reservations but who wants to eat dinner that late? Not me. Also, the only time you can reserve is 10am to noon and we were involved in activities and day trips at that time. I would think others would have the same problem. The rooms were fine but the beds were a little hard for my liking. My husband thought the food was ok but I only liked about half of it. The resort water was filtered but tasted horrible and they prepared everything with that water. I love coffee but could hardly stomach it. They offer a night out at a local club which was a great time but they don't bring you back to the resort. Do they want you to get back? The activities and games they had throughout the day were entertaining. I didn't get in the pool much because it was pretty chilly. I wished they would add a little heat. I hoped to enjoy the swim up bar but couldn't because of this. I didn't participate but enjoyed watching the games at poolside. I tried wind surfing for the first time and had a great instructor. We may come back to Mexico but probably won't go back to Temptation unless the cost was unmatchable. I would schedule at check in next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

They never tell you up front how long the day trips will be. Chichen Itza is 2 hours away and combined with lunch and a side trip to a cenote, it's a 12 hour excursion. Well worth it though. Trip to Isla Mujares mid morning to late afternoon. A great time as well.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of the century
chicago Illinois
Sep 24, 2012

oops didn't realize

Didn't realize when I booked this trip for me and my three sons, what type of resort this was. Did not read any reviews before hand. But being open minded and non-judgmental, all of us had a great time. I spent most of my time at the quiet pool. Very relaxing. The food at every restaurant was above and beyond of what I expected!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 23, 2011

Good Times

We enjoyed the activities and the company. There were people all over the world. We loved people watching, volleyball, and the pool games and exercises. Though not perfect the room was nicer than some other places weve stayed. Aside from the bombardment of activities agents everywhere we went starting from the time we left the plane it was fantastic. We are already talking about returning for a short 3 day trip during the winter. We did have a few problems with our room. I would have liked a tub and shower but was able to accept just a shower. When we first got there there were things broken in the shower and electrical things hanging all over the place which made me nervous but they did fix things promptly and with the same urgency as I had had. Things got a little wild at times but we liked the never a dull moment atmosphere. Music, food, and drinks were great. Anything downtown was a short bus ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are actually plenty of things to do at the hotel but we ended up saving money on excersions with the agent from the airport (my husband is good at talking prices down)and we didnt have to look at any time share

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPDP
New Jersey, USA
Feb 1, 2012

It was a nice couple resort

We enjoyed our stay. There was always something to do. Plenty of entertainment. Service was great throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Vee
Texas
Jun 30, 2009

Fun trip for the young at heart.

A fairly good getaway for the price. This is not a first class resort, but if you know that going in you can have a really fun time. Restaurants provide a decent quality meal. Alcohol quality is on the low end, but you can have as much as you want if that's your thing. Overall a good experience for the price. The adult pool is a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the time share sales pitch. Not worth the hassle no matter what they offer you.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippy Bubba
Boston Ma
Jul 25, 2011

summer vacation in cancun

Great resort if you like activities and meeting people. While there you will meet people that you will want/will keep in contact and possibly vacation with in the future. The activity directors keep the place alive and the staff are the nicest and most accommodating staff that I have ever met. Some areas of the resort could use a fresh coat of paint. The food is generally very good and weith lots of variety. One complaint was with the coffee. It was hard to get a good cup of coffee. As a matter of fact it was bad. I wish they would make the local brew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

No need to leave the resort but the combination tulum, jeep, zip-line tour was worth the money.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jul 5, 2009

Great Time

We had a great time. The "sexy" pool was always fun. Very disappointed with the beach. Staff were great. Rooms and restaraunts very clean. The food was good but breakfast and lunch got old after 8 days with only one restaraunt open each day while we were there. Many choices for dinner that were all good. Would recommend if you are wanting a party atmosphere. The pirate ship cruise was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunburnt and happy
vanderhoof bc
May 6, 2012

had great time

we got there early morning and and had to wait for our room (not to big of deal can still drink and eat while you wait) the room was decent, stiffer beds than normal but not bad it was always clean and nice. the staff where really nice and always pleasant (im sure the tipping helps as it does anywhere) if you want to relax you can and if you want to party its there also the food was good and always availible, the timeshare part is a little annoying but thats at almost all the resorts and airport, the beach was good, sometimes it sucked to see the "priemer" part empty and not being allowed to sit there ( i guess if you get suckered into there sales pitch you should get something for it though) we would stay again and probably willnext year, the wifi was handy and we were able to get it all over the resort including the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B00bs
World
Mar 30, 2013

Fun place

Hotel is nice, rooms are good, staff is great, pool too small, chairs are all taken by 7am. Smaller property but in a good location and lively entertainment. The crowd was not great, older 40-60 and a lot of swinging couples. I was there for 5 days to be at a lively, entertaining resort. I had a good time but few singles, a lot of Canadians, so it was fun but could,be better. Surprised to see such an older crowd during spring break. Anyway, it's like a cheaper version of club med with a much less attractive crowd. If you want reasonable cost but nice hotel, good food definitely try it out. Oh and just say no to the tour, timeshare shpiel as usual. I felt bad for the people that end up walking around on a tour when you could be enjoying that on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search