$364 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,115 reviews
Dare to be tempted

The ultimate adult playground. You literally forget all the worries and troubles you have back... See full review

  • Ace Banks
  • Nov 29, 2014
Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd... See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1115)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1115 out of 1115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkcple
Business
NYC
Aug 1, 2014

Great time and Great people!

This was totally a great trip for my husband and I. We enjoyed the activities, the people and everything and more the hotel had to offer. Only thing I would say is stay a full 6-7 days this way you have a chance to do everything!!! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The italian restaurant on the resort is a hidden gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timone123
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 31, 2014

Great getaway

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. There was plenty to do in the hotel. It was in the middle of most everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Tapas
Business
Delaware
Jul 31, 2014

First Experience out of the Country

It was my boyfriend and my first time out of the country and I have to say I completely enjoyed my experience. The staff were wonderful and from what I hear the food was the best of all the resorts other guests have been to. I don't have anything to compare it to, but the restaurants were very nice and the food was pretty good. It is not a place for authentic Mexican cuisine however, because the menu is geared toward tourists. The room was cleaned daily and the views were wonderful. Ask for extra bottle water, but remember to tip the maid! The place is very romantic and party central if you want it to be. I definitely want to go back next year with a larger group. It's fun for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to CoCo Bongo just down the road! It is a little pricey, but so worth it. On Tuesdays and Thursdays the hotel offers transportation there with VIP passes and you have to ride the public bus back for a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizfran
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Great stay

I've stayed at many hotels in cancun area and must say this one is the most entertaining. We were not bored at all during our stay they always had some type of activities set up. Caution it is a clothing optional resort so you will see boobs and some manly parts. Although everybody is very respectful so if you do not feel comfortable there are 2 other pools that are quieter and more secluded. The food was great although small portions, so we always ordered double. It is a bit far from the strip where all the clubs are so you can take a cab which is like 150 pesos or the bus across the street and takes about 5-10 minutes. The pool bartender victor was great, they all were but he was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly nick
Business
phila. pa.
Jul 29, 2014

good singles vacation

the room was ok, the shower head needs to be replaced, the food was ok, the tv reception was horrible. patty o's was great, a lot of single people having a great time, bartenders were great and really kept the party going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

go to patty o's every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmcarthy
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2014

1st Timers

We weren't sure what to expect at Temptation. The reviews were all mixed so we went with an open mind. I'll first start with the entertainment crew. Roxy, JJ and Jules. They were the best! They kept the sexy pool hopping and when there weren't contests, they went around and made everyone feel welcome. The waitstaff and bartenders...they were unbelievable! Of course, we tipped at every meal, but they waitstaff were great! The only issues we had was the pushy timeshare people and, at the beginning, the front desk people weren't the nicest. We were put in a lower priced room and right smack dab in the middle of the LOUD LOUD club. Which we specially asked not to be and called 3 times prior to our visit to make sure. After 2 days, Hector and Mayte hooked us up and we ended up in a great room and we couldn't have asked for a better view. Lastly, the food and drinks... EHHHHH... UGH.... the buffet food wasn't all that good, in fact, pretty gross, altho, the food in the Asian restuarant and seafood restaurant was amazing! Unfortunately, those are only open at night and you need reservations. What makes this place awesome are the guests. Everyone is so incredibly nice.. this is definately a spring break for adults.. if you can manage to suck down enough of the drinks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Na1led It
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing Experience

Fun times with fun people. Plan on playing hard. This place is not for the conservative. Go with an open mind and have the time of your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegasdoug
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Jul 27, 2014

good time!

Hotel was fun. During the day plenty of activities if you are going to stay on the property. Clean up at night and eat at one of the restaurants that are really good. Staff is as good as it gets! Beach is ok, small and no waves but good to relax. Bring ear plugs if your the type that goes to bed early! You will hear the music from the club all night. The club is entertaining so make sure to have a few cocktails, get crazy and get on the dance floor. " watch out for the time share sales people" . I'll be back for New Years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Kassandra
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 25, 2014

Loved every minute

The staff at Temptation was very accommodating. We had the option to be closer to the "night life" or farther away in a 'quiet zone'. Pool side activities keep things interesting and make you not ever want to leave the pool, or the resort. The staff take time to get to know you on a personal level and recognize your drink choices, and preferences. While it's an adult only atmosphere, this resort can taylor to everyone's needs. You don't have to be the 'show stopper' to enjoy the activities. Spectator, performer, or simply just there to relax. It's there for you. All ages, body styles etc accepted. No one cares and that's what I love most!!! I'll be back for sure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus runs 24 hours a day and there are buses every couple of mins that are stopping. 9.5 pesos to ride (less than $1) vs taxi for $15 one way. Bus stop is right across the street from Temptation. Also, bring cash on your trip. ATM's charge 6-8$ ATM fee PLUS $11-48 (yes $48.00). BRING CASH and exchange at the airport for free at the money exchange. Otherwise the hotel and other spots can exchange, but charge a fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PartyRockstar14
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2014

Horrible experience

The room key didn't work so every time I left the room I had to go to the front desk to get a room key. My room was a long walk from the lobby so that was an inconvience. The AC in my room wouldn't get cool so I asked the front desk to switch my room but they refuse to. I had to request for my floors to be mopped when I first arrived and my floors were always super slippery. I never got to dine at any of the restaurants because they were overbooked so I always left and went to the mediocre buffet line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top