$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun15
Couples
west roxbury
Jun 29, 2015

Great vacation!

Had an amazing time. We will return for sure! The hotel is nice, the staff is amazing, they will make every effort to make you feel welcomed and your vacation to be remembered. The beach is not the best but the the pools are awesome. The food is good, you must try the Italian for sure! Overall it is a fun place, well worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darvin
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

What a wonderful week

Over all our first trip to Temptations was wonderful. The entertainment was great, drinks good, food good. Room very nice. The were a couple of things that were not so good, but the good things well overweighed the bad things. The pressure they put on you to buy a membership (time share) was crazy. They didn't want to take no for an answer and the other thing that was no good was we stayed on the third floor and there was no elevators. Lots of stairs. But once we got past that, what a great week. Already planning to go again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Couples
Cleveland
Jun 1, 2015

Needed getaway

As always the people make it fun,Food is OK same menu's year after year,Rooms ok nothing great but it's fun and people there make it good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyu T.
Friends
N/A
May 29, 2015

Group trip

Loved everything. Food , service, drinks rooms were great ! I would stay again and would recommend others as well. I Will come back next year with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate B
Friends
N/A
May 26, 2015

Best trip!!

It was such an amazing trip. The staff very friendly, and helpful. The food was excellent, and there was a great variety. The entertainment was also great! Highly recommended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach guy 2012
Couples
Charlottesville
May 26, 2015

Another fun stay

We'd been to Temptation twice before. We had a pretty good stay this time, as we have had in times past. The staff remains great, being always polite and helpful. Unfortunately, they were at max capacity this time, so when we arrived, we were given the choice between two rooms one room was near the quiet pool, on the third floor (no elevators). The second was right next to the patio lounge. We chose what we thought was the lesser of two evils, the patio lounge. As it turned out, that room was right behind the DJ booth, so there was no hope of getting to sleep until 2am after the music stopped for the evening. Fortunately, after expressing our discontent, they moved us to a much nicer room a few nights later, which far from the patio lounge and still close to the Sexy Pool, where we spend most of the time during the day. Most of our stay was spent in the nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A reg couple
Couples
Johnstown
May 24, 2015

We've been here 6 times

I'm sorry to say, it is gradually loosing it's charm. Although it's a great deal for the money, the rooms are in disrepair and the small amenities that make it nice are falling by the wayside. The first room we had was missing the closet door. The safe's never work without having to call and wait for them to be repaired. The T.V.s have lousy reception. The pool side activities are not what they used to be. The food is still good and the staff is still excellent but somehow Temptation needs a new upgrade. Also, this is an adult resort but during our stay there were at least 3 15 year old males having a run of the place. Also during our stay the Owner of the resort had a birthday party for his son which claimed the whole beach and there were small children around the pool bar that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis O.
Single
Long Beach
May 22, 2015

Fun fun fun

If you're looking for fun and laughs, this is the place. Amenities at best are a 3 star but, the people secs 5 star. I'd come back just to relax and chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j8racing
Couples
Lebetter
May 18, 2015

couple getaway

Our 2nd time and a blast as usual. Room had great a/c this time and staff was excellent. Themed nights are awesome and if u don't make some friends and Stay dancing at the patio bar until 3am your not vacationing properly. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally C
Couples
N/A
May 18, 2015

great adult vacation

Every year we make it a point to go to temptation resort to have a good time. Adults only, all inclusive. Different theme every night. Everyone there is very nice. They treat you as if you are family. Only thing I don't recommend is to book your tour from the guys by the pool. This year is the second year they say we will do this and that and once you pay, things always change and you won't get your $$ back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top