$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Business
Cleveland
Jun 1, 2015

Needed getaway

As always the people make it fun,Food is OK same menu's year after year,Rooms ok nothing great but it's fun and people there make it good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyu T.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Group trip

Loved everything. Food , service, drinks rooms were great ! I would stay again and would recommend others as well. I Will come back next year with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate B
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Best trip!!

It was such an amazing trip. The staff very friendly, and helpful. The food was excellent, and there was a great variety. The entertainment was also great! Highly recommended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach guy 2012
Business
Charlottesville
May 26, 2015

Another fun stay

We'd been to Temptation twice before. We had a pretty good stay this time, as we have had in times past. The staff remains great, being always polite and helpful. Unfortunately, they were at max capacity this time, so when we arrived, we were given the choice between two rooms one room was near the quiet pool, on the third floor (no elevators). The second was right next to the patio lounge. We chose what we thought was the lesser of two evils, the patio lounge. As it turned out, that room was right behind the DJ booth, so there was no hope of getting to sleep until 2am after the music stopped for the evening. Fortunately, after expressing our discontent, they moved us to a much nicer room a few nights later, which far from the patio lounge and still close to the Sexy Pool, where we spend most of the time during the day. Most of our stay was spent in the nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A reg couple
Business
Johnstown
May 24, 2015

We've been here 6 times

I'm sorry to say, it is gradually loosing it's charm. Although it's a great deal for the money, the rooms are in disrepair and the small amenities that make it nice are falling by the wayside. The first room we had was missing the closet door. The safe's never work without having to call and wait for them to be repaired. The T.V.s have lousy reception. The pool side activities are not what they used to be. The food is still good and the staff is still excellent but somehow Temptation needs a new upgrade. Also, this is an adult resort but during our stay there were at least 3 15 year old males having a run of the place. Also during our stay the Owner of the resort had a birthday party for his son which claimed the whole beach and there were small children around the pool bar that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis O.
Business
Long Beach
May 22, 2015

Fun fun fun

If you're looking for fun and laughs, this is the place. Amenities at best are a 3 star but, the people secs 5 star. I'd come back just to relax and chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j8racing
Business
Lebetter
May 18, 2015

couple getaway

Our 2nd time and a blast as usual. Room had great a/c this time and staff was excellent. Themed nights are awesome and if u don't make some friends and Stay dancing at the patio bar until 3am your not vacationing properly. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally C
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

great adult vacation

Every year we make it a point to go to temptation resort to have a good time. Adults only, all inclusive. Different theme every night. Everyone there is very nice. They treat you as if you are family. Only thing I don't recommend is to book your tour from the guys by the pool. This year is the second year they say we will do this and that and once you pay, things always change and you won't get your $$ back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

not too bad

The place is a little old, but service is OK, pool side is something to look forward to -).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
Wichita Falls
May 18, 2015

Excellent Adult Getaway

We have traveled here 3 times and enjoy the gusets, staff, and atmosphere! Some of the rooms are dated but not to a point we would ever decide to stay elsewhere. Excellent time always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top